Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

West 72nd St. Studio

Bedrooms Studio
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Best location in the city! You are one stop away from Times Square and at the same time in the best residential and shopping area of Manhattan. The studio is well equipped in a prewar building. Location, location, location!

Is it available?

How much is it?

I will send you an email with rate and availability for your dates.

Check your spam/junk folder if you do not receive it within 15 minutes of your inquiry. Ask specific questions! Everyone wants to kow how much it is (most will be answered in this listing or the links in my email), Yes, there will also be a link to the the exact location :).

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About The Owner

Your hosts will be Cristina and Michael. Cristina is originally from Portugal and Michael from Austria. Both love to travel and do not like to stay in hotels. Through this passion they have aquired apartments in Vienna - Austria, Sesimbra - Portugal and Buenos Aires. They have turned this passion into a business and want to provide their fellow travellers with what they would expect in a vacation rental: A clean, affordable and comfortable home!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

Why The Owner chose Lincoln Square

In their NY apartments extra special care was taken to

1. furnish a first class bed with high thread count linens,

2. make sure the noise of the city is at a minimum,

3. be in their neighbourhood, the Upper West Side.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The studio -- and the building -- are quiet, clean, and super-convenient to everything. Subway stop half a block away, and a terrific neighborhood for browsing, shopping, eating, and walking. Miriam is wonderful -- accessible, helpful, and local to handle any questions or issues. Small things really made this place extra enjoyable: the hot water actually gets hot and warms up quickly. The elevator is quick and available. There's a vestibule that you enter off the street, so you're inside -- not standing on the sidewalk or in the weather -- as you're getting out your key and opening the lock to the front door. The little fridge keeps things cold. There are plenty of hangers in the closet. The bathroom is pretty spacious (for NYC) and the toilet paper and paper towels are not the thin, cheap type. It's easy to find where to put trash/garbage. (None of these are things you can take for granted in a VRBO apartment or NYC hotel!) Note that although there are plenty of places to get coffee within half a block or less, if you're someone who needs to make coffee before you leave the apt in the morning, be sure you know how to work a French press --- it's not hard, just different from a drip machine. I loved my stay here -- I'd especially recommend it to someone traveling alone.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 14


Lincoln Square Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
Designer books, library, original artwork


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
West 72nd St. Studio
average rating of 4.5 based on 82 reviews

A wonderful location and host

  • 5 of 5

The tenant and the location were wonderful. I slept well every night. There were no problems. And I will rent again if I come back to NYC!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here - the room was so cozy and warm (it was 25 degrees while we were there!) and close to everything. The subway is a block away and took us straight to downtown. Plus, there are so many cute shops and restaurants right around the apartment! A favorite of ours was Pappardella: very yummy local Italian place! The apartment was quiet, everything worked nicely and there was plenty of storage for our clothes. Owners very easy to work with and responsive to all of our questions. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy apartment in NY close to Central Park

  • 5 of 5

It was our first trip to NY, we stayed 8 days. The location was very close to the Subway with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The apartment itself was fine, would definitely consider staying here again if we visit NY in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cosy apartment some a little catches

  • 3 of 5

Our Apartement was very cosy and quiet, also the metro station was right next to it. We had a really good time there, but in the last three evenings our wifi connection didn't work. This was bad, because we need to manage our Check in online, for which we had to search for wifi at a diner next to our apartement. Besides- this diner is great!

The second catch is that we saw two roaches in the bathroom. For us it wasn't this disturbing, but there could be some people who doesn't want this to happen at all.

Last but not least - if there would have been a strainer it would have been easier to cook the pasta! ;)

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I regret you didn't contact me directly about your issues during your stay. I did find out about the wifi and when I contacted the cable company they sent diagnostics down the wire. Turns out the modem had to be replaced, which is already done. Exterminator comes regularly. We of course have a strainer, but maybe it was up in the cabinet. I will check and replace if it's not there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?

Terribly small

  • 2 of 5

The apt was clean but is so small as to make it uncomfortable for a couple. There is no place to hang up clothes, put suitcases etc. The towels were so small that we had to buy new ones to dry after showers. Excellent location but disappointing overall.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello. The pictures and description of the apartment are accurate. It is a studio apartment, and many many guests (couples as well as single travelers) have been very happy. Not sure what you were looking for - I'm always available to answer questions. There is a closet with 12 high-quality wooden hangers, two shelves above, a hanging unit for folded clothes. The floor of the closet and the lower shelf of the closet are both good places to store luggage. Each towel set consists of a bath towel (regulation size :), a hand towel and a washcloth. It's true we do not provide bath sheets and if that's what you use at home a regular bath towel might seem small. Otherwise I'm a little confused at your issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean, comfortable and a great location

  • 5 of 5

This small studio apartment is perfectly located near the 72nd St. and Broadway subway station. Excellent accessibility to restaurants, Trader Joe's and Fairway. The owner was thorough and thoughtful with arrangements as well as entry and exit instructions. We arrived early and she was very accommodating. We've already booked our next stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Train
100 Metres
Nearest Point of Interest
Apartment location!
Car: not necessary

Upper West Side, Manhattan, New York City, New York, USA

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, spa, racquetball, basketball court


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $150

Hi, we will cancel the 2nd payment from homeaway/VRBO and send you a paypal link for the balance 30 days prior to arrival or when you book - if you book less than 30 days before arrival!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties