Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Direct Oceanfront, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Lowest rate, Central location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6 ), Full Kitchen

My calendar and rates are up to date. The dates you request are available if the Calendar shows them to be available. This unit is rented from Saturday to Saturday with the exception of the winter months (November, December, January and February).

About the condo:

Direct oceanfront, one bedroom/one bathroom located right on the Ocean with a very nice balcony right on the ocean. The name of the building is Meridian Plaza.

Meridian Plaza is one of the most established resorts in the center of the beach resort area. It is located within a short walk to tons of activities including amusements, shops, restaurants, arcades as well as 'Broadway at the Beach' are all near by. Also a short distance away you will find The Carolina Opry, The Legends, The Palace Theater, Ripley's Aquarium, Magi-Quest and the IMAX Movie Theater and many more activities. Meridian is just a few blocks to the new boardwalk.

This unit is one of the best decorated & well maintained units in the entire building. We did lots of updating a couple of years ago. We purchased all brand new appliances. Replaced the TV in the living room and the bedroom with flat screen TVs. Changed the bathroom vanity and counter top with all new fixtures in the bathroom. We changed the bathroom vent to a quiet one. Repaired the AC to be quieter. Changed the dresser , TV and Bedding in the bedroom. We changed all the curtains and the decorations in the unit. The unit looks gorgeous and ready for your enjoyment. Free wireless internet is also available inside the unit. Enjoy the sound & spectacular view of the Atlantic ocean from your private balcony, living room, dining room and kitchen.

The resort has both indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs. There is a beautiful beach and oceanfront lawn area with comfortable lounge chairs that will make this place a memorable and relaxing vacation resort.

The minimum age to rent this condo is 25 years old.

If you are interested in booking this condo:

Click on the 'Book it' button and follow the instructions. The site will offer the option for you to buy cancellation protection and damage protection. It is totally up to you to take advantage of this or not. After this, you will have to read and agree with the rental agreement before you are able to pay. The first deposit will be $200 with a credit card to complete the reservation. The balance is due 60 days prior to your check in date. I would like you to pay the balance using eCheck (electronic payment using your checking account) on the site, and not use a credit card. All you have to do is choose the eCheck option on the site. It is very easy and user friendly. Please let me know if you are more comfortable to book directly with me instead of online.

Keywords: direct oceanfront , lowest rate, central location

More Details

Owner
Rufia Nigro
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Rufia Nigro

We are a middle age couple who started a vacation business with 2 properties in Myrtle Beach over 10 years ago. We enjoyed the business because we provided many families happy and memorable vacation. We started to add to our business and bought more units in that area. We really love Myrtle Beach and the things this city offers for a memorable vacation so we continue to add to our condos there. At this time we have 11 condos in Myrtle Beach. We are very proud of our services and the vacation experience we give our customers.

Rufia Nigro purchased this condo in 2005

What makes this condo unique

The sound and view of the Ocean is beautiful, peaceful and awesome especially when the sun rises in the morning. It doesn't feel like a hotel room with the way we finished the unit yet you will feel that you are on a real vacation when you are staying there. Its peaceful yet there are so many things to do. The swimming pools are just great and fun for the family and you will find they are clean and well maintained. You have to go there to believe it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Rufia Nigro,

Thanks so much for your note. We absolutley loved our time at your place. It was perfect for the two of us. We both work ALOT and very much neede some Rand R. Of course the weather sure did make the week very enjoyable. We will definetly keep your place in mind for the future. We have also passed along the experience to alot of our friends and family. We certainly hope to be doing business with you in the future. Again lovley place for what we needed.

Laura and Rodney Martin
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • There is a pull out queen size couch in the living room., Double Beds (2) There are 2 double beds in the bedroom.,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

Large Direct Oceanfront, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Lowest rate, Central location
average rating of 4.611765 based on 87 reviews
5

Best Family Vacation of our lives!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was awesome! You can not get better for the price. The location, amenities and overall condition of the condo were all superb! The view is absolutely breath taking! My son loved watching for sea turtles off the balcony. My only complaint would be the lack of a crosswalk to the parking garage. The garage is located directly across from the condo yet the crosswalk is about 100 feet down the road so when traffic is heavy it is a pain to have to walk to the crosswalk.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toms River NJ
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my husband and I. Location was amazing , beautiful direct view of the ocean. Unit was very clean & the little kitchen was great to cook meals I highly recommend We will definitely be coming back again

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean condo. Had a great time! Very quiet. Beautiful beach close to everything.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was as described as in the listing and photos. The owner is very responsive and alert to take care of whatever needs may arise.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking view- comfortable Condo-very caring and responsive owner!

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was clean and comfortable. The view was just breathtaking. The Owner was very quick to return our call and answer our concerns. I would highly recommend this property. Probably the best and most relaxing vacation we ever had! Thank- you so much,

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Will never stay again!! Terrible! Nasty!

  • 1 of 5

We had notified owner that we would be arriving after midnight. We were told no problem that the front desk would be open. Well upon arrival the front desk closed at 11:00 pm and to get to our room, you had to use a locked elevator. We had no keys( which we were supposed to have been given). There was no note on the door to call security so finally after 2 hours we saw security. He did not want to let us in because we had no key. After begging and showing him my email confirmation, he allowed us in. So once we get into the room at 2am and after driving 13 hours, there was a terrible smell! I looked everywhere. It was coming from the bathroom. There was feces (poop)in the toilet that had not been flushed! GROSS!!! The room was dirty. There was so much dust on the furniture I had to wipe it down. I even have pictures of the dust and the toilet. I contacted the owner and she admitted nobody had been in the unit since October. This was dec 26. So they did not send someone to clean the unit before our arrival! YUCK! So since we did not have an elevator key, we had to make sure we were back before 11 so we could access our room. I would be happy to show my pics if anyone would like to see. I also had to bleach the bathroom before I would step foot in it! We go to myrtle beach several times a year and enjoy trying new places. Well do not stay here!!! Terrible experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What this guest said was true. The building changed security protocol during the winter and did not notify us so our information given to the guest was incorrect. we have made arrangements so this does not happen in the future. The unit was cleaned about 6 weeks before this when we had the last guest check out. We did not send our cleaning people back out to check on the unit which we should have done. Apparently a maintenance person that had done some work on the unit had used the toilet and did not flush. Our son had died over the holidays and we were somewhat overwhelmed with the situation and did not do all the things we should have done to insure a great guest experience and for that we apologize. We have done work on this unit in the interim and it is in excellent shape for the next renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
very close
Nearest Barpub
walking distance
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
10 minutes
Nearest Motorway
walking distance
Nearest Restaurant
walking distance
Nearest Beach
right on the beach
Car: not necessary

This one bedroom unit in Myrtle beach located at 2310 North Ocean Blvd., Called meridian Plaza located in the hurt of happenings.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 28 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$85
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

The rate shown in each season is the lowest rate for that season. The rates increases as we gets closer to summer season and decreases after the summer season.
A 13% tax on just the rent and a $70 cleaning fee has to added to each rental booking.
The rate for holidays are higher.
the rate is subject to change until reservation confirmation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties