Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bdrm 2 Bath Waterfront Villa on Dataw with Dock, Bikes, Pool and Beach Pass!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Nothing could be finer than waking up to one of the best water views on the island, overlooking Jenkins Creek and Dataw Island's championship golf course. Watch dolphins from your back porch. Enjoy the spectacular water views from nearly every room. This beautiful newly renovated home features a living room with a wood burning fireplace, a full cooking kitchen with new appliances, an open dining area, laundry room, and two private master suites with very comfortable king size beds. An additional small private bedroom with two twin beds provides extra accommodations for your guests.

Additional amenities include:

* WI-FI internet access

* Community fishing dock, located just steps from the back porch, perfect for kayaking, crabbing, and fishing

* Two bicycles

* Free pass to Hunting Island State Park w/ beach chairs, umbrella, & cooler

* Propane grill

* Pet friendly

Enjoy local cuisine and seafood at Beaufort's fabulous restaurants overlooking the intercoastal waterway at Beaufort's waterfront park or take a stroll on the beach at Hunting Island State Park. Learn about the area's rich historical past while touring the ruins of the Sams Plantation on Dataw Island or enjoy a walking or carriage tour of historic Beaufort and Port Royal. Ride horseback on trails through an antebellum plantation overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Tour the 19th century lighthouse located at Hunting Island State Park. Shop at the many unique gift and antique shops.

Dataw Island's private club amenities include:

* 2 private championship golf courses, designed by Tom Fazio and Arthur Hills

* 8 har-tru tennis courts

* Fitness center with indoor olympic size swimming pool

* Private dining at the Dataw Island Club or Grill Room

* Outdoor pool overlooking the beautiful marshes of Jenkins Creek

* Full service marina

Dataw Island is a gated community located on the intercoastal waterway just seven minutes from downtown historic Beaufort. The island is only fifteen minutes from Parris Island and the historic town of Port Royal and ten minutes from the beach at Hunting Island State Park.

Some local events that you will not want to miss are Beaufort's Waterfront Festival in July, Beaufort's Shrimp Festival, Beaufort's Tour of Historic Homes, and Port Royal's Crab Festival and Oktoberfest.

The villa is located just 45 minutes from Savannah, 30 minutes from Hilton Head, and an hour from Charleston.

With so many things to do, come and enjoy all that Dataw Island and the area have to offer! The possibilities are endless!

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Property Manager
Heidi Arroyave Kook
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) 2 private master suites. Each bedroom features a king size bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twins located in third guest bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 bicycles for use on the island, Bose Ipod Station, 4 TVs -one in each bedroom and in the living room, pass to Hunting Island State Park, beach chairs, beach umbrella, cooler, games and books provided for guests to enjoy during their stay

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bdrm 2 Bath Waterfront Villa on Dataw with Dock, Bikes, Pool and Beach Pass!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The property was in good condition and well equipped.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful stay. We appreciated the care with which we were welcomed in the house, especially as soaps, shampoo, conditioners and all those things that one forgets to pack were already there, including the dish washer soap and the laundry detergent. A few citronella candles might have been handy too, but we were very grateful for making the essentials available to us. We were sad that the beach was closed due to hurricane Matthew, but we were glad that we could use the pool! Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5

Let's start with clean and well appointed. The owner has all the amenities and household items you need. The view is spectacular and the grounds and island are fantastic. The golf courses are beautiful, the fitness center is first class and the club grill and restaurant are very good. The Sweet Grass restaurant is great and has a wonderful view!! The owner is very attentive and wants guests to be comfortable and it shows. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

Beautiful in every way.

  • 5 of 5

This home is lovely inside, very clean, and the view is unbeatable. We would love to stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin Texas
4

What A Beautiful Island.

  • 4 of 5

WOW. This island is beautiful and well maintained. The trees were tall and covered with moss. The golf greens were well manicured. We loved being able to walk to the pier and watch the Dolphins. We came in on Sunday. And left on Tuesday. The furnishings and decor were very nice. It was very clean. The location next to the golf club house was perfect. The listing says there are two bicycles. We were unable to locate them. The outside of the unit had lots of ants around the perimeter and on the deck. We were told by magement that the exterminator was going to come in a few days, which did not enable us to use the deck as we wished. Also the washing machine did not work. We were on a 14 day trip. It was important to us that the washer worked. Someone did come by and did a load of towels for us. Again, management said it was scheduled for repairs. That was very disappointing. I feel we should have been told that it was not working since they knew. (The day we left, we found that someone had put a bag of garbage inside the fenced in area where the can was. They did not put it in the can, so it was torn open over night by critters. I want Heidi to know that it was not our garbage. It had egg cartons and etc in it. We never cooked anything while there.). The pass to the beach was appreciated. We would love to come back. It was a very relaxing way to end our vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the villa and the amenities on Dataw Island. In response to your comment on the washing machine, the washing machine stopped working the Friday you were scheduled to arrive following another guest's stay (the prior renters left the same day). Due to the weekend, the appliance repair company was unable to get the part to complete the repair until the beginning of the following week. In an effort to minimize the inconvenience, we did offer you the use of another villa next door for washing any additional items and provided towel cleaning pickup and delivery free of charge. Additional sets of clean linens are also provided and stored at the villa for our guests to use. Ants are a natural element of the outdoors. The porch is completely open to the outside where guests can feel at home with nature. Many times guests like to eat and drink on the outdoor porch and sugar ants are attracted to any tiny morsels that are left behind. We have a pest control company that we call anytime an issue is reported and they normally respond by the next business day. Raccoons have been known to pull entire garbage bags out of garbage cans (they are very smart and crafty). Every effort is made to prevent this from happening by purchasing trash cans that are more difficult for raccoons to access. It sounds as though the trash that you found inside the trash enclosure had just been placed in the garbage can by the previous renters that left the same day you arrived.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Dataw Island Villa

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently enjoyed an extended stay at this fabulous villa. It's very comfortable and beautifully appointed. It has an amazing view over a creek and the eighteenth green. My brother and I had a great time playing the two golf courses; both of which are gems. Our goodbye dinner was at the Sweetgrass restaurant where the food and service were excellent.

Heidi the Property Manager did a great job setting up our rental. We look forward to working with her on our return visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of your stay at our villa on Dataw Island. We are looking forward to your return with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

The fitness center features an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and large fitness room with licensed fitness professionals on staff. Massage services also available. For those of you that enjoy a game of croquet, a competition croquet course is also located on-site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Pet Fee $175

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.