Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Getaway to Little Bavaria at the Alpine Haus

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Spacious, two bedroom, two bath, fully furnished condominium located within walking distance to downtown Leavenworth. This 2nd floor unit offers views of the resort pool, pond, Leavenworth Golf Course and the beautiful Leavenworth foothills. Sit on the private deck and enjoy your morning coffee or an outdoor dining experience.

This vacation getaway is perfect any time of the year. Walk down the hill to Blackbird Island and enjoy a scenic hike to town. Fishing at one of the local lakes and rivers, beautiful hiking trails are abundant.

Enjoy a picnic and rafting experience during the summer months on the Wenatchee River or just lay by either of the resorts two pools and soak up the sun!

Winter Activities - Skiing close by! Located just 30 mins from Stevens Pass and 45 minutes to Mission Ridge. Tubing and cross country skiing at Ski Hill less than 10 minutes away. Cross country skiing and sledding is abundant just outside the door at Enchantment Park.

There is always something on the calendar in Leavenworth. Click on the link to Leavenworth for a current list of calendar events!

Large living area includes TV, VCR, stereo system with CD changer. Fully furnished kitchen with full-size oven. Kitchen island seats two and dining area seats six comfortably.

Large master bedroom with private bath. Both bedrooms have queen Sealy Posterpedic mattresses and both feather and filled pillows for all likes.

This privately owned unit at The Village in Leavenworth in the shares the resort grounds with Worldmark by Wyndam (formerly Trendwest) Park Village. Enjoy all the amenities of the resort and even more of the comforts of home! Click on url for the resort for more pictures.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Suzanne Dahl
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Suzanne Dahl

The Dahls - Family who loves Leavenworth.

Suzanne Dahl purchased this condo in 2006

Why Suzanne Dahl chose Leavenworth

Leavenworth has something to do all seasons of the year! Our condo is just down the hill to the paths along the Wenathchee River to Blackbird pond and downtown Leavenworth. Walk the trail, the road or drive into town!

What makes this condo unique

Two pools, three hot tubs, fishing, BBQs and tennis courts.

Map

Amenities

Leavenworth Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • See attachments for house rules.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Other (See Description) - Front gate aerobed.
  • Queen size Beds (2), (1) Frontgate aerobed on frame.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Getaway to Little Bavaria at the Alpine Haus
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
Sumner, Washington
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. It's close enough to walk into town, the river front trails are connected to the parking lot of the resort & the unit itself was close to the pool...quiet condo resort!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best stocked condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with 4 adults and a child for a 5 day Christmas getaway. And what a fantastic time we had. The condo is very spacious and quiet. It was by far the best stocked place we have ever been to. Everything you could possibly need was there, hair dryers, extra bedding, towels, kitchen paper, ziploc bags, scissors, movies, etc. Another thing we loved about this condo was the location. It is far enough from the city centre to avoid the crowds, but close enough to walk. Thank you for making our stay so memorable, Suzanne. And also a big thank you for the lovely Christmas decorations.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always AWESOME to hear how much our clientele love our condo as much as we do. So glad to see you had a Merry and memorable Christmas!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Surprise, az
5

Nana & Papa w/ the family

  • 5 of 5

Our 2 week stay was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed the spaciousness of the condo. There were 4 adults and 2 kids, and we still had plenty of room to maneuver. There were towels provided and a washer and dryer(always helpful) kitchen had spices and pots and pans. We cooked many meals there, and we're able to sit on the balcony every night with our wine and watch the pool, pond and golf course! Very relaxing view. The grounds here are gorgeous, maintained to a tee. We were within walking distance to putt-putt golf and downtown Leavenworth. We enjoyed some local restaurants(Sulla Vita and South-both were yummy). We swam at the pool everyday(and sometimes after dark). There were plenty of towels for the pool. The hot tub was hot and the bathroom next to the pool was extremely clean! We most certainly would come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coquitlam, because, canada
4

Positives-negatives

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, very well equipped condo in a prime location. Overall we really enjoyed our accommodation. HOWEVER it was not 100% in the "clean" department. Shower in the ensuite was dirty inside and out...yuck. The white towels need bleaching or replacing as some facecloths looked like someone had cleaned their shoes with them and towels were various shades of off-white. I make these comments only for the benefit of the owners in order that they might rectify.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear of the miss from our cleaning crew and would have been happy to contact the cleaning crew to correct the issue if we had been notified upon learning of this. They are embarrassed and apologize for the unacceptable quality of cleanliness. We have never had an issue with our cleaning staff. I understand that the stay was great other than this issue. Happy to hear you enjoyed the condo as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time and the place had everything and more! Additionally, the owner was incredible and helpful. We definitely want to come back! We loved the games!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great deal!

  • 4 of 5

We found the place even better than the pictures made it look. We had 4 adults and 1 child in our group and it was more than enough space. We were able to walk to the downtown area which was a big plus. Everything was lovely. Thanks for a wonderful get away.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed our home as much as we do. The location is close enough to enjoy town and enjoy the peace and quiet the condo provides.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties