Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 4BR Villa in Tamarindo Beach, Private Pool, Steps to Beach, Sleep 8-10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,050 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern Villa, 4 Bedrooms, Terraces, Balcony, Pool, Smart TV (Sleeps 8-10)

The luxurious Casa Del Rey Villa in Tamarindo is located in the heart of famous Tamarindo Beach! You will enjoy your own private gated piece of paradise while being steps from the beach and Tamarindo restaurants, night life, shopping, the beach & surfing! We are only half a block off the beach. The Diria Hotel is near our side of town. We are in Tamarindo proper not Playa Langosta.

This modern villa is spacious with 3050 sq ft with tile flooring, beautiful furniture including a smart TV with wifi, and a total of 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths. There are 2 Master bedrooms with full baths, one room with two twin beds, and a half bath in the main house. The third master is a detached Studio Apartment above the garage w/King bed, full bath, microwave, and sitting table. The entire property is included with your reservation. Amenities include a private pool, outdoor shower, BBQ, private parking and garage, large covered terraces and balconies.

Casa Del Rey sleeps up to 10 people. There are 3 king beds, 2 twin beds, the living room couch folds out into a bed, and there is a double tier inflatable Queen mattress that can be used. Linens, bath and beach towels are included. Inside laundry room with washer/dryer, two blow dryers, gourmet kitchen is fully equipped and has stainless steel appliances, granite counters, and island. Coffee maker, blender, toaster, microwave, dish washer.

Smart TV w/free cable and Wireless Internet (WiFi). You can watch Netflix and bring your Roku if you want, but we suggest you enjoy the beach! There is a landline phone provided - local calls included - long distance requires calling card. There is also a safe in the upstairs bedroom closet.

Maid service IS included (6 days a week), tour guide reservations and recommendations through our property manager are available. 24 hour security is also provided.

We require a 25% deposit at the time of booking. Final payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Cancellations may be made up to 60 days prior to reservation date. Any cancellation after 60 days prior will receive a refund only if the villa is able to be re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.

House, Villa, Beach, Surfing, Pool, Jade Coast 2

More Details

Owner
Audrey Pentz Kikos
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Why Audrey Pentz Kikos chose Guanacaste

It is the closest house to the beach in Tamarindo, without being in a condo or hotel. We love being able to walk to everything in town.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our immediate family (7 adults plus a 1 yr old) enjoyed the house in Tamarindo in March 2009, and we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation. We referred to it as the compound, and some days we would literally never leave! We kept the fridge stocked with groceries (we would walk to the big grocery store and take a taxi back) and beer/wine, and cooked all of our lunches and snacks there, as well as many of our dinners! We would read and play cards on the pool deck, and just soak up the sun... my nephew LOVED hanging out in the pool... all hours of the day!



The amenities in the house were great. All in all, we were thrilled, and have recommended the house to our extended family who are looking for a similar vacation.



We are now planning another family vacation, and are starting to look for accommodations... and we are realizing how great (and affordable!) the Tamarindo house (Casa Del Rey) really was!
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Liberia
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tamarindo and Hacienda Pinilla
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Tamarindo Beach

Canopy Tours,Turtle sighting tours, ATVs, Wave-runners, horseback riding, snorkeling, scuba, sailing, zip lining, paddle boarding.

Amenities

Tamarindo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite Full Bath - Top Floor - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Master Suite Full Bath - Bottom Floor - toilet , shower
    Master Suite Full Bath - Studio - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - Half in Living - toilet , Living Area Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Balcony Bedroom 4 - Top Floor - 2 twin/ single
    Master Suite 2 - Bottom Floor - 1 king , Room for Queen size air mattress to add 2 ppl
    Master Suite 1- Top Floor - 1 king , Room for a Queen Size Air Mattress as well in the room for 2
    Master Suite 3 - Over Garage - 1 king , Room for Queen air mattress to sleep two more
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1) Air Mattress, Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pak 'N Play
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 Inflatable Queen size bed and linens provided, beach towels, Outdoor Shower,Security Guard, Daily maid service

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 4BR Villa in Tamarindo Beach, Private Pool, Steps to Beach, Sleep 8-10
average rating of 4.681818 based on 48 reviews
5

Awesome Villa and Awesome Town!!

  • 5 of 5

If you are researching a place to stay in Tamarindo, SEARCH NO MORE! This villa is exactly what you want. The villa was plenty big for my party of 8. It was very clean and well maintained. The private pool is perfect for when you don't want to walk to the beach. Everything is conveniently located within walking disntance to this villa. Tamarindo beach, the restaurants and shops are all within a 4 or 5 minute walk. I cannot wait to return to Tamarindo and to Casa Del Rey!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Great villa close to beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was really nice. Everything was great. The daily housekeeping was a bonus. Perfect spot close to everything including the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great house, bad fridge

  • 3 of 5

The house is very comfortable, spacious and clean. The cleaning service is excellent. The rooms are in excellent condition as well and the pool is a great size. The refrigerator was not working and it was a problem because we brought food and it got bad. We called and they came to checked it out but couldn't fix it. That was the only big problem for us

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the refrigerator went out on the last day of your stay and I'm sorry you lost food and that caused you to rate our home only 3 stars overall. We understand how frustrating that is, but of course like any house, appliances don't give warnings before they break. Unfortunately it was reported to us on a Saturday, and although we sent someone out immediately, it was beyond repair and a replacement could not be found until the following business day. The refrigerator has been replaced with a completely new one now for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's a nice house

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here at the end of August. We were 8 people and everyone had a bed. The house is as nice as it looks and it's secure with a locked gate at the street. It has everything you will need plus a few extras. The wireless internet is very convenient but does not work in the upstairs bedrooms. It's a very short walk to the beach, restaurants and stores.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reading, Pa.
5

Very well kept

  • 5 of 5

beautiful property, wonderful time and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is better than the pictures. Spacious and laid out perfectly, beds are comfortable, pool was nice and clean. It has definitely been well maintained. We had a blast and hope to stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

There is $100 cancellation fee once a reservation has been booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.