Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Buffalo Roam Condo-Well equipped, cozy condo w/deck, mountain views, wildlife!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 large Bedrooms + Queen Sofabed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Immaculate 2-bedroom 1 bath, sleeps 6, with beautiful views of meadow, mountains & lake from oversized deck where you will see Eagles, Fox, the occassional Wolf, Bear, Bison, Deer, Elk and other wildlife. Top floor end unit, only 15 minutes to the entrance of West entrance to Yellowstone, 45 minutes to Big Sky, and Jackson Hole is an easy drive to visit for the day and return to condo in the evening.

The unit is fully equipped with all the amenities of home including satellite TV in master bedroom and living room, with large flat screen TV. Plenty of big windows create a light and airy feel, and there is an over-sized deck out back with a propane BBQ.

CalKing sized bed with memory foam mattress in master bedroom and queen size in guest room. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in living room. Unit sleeps six comfortably. Kitchen is fully equipped.

This condo is very near lakes and world famous Trout rivers for fishing, swimming and boating. There are many horseback riding rentals and snowmobile rental companies nearby. Cross country ski from the condo, or enjoy the world famous Rendezvous Nordic Ski Trails in West Yellowstone, only 15 minutes away!

The nearest airports are West Yellowstone (7mi), Bozeman, Mt (90mi) and Idaho Falls, Id (110mi).

More Details

Property Manager
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2005

Why West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals chose West Yellowstone

Beautiful area, affordable and easy to reach. We enjoy snowmobiling and West Yellowstone has the best trails we could find that do not require a guide. Must have guide in park but we prefer snowmobiling on our own and this area has miles of beautiful trails that are well groomed and safe.

What makes this condo unique

See wild animals from unit -- bison, deer, elk and fox in the back yard!

Amenities

Horse Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Accessed between Bedrooms 1 & 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Full Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full Bathroom shared with second bedroom.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Sofa-sleeper couch in living room.
  • CalKing size bed in Bedroom(1), Queen size in Bedroom(2), Sleep Sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime! The fireplace is available for use, but firewood is not provided. Firewood can be purchased in town.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Buffalo Roam Condo-Well equipped, cozy condo w/deck, mountain views, wildlife!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a nice place to stay. It was an easy drive to the west entrance of Yellowstone. We stayed two nights.

The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable. There were four of us staying together. The only drawback was one bathroom, but we made do.

We saw a fox both evenings.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean!!!! Easy to find even in the dark! Spacious. Full kitchen , open the windows to cool evening

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again. It was great to be away from all the people in West Yellowstone , yet we had neighborhood houses near. Loved the taffy treats that welcomed us! Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I love it !

  • 5 of 5

Overall of my staying during July 4th weekend was excellent and amazing experience. Its 15 mins drive to west yellowstone entrance. The condo is very quiet and the environment around it is very good and the view is also very nice. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute home in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The property was the perfect size for the four of us and our dog. We had amazing views, and we were just far enough away from the entrance to Yellowstone that it was quiet and serene. Everything was clean, and comfy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice view, comfortable bed but not real clean.

  • 3 of 5

This property was decent. Nice view of the buffalo and some some fox. The unit wasn't real clean but it had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. Owners didn't make it as easy as the last place that we stayed using HomeAway (had to take the bedding off and take the trash to the dumpster down the road) but I guess the last place we stayed set the bar high.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reviewing, although we wished you'd let us know during your stay if something was wrong with the cleaning! This condo just had a top to bottom spring cleaning, including washing all surfaces and getting into every nook and cranny. Would really love to know what was amiss, because it has been thoroughly cleaned and then some. The reason for asking guests to remove bedding is to keep the rates down and allow for check-out/check-in times to be as late and early as possible. We have a very limited amount of time between rentals to make sure everything is ready for the next guest, and we also try to keep our cleaning fee and rates low. We also like to let you know where the dumpster is in case you fill the garbage cans and need to dispose of it for longer stays, and again it also helps keep costs low which are passed on to you. It can't be left outside because of the bears and other wildlife, and it's actually illegal to do so in our area to help protect the wildlife. A hotel room with a national chain is upwards of $300/night in West Yellowstone, and this condo offers so much more including another room, living room, full kitchen, deck with BBQ and awesome views, and the wildlife that can be see from the condo. It's awfully good stuff!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
denver
3

Roaming condo was a big dud

  • 3 of 5

Clean and comfortable, but average condo. Towels were stiff and hard. Bathroom shower faucet was broken and maintenance man could not repair it (not his fault). kitchen was adequate but not offering all that was necessary. Decent location for hunters, fishermen but not top notch in quality. Needs to be remodeled and updated in bathroom. Tv was intermittent reception. Would we stay here again? Answer is no.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that this condo was not up to your expectations! However, it's most unfortunate that you seem to be comparing this highly regarded home (see the other reviews) to something found at a posh ski resort. It is not intended to be of that ilk, nor is it priced that way. These are the facts: The maintenance man could not "fix" the faucet because the parts had to be ordered, but he did insure that it was fully functional for your stay. The towels are thick white terry, and are replaced regularly; we've never had a complaint about them. We're not sure what was lacking in the kitchen, because the owners are big into cooking and stay here regularly. Had you called, we could have likely provided whatever might have been needed, but it should be noted that the kitchen has all new appliances, microwave, 2 full serving sets of all dishware and flatware (could serve 12 people with what's on premises), a full complement of all kinds of pots and pans, along with all sorts of extra things including a rice-maker, crock-pot and many other specialty items. It also has a new couch, new mattresses, new coffee table...and all are high quality furnishings. Maybe not ebony and ivory, but very much in keeping with what most folks would find appropriate in quality and functional Western style decor. We have never had a complaint about reception on the Dish network satellite TV. Isn't that the point of having satellite TV? The irony of this review is that this guest also wrote the following in the condo guest book about their stay: "Quite comfortable, great wildlife viewing, will be back." Please take all of the above into consideration and also please see the other excellent reviews of this condo when you decide to reserve. Thanks for looking, and please let us know if if there is anything we can help with or if you have any questions before booking or during your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Hwy 191
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches
Car: recommended

The area offers easy access to Yellowstone Park and the thousands of acres of surrounding Forest service lands. Accessible less than 1 mile from the home, the Gallatin National Forest offers abundant wildlife and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, snowmobiling, skiing, hunting, and exploring. With spectacular mountain lakes and rivers that create a myriad of fishing and boating opportunities, there's something for every outdoor enthusiast.

The town of West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and wintertime activities, live theater and movie theaters, dining, shopping, outdoor and wildlife educational programs, the Rendezvous ski/bike trails, and a museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

No smoking. Small dogs 1-40lbs/0.5-18kg are allowed for an additional $50 cleaning fee. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund