Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Ocean view 5 BR/4 BA 3-Story 1 House from Sand

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,675 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Update: As of Dec 1st 2016 We have replaced the home with new dinning chairs with cushion seat and cushion back. ( HAPPY NEW YEAR BEST TO ALL) ON JAN 1st 2017 ALL NEW PHOTOS WAS REPLACE IN THIS WEBSITE....

Owner of this home is Bunny Bowers . Please make sure any payment or deposit pay able only to Bunny Bowers the Owner.

Feel free to give me a call for any information you may need at 949-887-2767. Thank you, Bunny Bowers

Beautiful built 3675Sq Ft luxury tri-level 5BD/4BA single family home on Balboa Blvd. behind oceanfront homes this home is located steps from the sand near the Balboa Pier, Bay and Fun Zone. Close proximity to the water allows beachers to enjoy a wide variety of activities, as Shopping,Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Fishing, Beach Volleyball, Frisbee and more. Build a beach bonfire in nearby fire pits beautiful view of ocean and city light view.

Hardwood-travertine floors, 52' and 42' high definition plasma TVs,3 flat panel TVs,all with and DVR. Fireplace in living room. Master bath has Spa tub, Steam Shower custom tile work and flat panel TV. Master Bedroom has Fireplace TV. His'n'Her' sitting areas. Full Kitchen with central island and Full appliances.

A third floor has family room and Music room, Bonus kitchen has 2 refrigerators, sink, Flat panel TVs, two large desk top with panoramic views of the bay, ocean and city lights (built in BBQ). WiFI internet.

THIS HOME HAS BEEN RENTED TO MANY CELEBRITIES AND USED IN A WELL KNOWN DATING COMMERCIAL.

*1King Bed 4 Queen Beds

*3 Sofa Beds

*1 car garage, 2 carport spaces

*WiFi High Speed Internet.

Newport Beach is 'family-friendly' and has plenty of activities that you and your family will enjoy. Ride bikes along the 2.5-mile boardwalk or sip shakes at Ruby's on the Balboa Pier. Rent a small electric boat to cruise the harbor or watch body surfers at the world-famous Wedge. Rollerblade around Balboa Island or shop your heart out at Fashion Island. Dine at five-star restaurants or parasail over the Pacific Ocean. Whether day or night, our city is full of activity. With mild temperatures, gentle summer surfbreaks, and amazing scenery, Newport Beach is the place to be!

Back to TopNewport Beach Harbor

Yachting – A Newport Beach Tradition - Featuring the largest small boat harbor in the world, Newport Beach is a sailing and boating enthusiast’s dream. Newport is home to more than 9,000 boats and yachts and visitors can enjoy harbor cruises and charters, which tour the destination’s charming bay. Sail and motor boat rentals are available, as are as romantic gondola rides through the intricate canals of the harbor. Ferry rides to Balboa Island are offered throughout the day and for those with an adventurous spirit, there are luxury yacht excursions to Catalina Island.

A favorite spot for sportfishing, the waters of Newport Beach teem with barracuda, yellowtail bonito, shark and halibut. Other aquatic activities include snorkeling, scuba diving, windsurfing, sailing or boogie boarding at Big Corona Beach. During the winter months, visitors can observe the California Grey Whale migration as well as other marine life such as dolphins, sea lions and seals.

Vacation Rentals: United States: California: Southern Ca Vacation Rentals: Newport Beach Vacation Rentals: Orange County

Rates are subject to change until Reservation is confirmed. To confirmed your reservation booking deposit much clear our bank.

Please call or email owner for the use of PayPal.

If you use PayPal will be a add on 3% Fee to your Total amount

Note: This Home Have, 5 Bedrooms 4 bath Also on the 3rd floor it have 2 extra room for sleeping quarters with 1 King Bed and 4 Queen Beds . Plus On the 3rd floor Bonus room there are 3 of ​Futon Sleeper Sofa Bed about 42"X 70" in size*Total 8 Beds

This is the address.

Map http://maps.google.com/maps?q=209+E+Balboa+Blvd+Newport+Beach,+Ca+92661

209 E. Balboa Blvd

Newport Beach CA 92661

Feel free to give me a call for any information you may need at 949-887-2767. Thank you, Bunny Bowers

More Details

Owner
Bunny Bowers
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Bunny Bowers

Please add base Rate + 3.25% Processing fee +10% bed tax + House Cleaning $250+ Linen Fee $100. The house and all towels and all bedding are clean by using household market cleaning products solution.

