Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chamberlands HOA BEACH and POOL! Best hiking, biking, and Activities!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,088 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Ski lease available November 30 - April 30. $2800/month plus fixed costs & utility expenses.

Quiet location in Chamberlands, this old-school A-Frame has a cozy feel. The all glass front and huge deck make for a great place to unwind and escape to the wilderness. Featuring enough bed space for up to 10 people across 3 bedrooms and a loft, makes it possible to fit a large family. Note loft access is by attached wall ladder, may not be suitable for all. You will love the open floor plan with the kitchen, dining and living area set up with a warm wood stove. There are 2 full baths a washer and dryer and enough parking for up 4 big vehicles.

This house features access to Chamberlands HOA amenities, which has a wonderful pool and private beach access. A shuttle runs during the summer every 30 minutes, which gives you easy access to the amenities. D.L. Bliss, Sugar Pine and Emerald Bay are all just a short drive away and there is hiking trails walking distance away. In the winter you are just 5 minutes away from Homewood ski resort and 15 minutes to the Sherwood Access of Alpine Meadows ski resort. The front side of Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley are about 30 minutes away.

FEATURES:

* Dog friendly- Fee must be applied at booking

* All glass front for beautiful views

* Wood stove

* Chamberlands HOA access to pool, beach, pier, & tennis courts (summer)

* Roku TV (no cable)

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

- Bedroom #1: Master w/King Bed

- Bedroom #2: Queen Bed

- Bedroom #3: Queen Bed

- Loft: 4 Twins (access via ladder)

PARKING:

- Parking is available for a maximum of 4 vehicles

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Chamberlands Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1088 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
Chamberlands HOA BEACH and POOL! Best hiking, biking, and Activities!
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
San Rafael, CA
5

wonderful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely cabin, well stocked ...deceptively spacious and perfect for a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our Cabin. We hope to see you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon, CA
1

vacation in Tahoe

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental company was fine. The cabin does not have cable, very unacceptable in 2018 considering the the price charged per night

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Tahoe Rental Company
Owner's Response: We love hosting Mike and Bernadine every year and are sorry they didn't enjoy this cabin as much as their previous stays with Tahoe Rental Company. It was made very clear to them that there was no cable before their arrival, but hopefully we can find them a great cabin with cable in the future. We look forward to hosting them again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Rafael, CA
5

Good Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is in a great location if you want to take advantage of the Chambers private beach and amenities. While there is a shuttle that circles the neighborhood, we found it was a very short walk. We traveled with our dogs and although the private beach does not allow them, the public beach alongside it does. The house itself is small but nice and functional with some upgrades. It is also well stocked with spices etc. Beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent. It was also very clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the beach. We hope you'll come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I always love staying at Lake Tahoe, and the cabin I stayed at is very homey and welcoming and in a great location! There are always so many fun things to do, whether it's hiking, swimming, kayaking, or just hanging out at the cabin, there's never a dull moment!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Tahoe Rental Company
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. We're so happy you enjoyed yourself and hope you'll come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, FL.
1

Will never rent from this company ever again.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great. The Tahoe Rental Company is awful. They took $400 from our deposit for a “cleaning” even AFTER we paid a professional cleaning company $300 to clean the house upon leaving. The “short list” of things needed cleaned included dishes in the dish washer which is what makes me know they’re lying because we wash our dishes by hand and had never used the dishwasher. All they care about is keeping money from young adults living on minimum wage to pay themselves more.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Tahoe Rental Company
Owner's Response: We are sorry that Cecilia did not like the way her ski lease ended, however we did not lie or cushion any of our charges. We have photo documentation of the cleanliness/condition the house was left in when we did our walk through, and we were invoiced for the exact amount of the cleaning charge from an outside cleaning company. It is what we were charged to get the home as clean as it was when Cecelia arrived. We do not make money on cleaning charges. We are happy to hear that she enjoyed the house during her lease and hopefully she will not discount all of the help or immediate response time that we provided to her during her stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties