Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Our Magical Retreat: Family Friendly Fun Fully Furnished with Free WiFi.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,247 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 7, Your home away from home. ..

Located within the desirable Windsor Hills 5 star gated community, our condo is beautifully furnished and decorated with all of the comforts of home.

Comfortable living area and dining for 6.

Fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need to enjoy your meals.

Pack lightly saving costly luggage fees as there is a full sized washer and dryer right inside the unit.

Complete access to the 10,000 sq. ft. clubhouse with all of it's amenities that overlooks the luxurious double Olympic sized lagoon-style pool (Newly Refurbished 9/2014)

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Michelle

We love spending time at our condo to escape the Minnesota winters. We welcome you to share our home away from home and are confident that you will have a wonderful time.

Michelle purchased this condo in 2007

Why Michelle chose Kissimmee

After making many happy memories with our family in and around the Orlando area, in 2007 we decided to purchase a vacation rental so that we can enjoy it as well as our guests. Once we visited 8 different resorts in the Kissimmee area, there was no doubt that we wanted to buy at Windsor Hills. The properties were so nicely maintained and there was just a good feeling when we entered. We have no regrets. Windsor Hills is so convenient to great shopping, restauraunts, and of course just 2 miles to Disney.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We absolutely could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay! Your condo is beautiful and fit our family and needs perfectly! The kids loved the "Disney" themed room and the pool and slide there! It was close to all the parks and highways! We felt blessed to have found such a comfortable and nice place to stay. It couldn't have been better!

We will definitely recommend your condo to any family or friends going to Orlando and if we ever get the chance to return ~ that is where we will want to stay again!

Feel free to print any comments. We loved it!

Tracie Sullivan and Family
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 3


Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1247 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , hairdryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hair dryer
  • Plenty of towels available
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Mickey Bunk Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunk bed; double on bottom single on top. Can sleep upto 3.
  • We can sleep up to 7 in beds, 8 if you include an infant or toddler in the Pack & Play All bedding and linens provided. Condo licensed to sleep 8; Pack and Play, High Chair, and a small umbrella stroller available for your use. Cable TV in Living Room, Master and Mickey bedroom.
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
This unit is self catering. There are several grocery stores located nearby and a Super Target just a few miles away. The Sundry Shop located in the Clubhouse also has many convenience items available for purchase as well as food and drink.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Our Magical Retreat: Family Friendly Fun Fully Furnished with Free WiFi.
average rating of 4.7288136 based on 62 reviews
Pace, FL, USA

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

The resort, Windsor Hills is fabulous with an amazing pool and multiple playgrounds. It is safe and secure with a gated entrance! The location is ideal for those visiting Disney as it is one of the closest resorts to Disney property. The Condo exceeded expectations by being clean and comfortable and fully stocked. In fact, the master bedroom king size bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in away from my home! The condo's owner, Michelle is very sweet and responds quicker than you could imagine to any questions I had. I enthusiastically endorse and recommend this condo and will stay here again the next time I visit Orlando. There is a reason that this condo has so many positive reviews!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We work hard to make sure that your visit is comfortable and welcoming. After all, when vacationing, you do not want to have to worry about the little things. We look forward to your return. Robert and Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holland, MI

Exactly as pictured and advertised. Clean! Lots of linens, and extras (life jackets, pool noodles)

  • 4 of 5


  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We work hard to make sure that our guests feel comfortable. Just like home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good except for bedding in two rooms was not clean/had strong musty smell when we arrived

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the rental was good, however when we arrived two of the bedrooms had a very strong musty smell. We determined it was coming from the bedding. The bedding in both rooms smelled very bad, so much so that you could smell it when you entered the room. I don't know if the bedding had not been washed (hopefully not), or had been washed and then left in the wet washer for a long time before being dried and put back on the beds. Since we arrived at 1 am, we had to sleep in the beds that night. I spent the next day washing and drying all of the bedding....sheets, pillows and comforter on both beds. After we had clean bedding, the stay was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you comments. I have a confession to make. I'm human, and like most humans, I made a mistake. When I sent my property owner an email to inform them of this reservation,, somehow the email did not get sent. I later found it in my drafts. When I learned of the mistake just hours prior to arrival, I immediately notified my property manager at 9pm. Unfortunately, the property was not ready and he was not in a position (4th of July) to arrive at the property in time to finish cleaning after the last guest. So yes, the laundry had not been done. Gross, right? My manager, however, did show first thing the next morning to complete the cleaning. You and your family were graciousness enough to have already rolled up your sleeves and finished up the cleaning and laundry. Needless to say; after many humble apologies, the cleaning fee was returned. I'm happy that it didn't ruin your vacation. Again, I still feel terrible about this. This has never happened before in the 9 years of ownership, and hopefully will never happen again. Thank you again for your understanding. With gratitude, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

We love Windsor Hills. The community is nice and very close to Disney. Great place to stay especially with a larger family who needs more space than a hotel room can provide.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pictures make it seem nicer then it was

  • 3 of 5

The condo was quite dirty when we got there. We had to vacuum our bedroom it was so dirty, pop bottles were left inder the bed, the bunk beds were not made up and the queen bed had hair all through it. So we had to wash linen and clean before we could even settle in for the night after a 4 pm check in. The worst part is we paid for cleaning fees. We left the place cleaner then when we showed up. Two nights into our stay the fire alarm went off and we all evacuated the building. No one can to tell us that it was safe to go back or what was going on. We had to ask the fire department what was happening and they said it was a frequent occurrence because of a drop in water pressure. The pool was nice but the deepest end was only 4 feet deep and extremely crowded. If you weren't there by 9:30am you did not get a spot to lay. Only bonus was The condo was close to Disney and shopping. The renter did not respond promptly to any message sent and I felt like I had to bagger her to get a response. My overall opinion would be to rent a house. I would never rent a condo again after this experience.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh no!! I'm really sad to hear this. We truly make every attempt to respond to concerns within a timely manner. A phone call is usually the best way to get in touch if there are immediate issues as I return emails first thing in the morning and later in the evening. After speaking with the Condo Association, I learned that they weren't aware of frequent problems with alarms, but of course there can be isolated incidences for various reasons. This is the first I have heard of this happening. Our goal is for our guests to feel comfortable and have a positive experience. We respectfully request if that is not the case that we be notified right away so that we can have the opportunity to correct any issues as they occur.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was lovely!!! It has everything you need to feel at home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay - the condo is beautiful and we loved the pool area! It is very close to Disney and all major attractions but far enough away to be able to relax after long days at the parks. The unit is clean and very well maintained. We will definitely return in the future!!! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Walt Disney World Resort
"What's not to love? Isn't this one of the reasons you are considering a visit to Central Fl..."
SeaWorld Orlando
"Water, sea life, action, and adventure. Need I say more? "
Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets
"Great brand name merchandise at great prices. "
Disney Springs Marketplace
"Great food, entertainment, and shopping. Parking is Free. If you aren't crunched for time,..."
"Make a run to stock up on everything you need for the week all under one roof. "
Showcase of Citrus
"Our family loves to pick our own oranges and grapefruit when in season. Don't tell anyone, ..."
Universal's Islands of Adventures
"Not complete without a visit to Hogwarts and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Muggles w..."
Earl of Sandwich
"Located in Downtown Disney, probably the greatest value for your dollar... and pretty darned..."
Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
72 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Just 1/2 mile from Mystic Dunes Golf Resort. Disney World only minutes away. Universal Studios and SeaWorld less than 30 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties