Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Shabby Chic Beach Studio* $99/nt plus fees JULY/AUGUST dates! AWESOME PRICE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

- Studio, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4

Our newly upgraded, Shabby Chic style studio has an oceanview and is just steps from the sand. Located in The Napili Bay Resort in West Maui, it is walking distance to Kapalua. Enjoy the blissful sandy beach and serene tropical water, not to mention the wonderful West Maui breezes. Discover why guests from nearby 5-Star resorts come to our beach! 'It doesn't get any better than this!' Voted BEST beach on Maui in the Maui's Best Magazine! Check us out, reserve today. Its time for a little R & R for you!

Unit 115 Newly Updated! Cozy & Romantic!: Our tranquil unit has many new updates! Ceramic Tile Walk-In Shower and New Vanity w/ Granite, Freshly Painted, All New Kitchenware, All New Bed/Bath Linens, Refurbished Spanish Tile Floors, Newly Upholstered Bistro Set, Shabby Chic Accessories and Decor, Beach Chairs, and Lanai Furnishings. You're sure to be MORE than comfortable in our Maui retreat!

More Details

Property Manager
Lana McIntyre
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Our sweet studio has the best location! Ground floor corner unit. Open lanai with ocean views and garden views. Convenient free parking. Close to laundry facility and BBQ area. Yet still very private! We've just upgraded this unit with many many new items. Linens, bedding, paint, decor, kitchen items, TV, beach chairs...all New! Very tranquil and an awesome place to put your feet up, read a book, go to the beach (which is only footsteps away), whatever your heart desires.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Once again we had a fabulous vacation here at Napili Bay. We love the new look with the new color scheme in fresh coats of paint, and the little decorative touches make the room feel homey. A special favorite is the adorable Aloha over the back door. And the new Cook Works kitchen knives are a welcome addition. Great for cutting fresh pineapple. As always we appreciate how quiet and beautifully maintained everything is. We love the casualness and neighborly atmosphere.

> Thank you for your hard work and effort to make Napili Bay 115 a home away from home. We look forward to next year."





Feb. - March 2016
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double walk-in shower w/ separate dressing area
  • Ceramic tile / Granite walk-In shower and separate dressing area
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • This is a studio unit with a queen bed and sleeper sofa (sleeper has a brand new memory foam mattress!)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
*Shabby Chic Beach Studio* $99/nt plus fees JULY/AUGUST dates! AWESOME PRICE
average rating of 3.75 based on 13 reviews
Livermore
5

Perfect place for my stay.

  • 5 of 5

I traveled by myself and I felt very safe here. I will definitely be back! Very clean, had all the amenities and very close to the water at Napili Bay. Lana was super easy to work/communicate with and I would highly recommend this quaint little charmer to anyone. I just got home and I miss this place already. Thank you for the last minute reservations and the memories that were made.

Aloha, Ann

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I've worked hard to be sure all my guests are comfortable and have all they need for their time there. Napili is a wonderful place, so peaceful. My cleaner also takes a lot of pride in preparing the unit. I'll pass this review on to him! Blessings to you and hope to have you visit again! Mahalo, Lana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming and cozy, with all the comforts!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great view of Napili Bay from the lanai... which, as a nice surprise, is just a hop skip away. The beautiful mexican ceramic tiles and the cheerful yellow and says blue accents make this studio so lighthearted. Everything we needed to make ourselves at home was provided, including body boards, an ice chest, and folding beach chairs. We even found sunscreen under the bathroom sink... which of course we had forgotten! A plus... the nearby Napili market has everything we could possibly have needed for making meals, and the kitchen in the studio was fully functional and stocked with appliances, dishes, and necessities.

Thank you so much Lana!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thanks so much for your wonderful review! When we did our remodel, it was a tuff decision trying to figure out which direction to go, with color and style. So happy you enjoyed our unit, feeling relaxed and comfortable. Will be happy to have you return as our guest in the future! Blessings to you! Lana 😀�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Awful Mattress, Unresponsive Owner but lovely condo

  • 2 of 5

There was much to like during my parents and my six nights stay - the light filled unit, the corner location and the lovely new decorations.

However, the advertised "comfortable" sofa bed turned out to be a very worn, thin mattress that rolled to the middle on which you could feel every spring. We were surprised as Lana, the owner, had been at the condo one month before to decorate and could have checked the condition of this mattress.

I contacted Lana by email after two nights of the terrible mattress, attaching photos, and she responded that she would contact her cleaner. We never heard from the cleaner.

The next day she said she was ordering a new mattress. It did not arrive during our stay. I spent my Hawaiian vacation sleeping my 5'7" body on 4 feet of sofa cushions.

I wrote Lana twice politely requesting a reasonable 20% return of our total bill in compensation while acknowledging what a lovely unit it is. She has not responded to either email. We are puzzled as prominently displayed in the kitchen are serving bowls with Bible verses. How does the Golden Rule apply in this situation?

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Bad Mattress, Unresponsive Owner but Lovely Condo

  • 2 of 5

There was much to like during my parents and my six nights stay - the light filled unit, the corner location and the lovely new decorations.

However, the advertised "comfortable" sofa bed turned out to be a very worn, thin mattress that rolled to the middle on which you could feel every spring. We were surprised as Lana, the owner, had been at the condo one month before to decorate and could have checked the condition of this mattress.

I contacted Lana by email about the terrible mattress, attaching photos, and she responded that she would contact her cleaner. We never heard from the cleaner.

The next day she said she was ordering a new mattress. It did not arrive during our stay. I spent my Hawaiian vacation sleeping my 5'7" body on 4 feet of sofa cushions.

I wrote Lana twice politely requesting a reasonable 20% return of our total bill in compensation while acknowledging what a lovely unit it is. She has not responded to either email. We are puzzled as prominently displayed in the kitchen are serving bowls with Bible verses. How does the Golden Rule apply in this situation?

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review with two stars, I do apologize that you are so unhappy with your stay. Since I am the owner and I live in the state of Indiana on the mainland, I did my best to order a new mattress. My cleaner does not keep things such as mattresses in Supply. I'm sorry that you were uncomfortable. Honestly never slept on a sofa bed that was extremely comfortable to begin with. I do have a brand new mattress on the sofa bed now. Along with new bedding for this sofa bed. My response to your 20% refund request was delayed as I wait to hear the condition of the unit and the Linens and supplies after a guest has checked out. I'm having to replace a few linen items due to severe staining . I'm sorry you feel I have not replied in a timely manner. I work a full-time job have a family and I care for my elderly mother who is recovering from major surgery at this time. Please note that I am a fair and honest person and you will be receiving a portion of your requested refund. Thank you for understanding my situation. God bless
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We found our Paradise

  • 4 of 5

This was our first visit to Napili. We were so happy to find this little piece of paradise. The view of NAPILI Bay from our patio was both peaceful and tranquil. Each night we had the waves lulling us to sleep. We will be be definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for your kind words! Yes, paradise is a perfect description. Very happy you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in our unit. Especially nice to get to be the first guests to take advantage of all the new updates we did! Would love to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clovis, CA
1

Dirty Condo

  • 1 of 5

We anticipated spending 1 month in this condo but the moment I walked in I knew I had made a mistake. It did not look like the pictures. The NEWLY REMODELED unit must have been remodeled many years ago. The furnishings were described as new but they were tattered rattan with dust on everything. Outside the lanai the garden area was cluttered with debris. The newly upholstered outdoor furniture had paint chipping. The Newly remodeled bathroom had calcium stains on the floor and the shower area looked stained with dirt. Everywhere I looked I felt mislead by the pictures online. The fridge had rust stains on the front and the cupboards felt old and dirty. Consequently we only stayed one night. We got our money back. The owner refunded our money. I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that this guest was not satisfied with our unit. We have owned the condo for nearly 7 years and this is only the second negative response. Ironically, the guest that was in the unit a couple of weeks prior had just sent me a wonderful message about how the unit was just perfect for a quiet get-away and was everything they could have wanted. So that being said, I DID contact my cleaning service immediately when the complaint came my way. Her company cleans many of the units at our complex and has been cleaning for us since day one of our ownership, without error and with care to report any issues that come along so I can have them corrected at once. I hate that this guest was unhappy and I did refund his money. I would never want anyone to be uncomfortable in our unit. A vacation is just that, a vacation and should be enjoyed and relaxing! Please call me if you have any questions or concerns at all after reading this review. Warmest Blessings, Owner: Unit 115 The Napili Bay
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahalui Airport

Napili is located between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Enjoy world-class snorkeling at Napili Bay, nearby Turtle Bay, Kapalua Bay and Honolua Bay. Championship golfing, fine dining and shopping are all within 5 minutes of your condo. Napili is centrally located just off Hwy 30 and 10 minutes north of Lahaina. There is easy access to all major island attractions. Fill your vacation with adventure. Stay in Napili and enjoy the best relaxation spot in Maui. Get ready for withdrawal symptoms from Napili; beware, there is no cure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110
Tax Rate 13.41%

Rate is based on double occupancy. $10 per night per extra guest. 4 guests maximum
A $300 deposit is required to confirm preferred dates. Remaining balance is due 45 days prior to arrival. Visa/Mastercard accepted for deposits and balances due.
Please ask about our ONLINE SPECIALS!!!
TA-053-491-0976-01
GE-053-491-0976-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties