expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Beachfront Home with Sunrise & Mt. Baker Views

Lummi Island, WA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Great Family Beachfront Home where you can watch the sun rise over majestic Mt. Baker, stroll the long beach or just relax in one of the lounge chairs on the patio. This beach is noted for agate hunting and is a great spot to start your kayaking trip. Children love to make forts from the driftwood on the beach

The home has been remodeled yet still retains the cozy atmosphere of 'Grandma's Beach House'. It comes with everything needed for a fun getaway. The kids can play on the beach and the parents can watch from the patio. The Kitchen has been totally remodeled and the furniture almost all new. There is a large Family Room, Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa, Master Bedroom with Queen Size Bed and guest bedroom with 2 Twin Beds and 2 baths. It comes with BBQ,TV,DVD,VCR, picnic tables & lounge chairs. The home has a delightful history which we have set down in writing for you to enjoy. SECOND BATH REMODELED THIS YEAR. PET FRIENDLY

Keywords: House

Property Manager

Virginia Barry

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 09, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa


        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
                Three steps to a very long beach where you find agates, shells and colored glass. Kids love to make driftwood forts.
              • Mountain View
                Fabulous view of Mt. Baker and those gorgeous sunrise colors.


                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Garage
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Parking Off Street
                  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                  • Telephone
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Wireless Internet


                      • Cooking Utensils
                        Everything you can wish for in utensils and small appliances are provided.
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Ice Maker
                      • Kitchen
                        Remodeled recently.
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator


                          • CD Player
                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Stereo
                          • VCR


                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill


                                  • churches
                                  • cinemas
                                  • live theater
                                  • museums
                                  • restaurants
                                  • theme parks

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • beachcombing
                                      • bird watching
                                      • boating
                                      • gambling casinos
                                      • shelling
                                      • shopping
                                      • sight seeing
                                      • walking
                                      • wildlife viewing

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • groceries
                                          • massage therapist

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • cross country skiing
                                              • cycling
                                              • golf
                                              • hiking
                                              • kayaking
                                              • sailing
                                              • skiing


                                                  • 7 Minute Ferry Ride and 6 miles to Casino

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                    23 Reviews


                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Very well hosted with everything you need, super clean and the linens so lovely.

                                                    We planned this getaway as a mini honeymoon after our wedding on Christmas eve. The home was very well cared for and cozy. The owner had turned on the living room gas fireplace and got the front end of the house warm when we arrived late into the evening. We had super easy access, well written instructions. Unfortunately I had gotten food poisoning and our first night was not fun, I needed to get to the doctor and we were worried my new husband was the next person to get ill. We only stayed one out of the two nights booked. Haven't heard a response yet from owner if we might get a refund for the other night not used. We couldn't sleep in the bedrooms because there was no heat via the baseboards (which smelled as if they were going to catch on fire) and we couldn't get the portable heaters going. We both slept in the living room close to the gas fireplace. It was unfortunate experience. This place would be better in the summer. Again the house is outfitted with everything and an adorable "Bar" area but the heat issue in the bedrooms for winter use definitely needs to be addressed.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    I went over and checked the heat in the bedrooms. There is no thermostat as they are electric baseboard and each one has a knob on it to adjust the heat. They were working just fine. I could detect no smell from them. I don't understand what might have gone on that you did not get any heat. I have had many guests stay at the home during the winter with no problems. I am also available to correct any issues that might arise. I wish I had known, I would have sent someone over to take a look. I know it is disappointing when you have to cancel. We do have a cancellation policy and it is posted on the site. I have to adhere to it. It is 60 days for full refund.

                                                    Property/home was well maintained; and everything we expected/hoped for

                                                    Cathleen S.

                                                    Our over-all experience with this property was 5 star; it met our expectations/requirements completely. Home was well equipped with needed amenities and the personal touches and information provided through out were a very nice addition.

                                                    Great open space and you have the best view of Baker

                                                    Casey K.

                                                    Had a great stay with my family. Plenty of space and great open kitchen. Loved being right on the water!

                                                    Absolutely perfect!

                                                    Lisa A.

                                                    Great house - great location - great hosts! We will be back!!!

                                                    Lummi Island, Grandma's Beach House: a well-cared for, beautifully appointed and sited house.

                                                    Gretchen M.Seattle, WA

                                                    Virginia Barry has put together an artful, comfortable house on Lummi Island and we enjoyed a three night respite there midweek in early August. Everything we could have wanted or needed was provided as a matter of course. The setting, with views of Mount Baker, was icing on the cake. We marveled at the quiet and at the soothing sounds of water lap-lapping on the shore. We looked forward to daily deer sightings and to star-gazing at night, far from city lights.

                                                    The best beach on the Island!

                                                    Mary-Lee J.

                                                    We loved our stay at "Grandma's Cottage " on Lummi Island. The Cottage was well stocked with all the comforts of home. We only needed our food and clothes. We spent most of our time walking the beach and enjoying the incredible scenery. Evenings were spent playing cards, laughing and making memories. This was a wonderful place to relax and step back from the worries of the world. Nicely decorated, comfy beds and plenty of areas for visiting. Every Grandma should have a cottage, even if it is for just a weekend!


                                                    Lummi Island, WA, USA

                                                    Casino, 7 minute ferry ride then approximately 6 miles. Hike to the top of Lummi Mt. and get an absolutely spectacular view. There are quite a few walking trails in the area. Bring your hand held GSP and go Geocaching. It is a great 'scavenger hunt' for adults and children.

                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                    Pet Fee
                                                    Damage Insurance
                                                    Tax Rate

                                                    Cancellation is 60 days before arrival. Within 60 days you may rebook up to 6 months or if I can rebook your dates I will refund with $50 fee. Bike and kayak rentals available. Book early as they go fast. Good hiking trail and several walking trails. This is an Artist's Island with many venues. Artist's Tour Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends. Well worth going to. Peak Season also includes Thanksgiving and Christmas weeks.

                                                    23 Reviews
                                                    Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                    Premier Partner
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                    Property # 169793