MOUNTAIN MEADOWS CABINS
Ken & Diana
About Ken & Diana
Ken & Diana here saying welcome! We bought this property in 2012 from a couple who owned this property for 25 years, previously, a homestead. We feel so blessed to call this property our home as we reside on the property. This is our backyard and we would love to share this little piece of paradise with others. Look forward to meeting you soon. :)
Ken & Diana purchased this Cabin in 2012
Why Ken & Diana chose Christopher Creek
Mountain Meadows Cabins offers 6 cabins, four of which offer Jacuzzi's and all cabins have gas fireplaces in the heart of the Rim Country. Mountain Meadows Cabins, have been around for over 30 years. We still have couples who have been coming for over 20 years. Our cabins are one of the few that offer both, "HOT TUBS & FIREPLACES." Our website and Facebook Page offers more photos and pictures off all 6 cabins and surrounding area.
What makes this Cabin unique
JACUZZI & FIREPLACE CABIN IN THE MOUNTAINS & HEART, OF THE RIM COUNTRY.
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice little getaway.
The foul smell of the septic tank tainted our experience and worsened each time the toilet was flushed. The water pressure was often very low (a small trickle) and the low flow of the shower head made it difficult to feel clean. We also felt nickle-and-dimed when, after booking online and paying for our pets there, we were informed at check-in that we hadn’t paid enough and owed even more. That being said, the location was nice and tranquil. With some improvements, this could be a very enjoyable place to stay.
We take each customers review serious and as a learning tool.
Regarding your complaints, had you addressed these issues within your stay, we would have been able to rectify the situations.
It's hard to rectify the situation/concerns after you have checked-out.
The smell in the cabin is from the septic tank/well. We would have been more than happy to add vinegar and baking soda which would have cleared up the smell immediately!
Regarding the pet fee for the extra pet you brought, it's states in the description, extra pets will be an $15 and to pay at the office.
VRBO doesn't offer an option to list more than one pet.
Tomorrow, we will have a company come out and replace the well pump as we just noticed the water pressure low the last couple days.
We appreciate your business and we're sorry you experienced some minor issues however, we cannot make your stay more comfortable if we do not know not the situation.
Ken & Diana
Very nice place for a few days.
Hello and thank you so much for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. :)
Ken & Diana