Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated 3BR w/ Pool & Outdoor Dining, Near Disneyland, 25 Minutes to Beach

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

This 3BR/2BA home features an updated kitchen and bathrooms. Cool off in the backyard pool and enjoy an al fresco meal on the patio.

This is the perfect home base for families or groups of friends. Unique touches like exposed beams, vaulted ceilings, and a decorative brick fireplace add character.

This home is located in a quiet neighborhood, just a quick drive to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Anaheim. Seal Beach and Sunset Beach are 25 minutes away.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The updated kitchen has everything you’ll need to prepare meals or pack a lunch for a day of sightseeing. You’ll find a stainless steel French-door refrigerator, a gas range, and a coffee pot for your morning brew. Whip up a healthy breakfast smoothie, and enjoy an easy family breakfast at the table for four. Or make dinner and head out to the patio for dinner by the pool with seating for six.

In the living room, there’s plenty of space for everyone to stretch out on three sofas. Share stories about your day’s adventures or watch a film on the 32” flat screen TV.

One guest bedroom has a queen bed, and the other has a twin-over-full bunk with a pull-out twin trundle bed—perfect for kids. The master bedroom features a California king bed and a view of the pool. There are two hallway bathrooms, both with updated tile and tub/shower combinations.

The fenced backyard offers a nice outdoor space in which to relax after a day of exploring. Cool off in the pool, then enjoy a meal at the six-person table.

Amenities include a washer and dryer.

THE LOCATION

This home is located in a quiet neighborhood, 3 miles from Anaheim and close to an array of amusement parks including Disneyland (4 miles), Disney California Adventure Park (4 miles), Adventure City (2 miles), and Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 miles).

When hunger strikes, there is an array of restaurants nearby. Check out Nara Bistro for Middle Eastern fare, Zankou Chicken for Mediterranean, and Pepe’s for quick Mexican. If you’re looking to sample California’s best-known fast food joint, the nearest In-n-Out Burger is a six-minute drive away.

If you want to hit surf and sand, Sunset Beach and Seal Beach are just a 25-minute drive, and Long Beach is 30 minutes. For a day trip, L.A. is 50 minutes by car, and Santa Monica is just over an hour away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
41% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Updated 3BR w/ Pool & Outdoor Dining, Near Disneyland, 25 Minutes to Beach
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews
gig harbor, WA
3

Good house, missing some basics

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came as a family of 4 visiting Disney and Legoland. Disney was about an $8 Lyft/Uber one way, and since disney charges $20 for parking, we just took a Lyft each trip, which was convenient. There was a lot of traffic between the house and Disney, despite it only being 3 miles, it usually took 15 min plus to drive. The house is charming and has an old school design feel. I liked the shaded seating out back. The kitchen was well stocked with table settings, pots and pans, etc. The neighborhood seemed safe and was quiet during our trip. The pool was a big hit with the kids, although as mentioned in another review the pool toys were mostly broken and deflated. My biggest complaint was It seemed like the consumables had neglected to be restocked. There was a Keurig with no coffee pods, a washing machine but no laundry soap. No paper towels, and only a single roll of toilet paper for the week. Didn't look like anyone had changed the furnace filter in a while, it was packed with dust. There was however, a little kit of the hotel type shampoo, conditioner, tiny bar of soap in each bathroom. I did message the owner but never heard back. If I were to offer a couple suggestions on the house apart from the consumables, I wished there was a 2nd bedside table in the master - I had to put my glasses, etc on the floor. Also light blocking shades in the bedrooms would be a welcome addition, the current blinds are more for privacy than anything. Overall it was ok, but not a good value for the cost.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynnwood, WA
5

Perfect Wedding House Rental!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Are experience on the rental house was great. We rented the house for 7 days. We were traveling from Seattle Washington and we had are wedding on Anaheim Ca. We were thinking of renting a Hotel but for the first time we rented a house. It was close to church and also close to the venue, and also close to are families. It was a great house with pool and very nice environment to stay in. I recommended to any one to stay in.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

A Nice Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was adequately equipped and clean. Space was sufficient for our group size. The pool was awesome with the eating table and chairs outside to enjoy our lunch and the nice breeze. I like the location, it was close to many of the places we wanted to go to. Overall, my family had a good experience with this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Later de la haye,
3

Orange County review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just ‘ok’, paperwork before was very clear and house was easy to find and enter. However cleanliness wasn’t great. Front yard was untidy, back yard was untidy as well with just a load of broken pool play equipment left plus a few items that were ok to use. BBQ was dirty, as was some cutlery. A few of the usual utensils weren’t there- such a bottle opener. Also not many mugs. Tv cable seemed to mostly be Korean tv, although we didn’t watch it much. The inside of the house was generally nice and the bedrooms were comfortable and good sizes.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry the property was not clean/organized per your standards during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washougal, WA
4

Wonderful!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very satisfied with the rental in Anaheim! The house was cute and clean. Backyard wasn't fancy but perfect for a dip in the pool and grilling.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
2

Horrible just horrible!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arriving the home seemed to be in decent shape but as we started unpacking we noticed all the dust in the bedrooms even along the head boards. The laundry room floor was filthy and there was even mold on the plastic lining of the inside of the washer. When we did do a load of wash it was so loud and it shook the whole time. After we took the clothes out they had a bluish discolor to them and stained the clothes so we could even use the washer. We went grocery shopping and that night I got up for water and noticed there were roaches crawling across the counter. The first bathroom of the house had yellow splashed on the wall next to the toilet which appeared to be urine. We ended up having to take part of the morning of our first day in town to clean the house ourselves not something you want to do on vacation and for the amount we paid. The neighbor has a dog that barked all night and day. I even took pictures because we couldn't believe it!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties