Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Cabin Pet Friendly! Updated! Steps to slopes

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,710 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Please read I require a refundable deposit check of $450. It is a check I hold uncashed and shred after your visit. The other option is to buy insurance and that's not refundable and its a cost of $59.00 to you. Please read the options given to you. A luxurious and comfortable cabin with over 1700 square feet. Numerous amenities include a lounge Jacuzzi for 6 with views of the ski slopes and mountains. Lovely Gazebo is up and looks wonderful! Large 5 ft. fenced backyard for summertime fun and is truly pet friendly and completely enclosed and safe for pets!!. Enjoy the views of the pine forest from the rear decks.Relax by the cozy fireplace while enjoying a game of pool on the gorgeous 8 foot carved designer table.

Delight in the modern kitchen equipped with everything needed to whip up your culinary specialty or try the many wonderful local restaurants. Dining room and bar seats eight.

Handcrafted furniture, rustic touches throughout, bear, deer, and moose themes, make this property the mountain retreat experience you were expecting.

Grab a blanket and choose a book from the shelf and just breathe in the peace and harmony of this home away from home!

We are a dog friendly ( dog sheets provided) cabin with a fenced backyard. The deck has a charcoal BBQ and a propane( owner does not fill tank) BBQ for the warm summer nights and a patio furniture set for outside dining for four.

Numerous DVD's available for your viewing pleasure. Cabin comes equipped with TV and DVDs in both bedrooms and living room.

Parking on the private driveway for 3 cars and is long enough for boat or trailer parking.

Walk just up to Switzerland to enter the resort parking lot for your skiing and snowboarding pleasure or walk to the shuttle located on Snow Summit Blvd to experience Bear Mountain Ski resort. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Winter and summer this is one of the best cabins true walking distance to the slopes yet in a quiet location. Summer fun on the lake which is just a mile away with all the delightful water activities Big Bear has to offer.

Just a few miles to the main heart of the quaint village of Big Bear. Shopping, Starbucks, restaurants and sightseeing just minutes away.

Master bedroom upstairs features a comfortable king bed, down filled comforter, large TV, electric fireplace, roomy closet and mountain views of snow summit resort lifts and trails.

Second bedroom upstairs features a handcrafted queen log poster bed with a down filled comforter . Large TV, roomy closet, and a childs play table and drawing area overlooking the front yard with mountain views.Two handcrafted log twin beds and log furniture.

Small loft/large hallway area upstairs features an extra thick futon which sleeps two when pulled out and an extra thick down comforter.

High speed internet/ wireless hook up and a computer available for those who can't seem to get enough!

I pride myself on keeping this cabin clean and comfortable! Carpets are cleaned every 4 months also:) It is a pet friendly home and we strive to keep very clean. Please understand housekeeping does a great job. The occasional speck of dirt doesn't mean the house is filthy. Thanks for your understanding.

I have fine furnishing and linens and a very nice.clean, comfortable, modern home.

PLEASE VIEW CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES PRIOR TO CONTACTING OWNER. Let me know if you are bringing a pet also.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Sherry Molling
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Sherry Molling

Hi I live in San Diego , Ca. and try to get up to Big Bear Winter and Summer. I am a single mom and bought this in 2004 for my son and daughter to get into Winter games.I love having this cabin to share with renters. Its great location and amenities make it a year round cabin for everyone. I am a dog lover and so am pet friendly knowing how our pets are family and need to come on vacation also! I pride myself on keeping the cabin clean and comfortable!

Sherry Molling purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Sherry Molling chose Big Bear Lake

I purchased this cabin as my friends all had small children and this made it so convenient to get to the resort on foot. The rule is first one awake drives their car to the parking lot loaded with equipment and snacks for the day and parks. That way it makes it even easier to enjoy a full day at the resort in the Winter.

What makes this cabin unique

It is very very private yet close to all. The jacuzzi is such a fantastic way to relax and watch the stars at night while listening to the wind blowing through the pines. The pool table allows the (kids) to entertain themselves. Each room has a TV so no arguing over the remote. The kitchen is full size and stocked with everything making cooking and clean up a breeze. The beds are some of the most comfortable with pillow top mattress for a great nights rest.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Can't ask for a better family. In spite of the mishaps they stayed happy , understanding, and positive. Thanks for coming and please come up again
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Summit Estates Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1710 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Pillow Top and oh so comfortable., Queen size Beds (1) Pillow Top and oh so wonderful., Double Beds (1) Extra thick futon mattress with down comforter or down mattress., Twin or Single Beds (2) Regular mattress rustic log frames.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury Cabin Pet Friendly! Updated! Steps to slopes
average rating of 4.671875 based on 65 reviews
5

Great place to stay close to the slopes cannot wait to stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with my friends place was clean, everything was ready for us when we arrived no issues at all. Had a good time playing pool and walking around town , very close to the mountain quick walk which made it much more convenient for us. The property was in great shape the backyard was perfect for our dogs to run in and out of the house when they chose. All around great time can't wait to stay again 5 star ! Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome review! Thanks and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

It was like a home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

There wasn't a thing I could think of that I was in need of. It was like staying at my own house. When you get there the only thing you will need to do is stop by the local grocery store and stock up on your favorite food and drink. Everything else is already provided.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Owner was extremely friendly. Answered our questions. We had a great experience here and can't wait to come again in the Winter. We didn't have any problems at all! Thanks Sherry for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Hot tub was dirty, grill was dirty, downstairs bathroom sink was plugged, not happy that we were not supplied enough towels for hot tub that didn't work that well and none of the keys that were left opened anything, everything else was ok.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub had just been cleaned and if I had been notified I would of called the spa co. to have remedied. The grill I leave to renters to clean up after themselves. We supply 8 towels and that is usually sufficient for the hot tub. The keys work for front door and jacuzzi. The other cabinets are locked and private so of course you were not given any keys for those. I found these renters to be non communicative. They said the father called me and he never did. Poor communication and terrible manners. I have had so many great renters and these will not be invited back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This Cabin was perfect for my parents and my two boys, 8 and 4. We had a wonderful time in the spa and going on walks in the morning. The location is close to the village and we enjoyed walking around the neighborhood. I would definitely book again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bakersfield
4

Nice cabin for the price!

  • 4 of 5

Good size home! Jacuzzi was great! Plenty of sleeping space!

However outside lights weren't working & spa light didn't work.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Snow Summit
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Pet Fee $20
Damage Insurance $59

Cleaning is 110.00 per stay but for a party of 3 or less cleaning is 90.00
Pet deposit is 50.00 refundable
Deposit for property is a check held uncashed of 400.00 or you can pay the non-refundable fee of 79.00 to VRBO.
Pet Fee is a total of 20.00 not 20.00 per night.
If you choose to use paypal they charge a fee of 2.99% for each transaction. If your deposit is sent via paypal they deduct fees and I will send the balance back. Thanks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.