Bunny Bowers own and operate vacation rentals by owner since 2007. You may call VRBO / Home away at 877-228-3145 to Confirm proof of my ownership and my property Address 209 E.Balboa Blvd. Newport Beach CA 92661. Feel free to give me a call for any information you may need at 949-887-2767.

Please call or email owner for the use of PayPal.

If you use PayPal will be a add on 3% Fee to your Total amount

Bunny Bowers purchased this house in 2007

Why Bunny Bowers chose Newport Beach

We love the large size and the lay out of the house. This was a perfect house for our large family to stay for a relaxing vacation.The gourmet kitchen allowed us to cook together and be in one space together. Extra living space on the 3rd floor for more entertain or own private time. We could take long walks on the boardwalk only steps away.

What makes this house unique

It's quiet and in a great location.You be able to walk to shops , Fun Zone,and many restaurants with in 5 minus walk.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The place was great, the weather was perfect and everyone was happy. Thank you to whomever on your team got the grill working on Thursday afternoon as that was critical for the weekend. The place is great and we will be recommending it to friends/family.
May 2008
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3675 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • See Rental agreement for detail on the house rules. Booking Deposit is none refundable unless it can be re rent for that time of agreement
  • *No parking in the alley at any time. *No loud noise disturbing the neighborhood. See Rental agreement for more detail on the house rules.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • This House have 5 full bedrooms plus bonus rooms *1 King Bed 4 Queen Beds *3 Sofa Beds or Futons *Total 8 Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sand Box
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Update: As of Dec 1st 2016 We have replaced the home with new dinning chairs with cushion seat and cushion back. *This house have 5 full bedrooms With 1 King size bed and 4 Queen size bed. *Plus 3 futons Beds on the 3 Rd floor which is our bonus room . *The total number of bed in this home is 8 beds.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Ocean view 5 BR/4 BA 3-Story 1 House from Sand
average rating of 4.8 based on 17 reviews
5

Very large beach house at the beach...........FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, along with my daughters friends rented this beach house for Newport Beach spring break. The house was perfect and as advertised. There were a total of 13 of us and there was plenty of space. We were 1 row of houses off of the sand right near Balboa Pier. The location was perfect as you were also close to Newport Pier but not necessarily in the hustle & bustle of Newport Pier. The house was very clean when we got there and had all of the amenities that we needed. I highly recommend this house and plan on renting here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This house is fabulous! Perfect location to beach.

  • 5 of 5

We're repeat guests which shows how great this home is! We had three generations, ranging in age from 12 months to 78 years we all together 7 nights, And we very enjoy this comfortable home. The layout of the home is perfect for spending time together in the living room or tv room or enjoying a meal outside decks. The layout is also nice for toddlers to take naps or for adults to read in the bedrooms or spend quiet time alone. We walked to the beach and playground every day. We cooked and grilled some meals at the house but also still went out for coffee, smoothies, take-out and sit down meals, all within easy walking distance. We also had fun walking to the beach to view the beautiful sunsets. This trip we went to Disneyland and universal studios , all within easy driving. We already booked this house again for this Summer. My whole family loved it here!! The owner Bunny is very accommodating and easy to work with. We would highly recommend it to future guests.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tucson, AZ
4

Great location, comfortable, house needs attention

  • 4 of 5

Overall the house was adequate in size and features for our family's thanksgiving get together. It was comfortable for the week and you could not beat the location for easy access to the boardwalk and beach. The one disappointment was the lack of an actual dining table and chairs, which were depicted in the VRBO photos. Instead the setup was a large square table with metal stools. Okay for the younger beach crowd, but not preferable for my mid 80+ parents. The house is starting to show some minor wear, with broken casement window cranks, plumbing fixtures needing to be repaired and or replaced, worn furniture, and overall scuffed paint. House needs some overall care and a general inside makeover. With that said, still a good rental and family experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I have taken into consideration the things you have mentioned have acted and fixed accordingly. I'm so glad that you and your family were still able to have a lovely experience despite the chair situation. They have since been replaced with new dinning chairs with cushion seat and cushion back. (Update: As of Dec 1st 2016 We have replaced the home with new dinning chairs with cushion seat and cushion back). Thank you so much again and happy holidays! Bunny Bowers Newport Beach California
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Large Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we chose this home for our vacation! The main floor bed and bath was perfect for our grandparents that came with us, everything they needed was on the first floor. We stayed only 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. There was plenty to do in the area with it being so close to the Balboa pier and the beach had a playground and picnic tables for us all to hang out, which was perfect for us! They even had places to have bonfires on the beach, however we didn't have the time to take advantage of that since we were out and about exploring other things this area had to offer.

The house itself was located in a nice safe neighborhood and very close walking distance to balboa, overall definitely a place I would love to come back to next year! I would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to vacation in the Newport Beach area.

Walter B.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Celebrated our 20th anniversary.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with our children and grandchildren. There were 10 of us. This property more than met our expectations. It was perfect. The Master bedroom was spacious, had a deck off of it with a big tub and stem shower in a master bath, and views of the ocean from the back deck . The owner Bunny, was very helpful , responsive, and a pleasure to work with. The great room/kitchen area was large and provided a great meeting place for all. There was seating at the island and Dining table nice open floor plan kitchen, Living room. It was a great experience. with our children and grandchildren. There were 10 of us. This property more than met our expectations. It was perfect. The Master bedroom was spacious, had a deck off of it with a big tub and stem shower in a master bath, and views of the ocean from the back deck . The owner Bunny, was very helpful , responsive, and a pleasure to work with. The great room/kitchen area was large and provided a great meeting place for all. There was seating at the island and Dining table nice open floor plan kitchen, Living room. It was a great experience. Thanks Bunny for a great hospitality. Hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
San Carlos Ca
4

Great proximity to ocean and Balboa Pier

  • 4 of 5

The home is well situated near the beach & walking path & mins from Pier & ferry crossing to Balboa Island.Home comfortably fit all of us within the 5 bedrooms and 4 baths. The 6 of us have been traveling annually for many years to different locals. While we think Bunny's home is located in an awesome spot close to many attractions we feel it lacked some of the amenities we have come to take for granted in a home of this size and what was presented in the listing. We felt the home was a lot more dated and worn than presented in photos. When we initially rented in Apr of this year the living & dining room were decorated more to our taste. Later in the year photos were updated and showed a very casual feel in dining room and living room perhaps catering to more family friendly (young children) groups.We personally liked the previous decorating style shown with dining chairs with backs and a lower dining table versus high table and metal no back stools. This is obviously a personal preference. We found stools to be uncomfortable for our stay. Kitchen was shown to previously have built in sub zero refrigerator but has now been replaced with smaller scale refrigerator. Hardwood floors in home very nice but very worn & dirty upon arrival, wine glasses dirty, pocket door missing from master bath toilet area, missing towel rack in master bath, broken window crank in first level bedroom (unable to open window for air) from inside, third level chair should be removed from home totally in disrepair. Over the course of 4 nights we were unable to ever get warm water in 2nd/3rd level bathrooms. Called Bunny regarding this and she asked us to reset hot water heater in Master bedroom. We did, however this did not help whatsoever. Ist level and master bath showers the water temp was fine but first level shower head water comes out in a trickle flow. Immediately upon arriving Bunny had us all sign a No Noise agreement stating that if any neighbor complained of noise we would lose our deposit in it's entirety. The clearance between houses is minimal & you need windows open for air we werent sure if our late evening laughter would cause a complaint. Carports very tight to park cars in trickier when neighbor parks truck opposite carport entry. No parking avail in garage. Bring your own TP, barsoap, laundry soap arrived 3 rolls TP ! Bedrooms 3&4 very noisy at night due to heavy street traffic on Balboa Blvd. Some TLC & home would be awesome for everyone!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Car: not necessary

Beach volleyball,Frisbee and more,Build a beach bonfire in nearby fire pits.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 12th to Sept 1st
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Sep 9 to 11, 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
New Year 2018
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$650
From
$750
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
March, April 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$650
From
$750
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 25 to June 1st 2017
May 25 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$650
From
$750
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer June
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,200
 
 
Summer Primetime
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Summer Aug 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $500

Please make sure any payment or deposit pay able only to Bunny Bowers the Owner.
Please add base Rate + 3.25% Processing fee +10% bed tax + House Cleaning $250+ Linen Fee $100 +Refundable Damage Security Deposit of $500.
In order to confirm your reservation the deposit much clear my bank.
Booking Deposit is none refundable unless it can be re rent for that time of agreement
Please call or email owner for the use of PayPal. If you use PayPal will be a add on 3% Fee to your Total amount

Bunny Bowers own and operate vacation rentals by owner since 2007. Feel free to give me a call at 949-887-2767 for any information you may need

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable