Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary with Bridge & Bay views, Dog Friendly, Hot Tub! Free Night!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,898 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

SWEET HOMES RENTALS offers our FREE NIGHT SPECIAL from October 1st to May 24th! When you rent 2 or more nights you receive your 3rd Night FREE! (exc

Sweet Homes Rentals presents the Alsea Bay Getaway where you and your friends can cook the days cath over an open bonfire on the beach. The Alsea Bay Getaway is just steps away from the bay where you can enjoy all of your favoite water activities like stand up paddleboarding, swimming, kayaking, crabbing, clamming and fishing.

This contemporary bayfront home offers views of the Waldport Bridge and Alsea Bay, rich with wildlife and beauty. Your group will feel right at home in this sunny floorplan with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and an open great room concept. Out back, you will find a fenced yard and private hot tub.

Sleeps up to 10 - 4 Bedrooms, 1 King, 1 King (that can be separated into two extra long Twin beds -- with prior notice), 2 Queens and Queen sofa sleeper, 3 baths.

Standard: 2 night minimum; Summer & Holidays: 3-4 night minimum.

**Oct. 1st - May 31st The third night is FREE - excluding holidays - please send inquiry for exact pricing. (lowest listed rate is free) **

Cancellations & Refunds: The total cost of the reservation, less a 10% service charge, is refundable up to 45 days prior to check in. After the 45th day to check in has passed, there is no refund.

Check-in any time after 4:00pm on your date of arrival.

Age Requirement: The primary registered guest must be at least 26 years of age. The majority of guests must be over 25, or children under adult supervision.

More Details

Property Manager
Sweet Homes Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Sweet Homes Rentals

Sweet Homes Rentals Property Manager on call 24/7.

Amenities

Waldport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1898 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King can be split into two extra long twins on request.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Contemporary with Bridge & Bay views, Dog Friendly, Hot Tub! Free Night!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

This is a beautiful house. We loved the location and will be coming back

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and well maintained. We will hopefully be coming back to this location.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! This home is a perfect beach home for families to enjoy the coast. We aim to provide comfortable family vacations with lasting impressions and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the coast in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a very solid 4 star. Only issue was the flakey inductive cooktop/stove (element burnt out)

  • 4 of 5

Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Waldport a Great Home Away

  • 5 of 5

Waldport is a tiny town well situated on the coast with easy access to beaches and all the activities like sea lion caves, whale watching in Depoe, aquariums in Newport, crabbing in the bay and lighthouses both north and south.

The house has a beautiful view of the bay, a great hot tub outside, and is well supplied. The one irritation was the agency's unwillingness to stock condiments or allow visitors to leave them, coupled with stinginess in having only a half shaker of salt, spoonful of sugar, and one-and-a-half rolls of towel paper. Penny-wise and pound foolish in our book.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make sure our homes are clean and well maintained and that our guests feel at home and welcome. Our property manager is on duty and available to you 24 hours a day and would be happy to answer address any concerns you may have. Sanitary and contamination issues are the main reason we have condiments removed from the home inbetween guests. The check-in documents you received was to let you know that we supply you with paper products to get you started for your stay so should you think your group would use more then provided, you'd bring what you needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home within walking distance to the Bay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at your beautiful home. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very nicely done, clean and comfortable. After spending time crabbing (2 blocks away!) it was nice to have the washer and dryer so convenient. Kids enjoyed the games provided. Thank you!

(4 1/2 stars just because the oven didn't work)

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are elated that you had an amazing time at the home and exploring the area. Unfortunately, we don't always have a way to avoid any mechanical difficulties with appliances, but it is now working. We look forward to welcoming your family back to stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, very clean, nice amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here, and would love to come back! Beautiful views and the home was very clean and organized. Overall great trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hannah for your 5-Star Review! Our team works together making sure our guest have a top rated experience and I am so happy to know you enjoyed everything about your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the coast in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place with plenty of room for a big family. Worst thing that happened was the Hot Tub never warmed up until last day there. $50 Hot Tub fee wasted. Overall though a really nice place, away from all the noise and traffic.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 4-Star Review of our Sweet Home, Alsea Bay Getaway! We appreciate the feedback on the hot tub. We thought we had any heating issues resolved and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will be getting it looked at right away. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come and visit Sweet Homes Vacation Getaways again soon here on the Oregon Coast! We look forward to seeing you! Remember ~ Stay Relaxed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Eugene (EUG)
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund