Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

💥💥💥 ALL REMAINING DAYS TILL JULY THE 30th $55 to $79/Booking up Fast😨💥💥💥

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,375 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

"THE RACCOON'S DEN/TREEHOUSE"

Ideally located in Eagle's Ridge Resort, this two-story log cabin is just minutes from an entrance to the Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg Tennessee. Whether you are a shopper, a golfer, a nature lover, a foodie, roller coaster lover, civil war history buff, water park fanatic, into movies, bowling, hiking nature trails, white water kayaking, or being brave and trying a hot air balloon or ziplining for the first time you will love this centrally located cabin. Choose from these or many other options, or you can do them all or do what I prefer ....."Nothing ! I'm on Vacation !" Have some food delivered and sit on the porch swing and Adirondack chairs.....maybe you should do that when you get back!?!

When you enter this Treehouse cabin through the main upper floor you will notice the beautiful, rustic great room with wooden cathedral ceiling with rafters right away not to mention the open feeling. This cabin is beautifully decorated with antiques and area prints. This level includes a mountain stone gas fireplace, a queen size sofa bed, tv, a full kitchen, dining room and small game nook. The kitchen is stocked with all the basics.....forks, knives, plates, peacock food, etc. There is a guest bathroom on this level making a total of three full bathrooms in this cabin. A big plus when traveling with a larger crowds. WiFi is available throughout cabin as well as on the decks.

The lower floor of this rustic log cabin has two bedrooms with privacy doors and also another set of privacy doors for the bathrooms within those suites. The master queen suite has a tv and a Jacuzzi. The second suite has two queen beds and a tv also. The washer/dryer is on this lower level to help you catch up with your laundry. Noone wants to haul dirty clothes home from vacation. Talk about reality starting before you even get home! As I already mentioned there is also a guest sofa bed/hideaway bed in the living room on the upper floor. This lower level also has a balcony with two large rocking chairs.

If your up before noon, you may be lucky and run into Eagles Ridge Resorts peacock. I'd intoduce you to him, but nobody seems to know his name. I don't think Rocky would be acceptable, do you? I think the reason he's always wondering around is because he's looking for a mate. He's having a hard time getting an attractive peahen to accept his proposal since she would be called "Mrs. Nobody" the rest of her life. And what about the children? "Nobody's child"? He is beautiful and the children love to feed him. We maintain a supply of peacock food there in the cabin.

*** AREA NOT AFFECTED BY THE FIRES LAST YEAR***

***HOA CLEARS AND SALTS THE ROADS ON ICY AND SNOW DAYS***

***PLENTY OF PARKING FOR MULTIPLE VEHICLES INCLUDING LARGE PICK-UPS**

*** NO STEEP CURVY ROADS LIKE GATLINBURG***

***ONLY 1.4 MILES TO THE PIGEON FORGE PARKWAY***

***FREE WIFI AND CABLE***

***GAS FIREPLACE***

***3 BATHROOMS A PLUS FOR LARGER BOOKINGS***

***3 TV'S ALL WITH CABLE, ONE IN EACH BEDROOM & LIVING ROOM***

***BOARD GAMES FOR FAMILY FUN TIME***

*** WASHR & DRYER TO CATCH UP WITH LAUNDRY***

***CABIN DECORATED YEARLY FROM THANKSGIVING TILL THE NEW YEAR***

***PRACTICALLY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN PIGEON FORGE AND SEVIERVILLE***

***ONLY 9.2 MILES DRIVE TO THE SMOKEY MOUNTAIN GATLINBURG ENTERENCE***

***NEAR SCENIC WEARS VALLEY SMOKEY MOUNTAIN ENTERENCE***

***PEACOCK FOOD PROVIDED FOR THE LOCAL PEACOCK***

??????????????? HOW FAR IS THIS CABIN AWAY FROM?????????????????

DOLLYWOOD IS 4.1 MILES

ELVIS MUSEUM IS 1.4 MILES

ISLAND ON PIGEON FORGE IS 1.7 MILES

HATFIELD & McCOY'S IS 2.8 MILES

DOLLY PARTON'S STAMPEDE IS 3.1 MILES

LECONTE CONVENTION CENTER IS 2.4 MILES

RIPKEN EXPERIENCE IS 1.7 MILES

BLUFF MOUNTAIN ADVENTUTES ATV RIDES IS ONLY 2.7 MILES

THE ISLAND IS 1.7 MILES

GATLINBURG GOLF COURSE

GATLINBURG PIGEON FORGE AIRPORTS is 7.5 miles

OBER GATLINBURG IS 12.1 MILES

NASCAR SPEED PARK IS 4.4 MILES

PAULA DEENS RESTURANT IS 1.7 MILES

TANGER OUTKETS IS 4 MILES

TITANIC MUSEUM IS

COUNTRY TONIGHT THEATRE IS

WALDEN CREEK STABLEE IS 8.5 MILES

GOATS ON THE ROOF ROLLER COASTER IS 4.0 miles

ALPINE COASTER 3.1 MILES

RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM IS

OLD FORGE DISTILLERY IS

PUBLIX 1.6 IS MILES

KROGER 2.1 IS MILES

WALMART IS 4.6 MILES

Rentals are handled by owners--not a rental company!

Minimum age for the booking guest is 23 years of age.

Don't lose your booking fees by lying if your under 23yrs old.

Age will be Verified upon arrival.

NO SERVICE ANIMALS PERMITTED BECAUSE OF OWNERS ALLERGIES.

PLEASE NO SMOKING

One (1)night offers are occasionally offered with discount to fill in gaps between bookings.

Two (2)night offers are occasionally offered with discount to fill in gaps between bookings.

Three (3)night minimum is standard.

Four (4)night minimum on some holidays.

Current Two night special booking dates are currently.......

None at this time.

Current One night special booking dates are currently........

July the 8th............ a Monday. Only $55

July the 13th......... a Friday. Only $55

July the 20th......... a Friday. Only $55

If you are unable to book these dates, then someone beat you and booked them.

Key Words : Cabins

More Details

Owner
Gene Bovinett
Member since: 2018
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1375 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
💥💥💥 ALL REMAINING DAYS TILL JULY THE 30th $55 to $79/Booking up Fast😨💥💥💥
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

very clean and nice!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, and clean. Really liked the grill area and how the hot tub is off by itself. The living room was very nice. The owner was super nice and very friendly. Even met the cleaning person as we was leaving and he was super nice.. Will be staying again!! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arab Al. Marshall County
4

Overall a great place to stay and relax

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay, so quit and peaceful. Had all we needed. We would/will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review😉 You will always be welcomed back😆
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin! Nice location, close to everything, yet far enough away for a peaceful vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Pictures don't do it justice! Super nice cabin. Clean for the most part, but housekeeping a little lax in some areas. There was a small spot of blood on sheets of one of the beds. The blood was on top and bottom sheet in same place, so I could tell they hadn't been washed. There was also hair and fuzz on the sheets. I'm picky and check out under the blankets before I lay down, the other people with me just went to bed so I don't know what their sheets looked like. I don't think the hot tub had been sanitized since last use either. The second day we were there the water smelled horrible. You could smell it as soon as you went on the porch. A few of the towels smelled bad, like they sat in the washer to long before being dried. Otherwise everything else was great. We loved the cabin and location. Lots of extra blankets, which was nice. Most cabins I've stayed in don't supply any extras. We got the cabin for an amazing deal, and I hate to complain, but housekeepers are paid to clean and should do the job they're paid to do. I did alert the owner, who said they would talk to housekeeping. Also, I usually don't book cabins that charge a damage deposit, but my money was refunded promptly! With clean sheets and a properly maintained hot tub, our stay would've been perfect.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing upsets me more than getting my first less than perfect review. I spoke with Amy and was upset about the blood stain also and promptly contacted my cleaner. I offered to send the cleaner there to fix the issue, but was told it wasn't necessary. Apparently, I found out there was a new person on my cleaners crew who I was told assumed the bed was clean as it was made and appeared unused. She has been instructed to make every bed and replace all the linens everytime regardless of how the beds look. I have also added to our guests departure checklist a request not to make the beds. While we love it when many of our guests leave our place spotless.....Please leave the beds a mess. When it comes to the hot tub we always empty and refill it with City water everytime between guests as that's the easiest and cleanest way to sanitize it. I have been told by other owners who rent their cabins that the local water has hydrogen sulfide in it and that only 1ppm will give a mild musty smell to the steam when the water is hot. This is why I have been told the hot tub cover should be up and off of the hot tub for at least ten minutes before using. The gaseous smell will accumulate under the hot tub cover. I plan on adding this advice to our guests hot tub instructions. There is no safe way to counter this occasional smell other than to air it out.. I have also requested that the cleaner clean the cover weekly instead of bi-weekly. We take cleanliness seriously.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
peru, in, usa
5

Very Nice Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean cabin for the money. Location was perfect; only minutes to Pigeon Forge yet felt secluded. 3 full bathrooms was a plus. Experienced issue with plumbing on next to last night that was an inconvenience but did not hinder our fun.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a GREAT time and for letting us know about the toilet backing up, so we could fix the issue before your next arrival arived. I had the cleaners verify the issue and our handyman used a toilet snake to clear the blockage.. It was a simple clog. Likely just toilet paper. Thanks for the five star review. We work hard to maintain a exceptional cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin! We have no complaints..

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely book this cabin. It made our vacation just that much better!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a awesome stay Berry. We put our upmost effert in making this place a "Place To Remember". We get many return vacationers and hope to see you again. Thanks, Gene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cabin. Close to the parkway. No complaints.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and comfortably furnished. We will definitely book this one again when we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you'll be coming back to our place. We get a lot of returning guests. In fact several return yearly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.