Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Sale! Unbelievable View and Completely Updated - This condo is stunning!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean View Condo steps from the beach, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

We have just completed an extensive remodel - everything has been completely updated including new kitchen and baths, stainless steel appliances, granite, tile, carpet and paint. Our unit is beautifully decorated and has everything needed for your vacation. In addition, we have free Parking and WIRELESS internet access in unit.

Looking for a place on Maui is overwhelming, when you consider how many choices there are. There are many good reasons for choosing our condo, so let me list a few.

*We are very conveniently located on the West side, between the resort areas of Kapalua to the north and Kaanapali to the south, less than 15 minutes away from historic Lahaina town.

*Although we are close to everything, our condo is located in a quiet, residential area - so you get the feel of being a local, walking across the street to the beach, or to one of the local hangouts - like Dollie's Pub, or Maui Brewing Company (both of which are family friendly.)

*Kahana Beach is just across the street, with a local surf spot to the left and a family friendly beach directly in front, where you can often find Sea Turtles on the beach. In addition, we are within 5 minutes of some of the best swimming and snorkeling beaches in the world - Kapalua, Napili, Kaanapali, DT Fleming and Airport Beach.

*Our complex, Kahana Villas (unit F507), is not ocean front - but we are closer to the beach than many ocean front properties, and the view from our Lanai is extraordinary, with spectacular views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai.

*Our unit is very large by Maui standards at 1300 square feet, plus we have a large Lanai where you can have a cocktail or a meal and watch one of our fantastic sunsets, or whales in season.

*Our unit is well appointed with a fully stocked kitchen and full size washer and dryer. If you read our reviews, you will see that in general, people really enjoy staying with us. We try to answer your questions thoughtfully, and provide a list of places to shop, eat, buy groceries, snorkel and hike.

*Our unit is reasonably priced - for about the cost of a a nice hotel room, you get a well equipped, 1300 square foot condominium with a stunning view. We provide good value and a great base to enjoy all that the beautiful island of Maui has to offer.

*With two full bedrooms and baths and a well-equipped kitchen, this unit is ideally suited to share with another couple, or for a family vacation. Our guest limit is 4 to 5, 4 Adults or a Couple with 2-3 children.

*Amenities - Washer/Dryer in unit, Swimming Pool, Hot tub, and Tennis Courts, Barbecue Area at the pool.

*Things to consider from a suitability perspective:

The master bedroom is "loft style" which means that, while private, it is semi-open to the main living area, and noise from the main living area can be heard in the bedroom.

For Seniors and parents with small children, we would like to point out that both of the bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs. In addition, the dining table and lanai table are both high (pub style). The couch is a large, deep sectional and the master bed is a bit higher than average. As these may cause problems for people with mobility issues, we wanted to point these out.

*And finally - A note about air conditioning. Those of us who spend a lot of time on the island are not big fans of air conditioning, preferring to open the windows and let the ocean breeze cool us down, and many of the units in our price range do not have air conditioning. We do have a nice state of the art Fujitsu ductless air conditioning unit that very nicely cools down the main living area and the master bedroom. However, the second bedroom does not have air conditioning, and relies on the trade winds and a ceiling fan for cooling. In our warmest months - July through October, this bedroom can get warm, particularly if the trade winds die down.

*We have an on island property manager to assist guests, and we happily pay all required taxes to the State of Hawaii (Hawaii Tax ID numbers are TA-151-674-0608-01 and GE-151-674-0608-01)

Let us know if we can answer any further questions, provide a quote or book a reservation for you. We accept payments through VRBO and require a cell phone number for emergency contact purposes.

More Details

Owner
Micki Jacobs
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 13, 2017

About Micki Jacobs

Hi - we are Rick and Micki Jacobs, and 9 months out of the year we live in Spokane, Washington. My husband and I have a deep connection to Maui, and have been coming here for years. My husband learned to surf in Santa Barbara and Maui, just up the road from our condo. We have 5 grown children (4 girls and a boy), and a young grandson. We love Maui and take special pride in our home and we offer what we think is the best way to visit Maui - from the comfort of your own special home away from home. We love the beaches here and all the water activities Maui has to offer, snorkeling, diving, fishing - and just hanging out at the beach! There are many nice restaurants close by, and lots to do nearby.

Micki Jacobs purchased this condo in 1999

Why Micki Jacobs chose West Maui

We purchased our condominium in 1999. We love our neighborhood, and the West side. We are close to everything, but Kahana is a bit quieter than the tourist filled resorts in nearby Kaanapali, Kapalua and Lahaina. We enjoy the beautiful view from our Lanai, the ocean breeze off the water, and the pretty and private Kahana Beach, just across the street. We feel like locals when we are in Maui and hope you will too.

What makes this condo unique

Our condominium is close to the beaches and all the local action in Lahaina and the nearby resorts. Nothing on the West side is more than 10 minutes away. We take pride in our condo, and we have it fully stocked with everything you might need to make a nice meal, if you choose. Plus, Maui Brewery, Dollie's pub and other great restaurants are right around the corner, if you don't feel like cooking. You can relax at the pool and hot tub, or play tennis on our courts. Plus, staying at a condominium in Maui is a good value.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Micki

Just thought I would drop you a line and thank you for our wonderful stay at your condo. It was in an excellent location, the view was spectacular even the beach in front was better than I expected. My son got plenty of use of the boogey boards and snorkel equip. We took in several of your recommendations that you sent us. It was a great facility and we enjoyed our time there immensely. Hopefully we can get back again next year. Mahalo.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both have showers, no tubs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis Courts.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

Summer Sale! Unbelievable View and Completely Updated - This condo is stunning!
average rating of 4.779412 based on 70 reviews
5

Our vacation was paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful and extremely clean. Great location and view. We had a great time. Would definitely book again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
River Hills, WI
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for the use of your condo for our week in Maui. The unit is very clean and as nice as the pictures represent. The view is even better. We loved sitting out on the lanai each morning just taking it in. You have a great location, close to many great beaches. Our kids had fun at the pool, which incidently is nicer than the pictures really can capture. Overall wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A week at the Kahana Villa Resort

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week at this delightful condo. Fully stocked kitchen, laundry and best of all the lani. Spent every morning watching the incredible whale show, breaching, spouting and playing. Walk right across the street to the beach with a surf break and plenty of turtles to watch. Its a great location to get to great snorkeling, boogie boarding and paddle boarding. Wonderful farmers markets, health food store and large market. Restaurant food was Ok, never really found a great meal out. Had a awesome time, weather was great. I would give this condo a 5 rating except for the all night traffic. We live in the foothills in a rural community and being in the guest bedroom we had the Hwy 30 traffic all nite long. I would stay here again but come prepared for the night noise.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the condo.

  • 5 of 5

We had stayed in west Maui area before but this condo was nicer than previous stays. Great lanai/view. Nice common area. Perfect for a family. We stayed in a different part of Maui after the stay in the condo and it was not nearly as nice as kahana villa.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as portrayed nicely remodeled condo beautiful views from the Lanai!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place for our family vacation and it worked out beautifully! It was centrally located, and the beach directly across the street was perfect for watching the sunsets in the evening or if we wanted a more mellow day not having to venture far. The condo was very nicely equipped with all the necessities and made cooking and enjoying meals there very easy and convenient. Also well equipped with beach supplies! The owner Micki was very accommodating and the booking process was a breeze!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Zeeland, Michigan
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Condo updated and decorated very nicely! Enjoyed the lani very much. We could see whales everyday! If you rent this unit you will not be disappointed

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Maui!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Sale
May 28 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 11 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 10 2019
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
High Season 2019
Jan 11 2019 - Mar 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.5%

Guests must be 25 years old, unless accompanied by a person at least 25 years old.
Cleaning fee of $250 added to all stays
Tax of 13.5% will be added to the rental fee
Damage insurance added to stay in lieu of deposit.
Cancellation policy - 80% refund if cancelled 60 days in advance, no refund thereafter unless re-rented at same rate, then 80% of deposit
Hawaii State Tax ID #W30250518-1

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable