Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cabin*Views*Near Biltmore/Downtown*Hot Tub* and More!! Other Units Available!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Newly completed, this rustic yet elegantly decorated log cabin captures the spirit of Asheville. The private, wooded setting is the perfect backdrop for soaking in the hot tub or rocking on the front porch. After you've watched the sun go down, driving 5 miles to downtown for a night of fine cuisine and entertainment couldn't be simpler. If you love the attractions that both civilization and Mother Nature have to offer, stay with us and experience the best of both worlds.

Keywords: Cabin


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 2, 2017

Amenities

Asheville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Cabin*Views*Near Biltmore/Downtown*Hot Tub* and More!! Other Units Available!
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect weekend vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sitting on the porch is awesome!

  • 3 of 5

Very rustic. It's musty, so if that's a problem this isn't for you. However, this time of year (May) the doors can all be opened and sitting on the porch as the sun descends is truly awesome. Kitchen could be better equipped with silverware (we ran the dishwasher often), and the mugs are not okay in the microwave, but they have a new kettle. All in all I just had a relaxing and wonderful time there. Not a 4 star hotel, but that isn't what we were looking for. The people who run it are attentive and caring.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was wonderful and felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was clean and provided us everything we needed including a washer and dryer and a spacious covered porch to sit and enjoy your coffee. The location is in close proximity as downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate are only about a 10 and 20 minute drive respectively. We saw turkeys roaming each day we were there and the kids loved the Jacuzzi tub.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again! When you come to our Moonlight Cabin, you may well see some great wildlife even though we are only five minutes from downtown Asheville.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, rustic cabin with views.

  • 5 of 5

We spent an enjoyable 3 days/2 nights here. Everything was "as advertised". No disappointments. Everything was functional (though we didn't get in the hot-tub, unfortunately). It's just enough off the beaten path around Asheville to be quiet and restful, but at the same time everything is within a reasonable distance. A wonderful meal was had at the Stoney Knob Cafe, and breakfast at Wynns Diner close by was decidedly excellent AND reasonably priced. Decor is decidedly particular, but other than the hounds-holding-candles "candelabra" over the wonderfully large dining table, we came to enjoy and kept finding new remarkable details. We'd love to go back, maybe for a while longer next time ...

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
4

Hi! Enjoyed our stay! The ink in master bath doesn't drain well. The toilet in The laundry room ref

  • 4 of 5

The sink in the laundry room drains very slowly. The toilet in the laundry room refills excessively slowly. The shower in the laundry room does not adjust the spray at all. Otherwise our stay was quite nice!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location suited our trip.

  • 4 of 5

For the wedding we attended at the Crest Center, this was a great location. HOWEVER, many of the guests were staying Downtown & that kept us out of the loop. It was nicely equipped. It is a DARK cabin but that did not influence my review. Wish there were screens on the the windows.The musty smell was definitely an issue. Also, the water does not drain in the Master bath sink. That should be fixed for the price we pay and that this has been a past complaint. Overall, liked the place and was glad we booked there. Better than a hotel.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and suggestions. We will immediately begin to work on the items you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Asheville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,235
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $250
cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties