Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic 4BR Home w/ Pool - 7 Blocks from Seagull Beach

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,770 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

A beach-centric stay is yours at this historic 4BR/2.5BA West Yarmouth home. A large, private backyard is ideal for the kids to explore, and a large swimming pool invites you to cool off June through Labor Day.

Mealtime is a family affair in the spacious kitchen and dining area, and the window-lined sunroom offers panoramic views and a gas stove for cozy movie nights. Ample indoor and outdoor space offers room for up to 8 guests.

When you're ready to hit the beach, Seagull Beach is less than a mile from your door. Picturesque Kalmus Beach is just over 2.


Pale tones, nautical accents, and vaulted ceilings create a unique beach vibe in this expansive West Yarmouth home. Host conversation and cocktails in the formal living room, furnished with a couch, recliner, rocking chair, and a decorative fireplace with a model ship on the mantle.

Next door, the airy sunroom boasts big windows, pretty views, and floor-to-ceiling wood detailing. Relax with your favorite shows on the 55” TV with Xbox; there's comfy seating on a couch, love seat, and armchair. A gas fireplace warms the space on chilly nights.

The big family-style kitchen features a gas range, French-door fridge, and a dual sink. Big bay windows let the sunlight in, and a large table seats eight. The elegant dining room seats six at a classic wood table.

Bringing your laptop? There's a quiet home office on this floor, plus a convenient half bath.

An outdoor oasis awaits in the private backyard, complete with a dining set for six, a grill, and an in-ground pool accessible from June to Labor Day. This is a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood, so guests are asked to keep pool use to daytime hours only.

Back inside, take the stairs to the second floor to find three serene bedrooms. The master bedroom wows with soaring ceilings, a king-size bed, and a charming antique desk. The second bedroom has two twin beds, and the third has a full-size bed. Dark wood decor and a tub/shower combination round out the shared bath on this floor.

Downstairs, the fourth bedroom features two full-size beds with a privacy curtain between, plus an en-suite bath with shower.

Extras include a washer/dryer, complimentary Wi-Fi, and parking for four cars.


Seagull Beach, the biggest and most popular beach in all of Falmouth, is just 7 blocks from your door. Pristine Kalmus, Veteran's, and Parkers River beaches await within a 2-mile drive. Dine on Thai, Irish, and the Cape’s renowned seafood — Keltic Kitchen is 9 blocks away, and both Basil Thai and Captain Parker's Pub are 8 blocks away. Pirate's Cove is the local haven for mini-golf, and more family-friendly fun is in store at Whydah Pirate Museum just a mile from home.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018


West Yarmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2770 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 3 Full beds
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic 4BR Home w/ Pool - 7 Blocks from Seagull Beach
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Stouffville, ON

Nice and cosy house needs a few improvements/upgrades.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were two families with young kids sharing the house. We had picked a house with a pool for the kids... Unfortunately the pool was NOT heated kids were freezing. We contacted the rental agency several times to get this sorted out. They told us they would send a pool company out - never happened. After a couple of days they finally told us that the heater hasn't been working for years - very disappointing. The house is very spacious and has a very nice feel to it.The beach in the area is nice. We were at the house in July and the upstairs were boiling hot especially at at night even with fans and windows open. I would recommend that the owners invest in the same kind of air-condition as in the downstairs bedroom. In general the house could use a good cleaning. Lots of cobwebs and there were a bit of an ant situation going on in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clontarf Dublon,

A lovely house in a lovely location but plenty wrong

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Visually spacially and from a location point of view this property is great. It also was kept very clean. Plenty of issues however and here are a few examples No curtains in bedrooms - everybody woke with sunrise Not soundproof upstairs and interconnecting rooms do not work - would be better closed off Lacking privacy if more than 1 family as no ensuites and rooms not cut off from each other apart from master bedroom Lovely Pool but located under trees that meant it was dirty every day and hard to keep clean Better Pool & beach and fixtures would add a lot

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dermot, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties