expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

2BR + Loft in beautiful Tahoma – Close to Meeks Bay and Homewood Ski Resort

Tahoma, CA, USA
  • Cabin
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Whether there’s snow on the ground or the grass is green, this charming cabin puts you in the middle of year-round fun with shared pier and beach access. Grab the sunscreen and swimsuit and spend the day on the sand at Meeks Bay. Paddle a kayak, or spend the day at the beach enjoying Tahoe’s great weather.

Lace up the hiking boots and explore Sugar Pine Point State Park, with hiking and biking trails for all levels. Head out on the nearby bike path to Tahoe City. Explore Homewood Mountain Resort, which has great year-round activities including skiing and hiking.

You’re also close to plenty of dining options, including local favorites like West Shore Pizza, West Shore Cafe, and Swiss Lakewood.


After all that fresh air, relax in the lodge-like living room furnished with a couch, wood-burning stove, and 32” flat screen TV with DVD player, Netflix, and Amazon. Bring your own movies or choose from the DVD library.

Updated and equipped for all your cooking needs, the fully stocked kitchen has butcher block counters, trendy gray cabinets, and a double sink. Start the morning at the two-person kitchen table, sipping on a cup of coffee and planning your day. Several TV trays offer additional seating for light meals and snacks.

With two bedrooms and a loft area, the home sleeps six comfortably. Cuddle up in the master bedroom, where you’ll find a queen bed and a dresser. Kids will love the second bedroom where they’ll sleep in a twin-over-twin bunk bed. Up in the loft, there’s extra sleeping space on a full bed and futon.

The full bath has also been updated and has a tiled tub/shower combination.

Amenities include a washer/dryer and parking for two cars.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.


Lake Tahoe is bursting with natural beauty all year round. Visit Meeks Bay and Sugar Pine Point State Park, both just minutes away. Homewood Mountain Resort boasts ski runs for all skill levels, as well as a challenging terrain course.

Local dining options are minutes away, and include the Chambers Landing Bar and Grill—the oldest bar on Lake Tahoe—where you’ll dine on American classics like burgers and wraps, while sipping a famous Chambers punch! Emerald Bay State Park, home to Eagle Falls and Vikingsholm, a 38-room Scandinavian mansion, is 20 minutes from home.


Strict ordinances govern Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 6 people and 3 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning even an afternoon BBQ with too many people is subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (in addition to fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If there is a hot tub, no use after 10 PM. This home is in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets allowed unless noted in listing. VHR lic. #2433.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018


    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed


        • 1 Bathroom


              • Linens Provided
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Hair Dryer
              • Heating
              • Internet
              • Fireplace
              • Living Room
              • Parking
              • Towels Provided
              • Washing Machine
              • Wood Stove


                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Oven
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Stove
                  • Toaster


                      • Games
                      • Satellite / Cable
                      • Television


                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill


                              • churches
                              • restaurants

                                Leisure Activities

                                  • bird watching
                                  • scenic drives
                                  • sight seeing
                                  • sledding
                                  • walking

                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                      • ATM/bank
                                      • groceries
                                      • hospital
                                      • laundromat
                                      • medical services

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • golf
                                          • hiking
                                          • ice skating
                                          • mountain biking
                                          • skiing
                                          • swimming
                                          • water skiing

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                            4 Reviews


                                            Latest reviews

                                            Chill Cabin

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Excellent. Great cabin with all the necessary amenities. Cozy yet spacious residence.

                                            Nice place for the weekend!

                                            A guest from Menlo Park, CAMenlo Park, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            It was a great place to stay over the holiday weekend. Very cozy and was perfect for our group. Only thing that was less than ideal was very poor wifi signal. Other than that, highly recommend!

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hi Lydia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into the WiFi signal at the home to ensure this is addressed, if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                            Satisfactory stay

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                            I was happy with the location.

                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            This rental is satisfactory. The only reason I would not recommend to my friends is due to the fact that it felt so cramped. The place says sleeps 6 people comfortably. We had four people. Maybe it was the choice of beds, we slept on the loft, and it was really uncomfortable. The ceilings were low and there were spider webs all over. And after using the wood stove in the evenings to warm up the cabin, all of the heat rises to the top loft so it was quite hot during the nights which made it uncomfortable. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and the location was good.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hi Myloan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the lofted bed and will make sure any spider webs found in the ceiling are cleaned up and removed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                            Great cabin!

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            The little cabin was great! Definitely recommend this cabin.


                                            Tahoma, CA, USA


                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                            Premier Partner
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 1136831