Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fish Haven-Deep Water-Dock-Best Views-Peaceful-Linens Furnishe

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7) sofa/sleeper

Perfect retreat for the fisherman, boaters or anyone that wants to peacefully enjoy the water! Fantastic crabbing and fishing off the brand new 34 foot dock. Crab traps are provided! Over 400 square foot of Private Dock with power. Over 600 square foot of new deck covered and open on main level of house. Fully decked under house (except for concrete covered parking. New concrete parking (enough for 9 vehicles). House has been updated with new windows, wains-coating, ceiling fans, light fixtures, stove, hot water heater, paint, etc. etc.

Million Dollar View - Unbelievable!

This is the perfect getaway! On Mississippi Sound with Great fishing and the best views on the Island. Quiet cul-de-sac that gets very little street traffic. This is a unique property that has of guests coming back year after year.

Call/Text me any time for more info or email me. 357 Port Royal, Dauphin Island

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
John Reeves
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About John Reeves

We have two daughters, Tommie and Rachael. Tommie is a Senior at Auburn University. Rachael got her degree from Samford and her Masters from Auburn University. Martha is retired from the Mobile County School System. John works in real estate and owns a sign shop as well.

John Reeves purchased this house in 2007

Why John Reeves chose Dauphin Island

Great view and fishing. Cul-de-sac location with little traffic. The perfect quiet getaway with the best view on the Island. Great Neighbors.

View is worth the price!

What makes this house unique

The view. The quiet. The fishing.

Amenities

Royal Lagoons House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.25 One full bath on main level with commode and sink at ground level.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleeper sofa/ twin size and Inflatable air mattress is available-please request if needed....
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Def. Tv - WiFi is Free You will find yourself fishing and crabbing off of the dock. One of the very BEST locations to be. Very unique location.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Fish Haven-Deep Water-Dock-Best Views-Peaceful-Linens Furnishe
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
5

Great laid back

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house for a relaxing vacation. I would recommend and go back for sure. Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad everyone enjoyed themselves. Come back soon! John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect little house on the water. Neighbors were extremely friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Cozy and pet friendly. My dog loves the porch swing.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dolphins, fish & amazing views

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Fish Haven. Very friendly and helpful owners. Great place to watch sunrise and sunset (dolphins played with their fish🙂). Good for a small family who likes to fish and beach access not far. Not fancy, but exactly what we were looking for. Neighbors were super friendly! Will definitely rent again. We hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Experience Great Place to Stay With Family!!

  • 5 of 5

John was Really Easy to Work with I would Definitely Recommend This Place Nice Quiet Street!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

CAN'T UNDERSTAND THE 5 STAR REVIEWS

  • 1 of 5

I simply cannot understand how this place gets these reviews. Its unbelievable and I wish there were a way for me to upload all the photos we took of the property to prove that I am not over-exaggerating. We rented this home and stayed approximately 1 day. It was so bad that we threw away our entire rent for the week because it was simply misrepresented and filthy! I hesitate to write this but I feel its very important to know the reality of this property. First, this place is FAR from clean. Mold in the bathroom, peeling paint everywhere and not tiny spots, crud on almost every surface, the smell - like old oily roaches. I can't begin to describe the "fireplace". Hodge podge hangings. 3M hooks with twine holds up the "curtains". BTW..in the bathroom it is a table runner tossed over a curtain rod. The downstairs bathroom looks like something from a horror movie. Dark, dank, closed in under the home and is only a old toilet in the wide open "room". Regrettably, i didn't get a photo of this. All of the outside furniture is broken with the exception of the swing. Thank God that we don't have small children because there were more loose slats on the porch area than we could count. The redeemable part is the location and the dock. Regardless, because of the smell and how dirty it was, not one person in our family wanted to stay. So we left the next day. We emailed the owner or manager and never got a single response. Needless to say, I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So, You wait 4 months? To flame the property? When I came down to collect the rent (because you had not paid) you had destroyed the property and left. You never paid - you left without paying. You are spent one night, destroyed the house, never answered my calls or emails, wait months, then spew lies. Shame on you. I'm glad people like you are few and far between. Unreal.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Awesome views

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. We were all excited to see the Island. When we got there, the wind was pretty rough. I heard it was a front coming off the mainland, but I think we had some of the outer bands of wind coming from Hurricane Matthew mixed in with it. After the winds died down, we got to do everything on the Island. We caught fish and crabs right off the back dock, made a few trips to the beach to gather shells, visited all of the attractions and gift shops, saw dolphins off the back deck plus managed to get in a little beach time as well. We also took a couple of days just to travel. We took a side trip on the Ferry one day to visit Florida and went to New Orleans (less than a 3 hour drive) another day.

The house was as advertised and we looked forward to collapsing in it every evening. I truly recommend this home. Even though we never needed John, I know he was just a phone call away. We had some great neighbors on both sides and it was just a wonderful, busy week. My wife has renamed the main road on the Island to Pineapple Blvd because the trees look like pineapples all lined up in a row.

Beautiful sunsets. I recommend taking a romantic walk down the West End beach before sunset and taking your camera. We found that JTs Sunset Bar and Grill had the best food on the Island and the Treasure Trove gift shop carried the best gifts for family and memories.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Mobile Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
At east end of the Island
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Isle Dauphin Golf Course - Dauphin Island
Car: recommended

Lots of History on the Island and surrounding area. Check out the towns website for upcoming events. There are nine public parks that you might want to visit.

Historic Fort Gaines is a must see!

The Dauphin Island Audubon Bird Sanctuary is 164 Acres of walking trails through woods, swamp and the gulf beach.

The Estuarium at the Sea Lab is also a must see.

Dauphin Island has a Marina with Charter boats available. Deep Sea or Inshore charters.

Lots to do on the Island...lots of choices.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $105

Check in is at 2pm with check out at 10am

Garbage can is picked up twice a week. Wednesday morning and Saturday mornings.

$500 upon reservation with balance being paid prior to check in. I can take cc info over the phone at my office or you can pay by check, money order, etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties