Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coastal Brakes in Seacrest Beach has 4 bedrooms, 3 baths and sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,931 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This property is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

Coastal Brakes is located in Seacrest Beach and offers 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. This one level home is designed for beach living, for you and your family or guests. The sprawling floor plan offers space for the entire family and room to spare. Enjoy your day meandering through the shops 30a has to offer or enjoy the white sands of the Beaches of South Walton.

The main living area, has a beautiful open concept with plenty of seating for everyone to enjoy with oversized sofas, plush chairs and twin-size sleeper sofa. Step out to large screened in Florida room and enjoy the coastal breezes as you take in the soothing sea breezes and beautiful sunsets. The kitchen offers stainless appliances and open view to the living and dining area. The dining area has seating for 8 at the table and an additional 4 at the breakfast bar leaving plenty of elbow space for the entire family.

The master suite is located off the living area, with a king size bed and a twin roll-a-way for an extra guest. The large ensuite offers a walk-in shower with rainfall shower head, and double vanities. There is access to the large screened-in porch from the master suite. The queen guest bedroom has a shared bath, with access to the rear porch. The second hallway houses two bedrooms, one with a king bed, one with a queen bed and twin daybed with trundle that share a hall bath. The king bedroom also has access to the rear porch.

This home offers space for the entire family, or mixed family vacations. You will find TV’s in every bedroom and family room.

Overview:

 

* 600 steps (.3 mile) to beach (private access)

*4 bedrooms, 3 baths

*1931 sq ft

*gas grill

*slow cooker

*Wi-Fi

*3 bikes included

Overnight:

*king master; roll-away twin; private bath; TV

*queen bed; shared bath; TV

*king bed; shared bath; TV

*queen bed, twin day bed and trundle; shared bath; TV

*twin sleeper sofa; living room

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*Saturday - Saturday in season

*Saturday - Friday in season

*Sunday - Saturday in season

*3-night minimum off-season

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1931 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Coastal Brakes in Seacrest Beach has 4 bedrooms, 3 baths and sleeps 12
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Birmingham, AL
3

Know what your getting

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented through VRBO and the pictures and house appear to have a master suite and another room with its own bathroom. Then additional two bedrooms that share a bath. The second room does not have its own bath, you must go out in the hall to access the bath. Not necessarily bad, just not as advertised. When I called Crystal to address the issue, she said she would get right back to me. She never did! Very poor customer service with Oversee. The house is nice, not as well appointed as others in Seacrest, but acceptable.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Stephen, my apologies if the pictures mislead you in any way. The write up does state that the queen bedrooms have a shared bath. When speaking with Crystal, you were told, during the course of the conversation that we had no other home available to move you to. As there were no other options, we didn't see a need for a follow up call. We are glad this little hiccup didn't prevent you from having a great spring break.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
4

"Coastal Brakes," a break from the day to day grind

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Crystal and Claire from Oversees were very helpful, despite only being given this property soon after January 2018 after it had already been booked with AirBnB in December 2017. They truly tried to minimize my angst that the booking might be lost or require two deposits etc. Everything that was reasonable was done. The end result was a successful vacation for all in a house that was conveniently close to the beach and the town center, clean and well equipped, with ample room for 8 in the 4 bedrooms and probably up to 12 if you don't mind getting friendly or losing some privacy. Some very minor issues existed, like not realizing that the reason for the electrical outlets in the master Bath not working was that there was only one ground fault (GFI) duplex outlet that controlled all 3 bathroom outlets, which had been "tripped off." This was "fixed" with the above explanation from the service technician that arrived within 1 hour of our call, so that all sockets were operational. I'm confident that each bathroom will soon have its own GFI sockets (as is stated in most of the electrical code in TN), if for no reason other than to avoid a similar service call. We had a ball and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and Size

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful. It is big and open inside, accommodated three generations easily as it’s all one level. It is right beside a tram stop for the beach and close to the pool. Dinner options in walking or biking distance were plentiful. The screened in porch accommodated eight easily and there are two perfectly placed palm trees in the front yard where we hung our Eno. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great bike riding community!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed riding bikes everywhere! Great resort-style pool!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Spacious One-Level w/Pretty Decor!!

  • 5 of 5

We shared this with with another family and loved that this house has two king beds and plenty of space to spread out. The decor and furnishings were fresh and stylish. Pool and several restaurants were just a couple of blocks away!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic House!!

  • 5 of 5

Has a wonderful front porch and great space for all inside. Couldn't ask for a more convenient location, we walked and biked everywhere. Looking forward to returning again! Well stocked and maintained. Clean.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Grits & Grind
Breakfast Restaurant
La Cocina Mexican Grill and Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Ticheli's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at Seacrest Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Amavida Coffee and Tea - Rosemary Beach
Coffee Shop
Wild Olives Market and Cafe
Bistro
Crabby Steves Highpointe
Bar & Grill
La Crema Tapas & Chocolate
Spanish Restaurant
Restaurant Paradis
Seafood Restaurant
Cowgirl Kitchen
Edward's Fine Food And Wine
American Restaurant
Summer Kitchen Café
American Restaurant
Havana Beach Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
George's At Alys Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Caliza Restaurant
American Restaurant
Big Bad Breakfast
American Restaurant
Freshii
Cuvee 30A
Fine Dining Restaurant
amici 30A Italian Kitchen
Italian Restaurant
Barbacoa Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Shades Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Watersound Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Camp Creek Golf Club
The Terrace Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Camp Helen State Park
Our Little Beach Cafe
Cafe
The Lake House at Carillon Beach
Red's Chicken Shack
Chicken Restaurant
Mile Marker Fifteen
Southern Restaurant (US)
The Rolling Dog
Hot Dog Stand
New Jin Jin Buffet Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Bayou Bill's Crab House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Bruno’s Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Bubba's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Squidly's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Sunshine Place
Sunnyside Grill
American Restaurant
Old Florida Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
Steamboat Grill
Bar & Grill
Seaside Food Trucks
Fast Food Restaurant
The Perfect Pig Gourmet Market
Cafe
Mi Casita Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Brozinni Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Italian Restaurant
Laguna Beach Coffee & Cream
Cafe
Cafe Thirty-A
American Restaurant
Pho Pier 77
Vietnamese Restaurant
Back Beach Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
723 Whiskey Bravo
American Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

    Deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival.

    The remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

    We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you choose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 2-3.5% (depending on the property) convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you choose to pay with an Amex, an additional .5-1.4% (depending on the property) Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call.

    If you choose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call during which you may be requested to pay by cash or check.

    If check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking.