expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury Beachfront Condo

Key West, FL, USA
  • Condo1100 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 5 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to Our Home Away from Home!

NEW - all kitchen appliances, new pillow top mattresses in both bedrooms, 46' flat panel TV

Our tropical oasis is waiting for you to kick back and enjoy. Perfect for large families (the master bedroom has 2 full sized beds (that could accommodate 4 people), second bedroom has a queen sized bed, living room has a sleeper sofa.

Fully equipped kitchen makes dining out an option rather than a necessity (gas grill on site for barbeques). Local telephone service, wireless internet (bring your lap top), 3 TV's keep you in touch. You don't have to leave the property to enjoy the heated pool, whirlpool spa, sauna, tennis court, lounges and covered patio. Pool and whirlpool are available to guests 24 hours a day, great to take a midnight swim!

Step across the street and onto famous Smather's Beach (voted #6 of Florida's 10 best beaches by the travel channel)where you can relax in the shade of a palm tree or join in the many activities available. Smather's Beach is the largest in Key West; it boasts chair and raft rentals, food vendors, snorkeling, sailing, parasailing, and kayaking.

Keywords: Condominium

Owner

Carol Dunnigan

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018
About Carol Dunnigan

We visited Key West in 2001 and fell in love with our 'American Carribbean Island'. We are now retired and enjoy vacationing every February. We invite you to La Brisa, our 'home away from home' to experience all that Key West has to offer. We have found that the apartment is great for the two of us and has plenty of room when our family visits. We love the luxury of dining on the terrace-the view is just spectacular!

Carol Dunnigan purchased this Condo in 2001

Why Carol Dunnigan chose Key West

We chose Key West as our vacation location because it is not a typical 'retirement' community in Florida. It's motto is 'One Family' and people of all ages, from all ethnicities and all walks of life enjoy all it has to offer. The island is only 2x4 miles; however it offers everything you could want in an island vacation.

What makes this Condo unique

LaBrisa is a gated community located across the street from Smather's Beach (voted #6 of Florida's top 10 beaches). You can actually stand on the terrace and see the rest of your family enjoying the beach. Everything is right there; food vendors, chair rentals, parasailing, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, jet skiing, volleyball. A 4 mile walking and biking path runs along the beach and the ocean shore. The heated pool and hot tub are right there; plenty of lounge chairs both in and out of the sun. It is open 24 hours/day. Nothing beats a swim and jacuzzi on a warm night! A newly refinished tennis court is also on site. Getting down town is easy; a bus stops right outside the gate; it is a 20 minute walk and a 10 minute bike ride.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        2 double, 1 baby crib, Mater bedroom has doors to the terrace, private bathroom
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Convertible bed(s)
        1 queen, New sleeper sofa
      • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms

          Location Type

            • Beach View
              Our terrace directly faces Smather's Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Watch the sun rise thru the palm trees; enjoy the sights of sailboats and cruise ships; watch the sky change colors as the sun sets.
            • Beachfront
              Smather's Beach is directly across from the condo. Enjoy volleyball, parasailing, kayaking, snorkeling, sailing or choose one of the many palm trees to relax under.
            • Resort
              Our condo has many resort amenities. The heated pool/spa are open 24 hours/day; the pool deck has many lounges both in the sun and shade; tennis court, sauna and shower facilities for your convenience

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Elevator
                          One flight up- above on ground parking
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet

                          Kitchen

                            • Kitchen
                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  You can eat in the dining area or on the beachfront terrace
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 6 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                    • Toys
                                      We keep a variety of pool and beach toys for your enjoyment

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Golf
                                          1 mile away
                                        • Kayak / Canoe
                                          rentals across the street
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Tennis

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • Heated Pool
                                                • Sauna
                                                • Shared Hot Tub

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • live theater
                                                    • botanical garden
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • festivals
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • churches
                                                    • marina
                                                    • museums
                                                    • playground
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • synagogues

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • photography
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • eco tourism
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • boating
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • sailing
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • roller blading
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • sound/bay fishing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Gated community with security, tennis court on property; waterfront sports (kayacking, sailing, parasailing, volleyball, water rafts) as well as food vendors available directly across from the condo.

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                      36 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.4/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Perfect location to the beach & a great pool too!

                                                                      Michelle H.

                                                                      Could not have asked for a better location to a wonderful beach, easy to run home for lunch & then go back. Condo had most everything we needed, an outdoor grill was the only thing missing for our family, but having the view, closeness to the beach, a pool, & parking was all fantastic. You may not be as close to Duval Street, but hard to have it all in Key West. Our family can't wait to go back!

                                                                      Awesome oceanfront condo with private balcony.

                                                                      Kathie C.Milwaukee

                                                                      With 3 queen size beds, a sofa sleeper, big kitchen with dishwasher & a washer/dryer combo, this condo gives you room to enjoy a stay. The pool & hot tub are steps away & very nicely maintained. Quiet and beautiful. Owner is very responsive.

                                                                      y

                                                                      Phyllis C.

                                                                      We had an absolutely wonderful time. The condo that we rented couldn't have been more perfect! The view was just like the picture shows! No surprises, all was great. Hope to go again in the future.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you Phyllis, We're so happy to hear that we helped to contribute to your wonderful vacation. It is very important for future guests to know that our pictures and descriptions of our condo are accurate. WE hope you return again.

                                                                      Carol and George

                                                                      Nice little condo by the beach.

                                                                      Pat R.

                                                                      Pretty setting across from Smathers beach & an easy drive to all the must see attractions

                                                                      Not a luxury condo as listed

                                                                      April L.

                                                                      Lay out of condo is great. Open and airy with plenty of room.

                                                                      When I arrived to pick up keys (at a different location than the condo) they were not in the lock box like they were supposed to be. Luckily the office was still open and a nice lady found the keys for me. Later, when I spoke with the property manager and mentioned it her words were "I've had a bad day". Okay.

                                                                      Later that night when locking up before bed I discovered that the sliding patio door would not lock. I also found 4 windows in all that also wouldn't lock. I sent a message through Home Away to the owner and awaited her reply in the morning. In the meantime I could not sleep because of the lock issue. Single woman here traveling with two children. In the morning I proceed to call the property manager and she says that she will call the owner. I hear back from the property manager and am informed that the owner is on a bus trip for the day and will call me later. After not hearing from her I try calling and texting because it's getting later in the day and I still haven't heard from the owner. Finally I contact Home Away/VRBO and they escalate the issue and put us up in a hotel for the night due to safety concerns. Apparently Home Away also agrees that no locks are a safety issue as well. The next morning after things have escalated I hear from the owner, her response " We have never in 15 years that we have owned the condo have any locks on the windows or any trouble with anyone entering the condo, and that I am welcome to wedge something in the windows". Home Away is at this point working on moving us to a new condo when the owner finally offers to send someone out to fix the locks. Home Away won't pay to relocate us if the issue is resolved so we stay after the locks are fixed.

                                                                      This should have never been an issue. Locks, whether one chooses to use them or not, should still be available. And in my opinion the listing should have stated this so I could have chosen to NOT stay there and the aggravation would have never happened.

                                                                      The owner mentions that you should look at the photos well in choosing the condo. This is true.

                                                                      The condo is a basic 70's relic that has no updates except a built in microwave that I can tell. There are no luxurious amenities, not even the linens. Everything is basic with the least amount of money possible spent to maintain. Water damage in a couple places, broken blinds, corrosion on some bathroom fixtures, etc. I have photos. Very disappointed

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      PLEASE READ- OUT OF 37 4 AND 5 STAR REVIEWS- THIS IS THE ONLY POOR REVIEW DURING THE PAST 10 YEARS.

                                                                      The guest's main concern was that doors and windows did not lock; she made a formal complaint to VRBO. Our contractor visited the condo and showed her that actually they WERE all in working order. VRBO contacted me to let me know that the complaint was dismissed. The guest then demanded that I refund some money for her stay in the hotel; when I didn't reply she wrote the above review.

                                                                      WE have owned the condo for 15 years and have dealt with many wonderful guests. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any concerns you may have before you decide to book the condo.

                                                                      Luxury Beachfront condo ID# 133090

                                                                      Jay W.

                                                                      This is the first time I've written a review on a place I've stayed. The location of this condo was perfect for our family. We have 4 girls and we fit very comfortable. The condo was beyond what we expected and had beautiful view of Smathers Beach. They condo has a good size pool and hot tub that is opened 24 hours a day. We look forward to going back to Key West and staying in this condo.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Key West, FL, USA

                                                                      GET MARRIED ON THE BEACH- SMATHER'S BEACH IS THE PRIME KEY WEST LOCATION FOR SUNSET WEDDINGS. Key West's famous 'SUNSET CELEBRATION' happens every night at Mallory Square- Join in the fun- enjoy the sunset with a tropical drink, watch the street performers entertain, plan your evening while strolling along famous Duval Street.

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                                      $500
                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      12.5%
                                                                      $257avg/night
                                                                      36 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 133090

                                                                      x