Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NO DAMAGE from hurricane VANDERBILT BEACH Direct View of Gulf - REMODELED

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,484 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

No damage from hurricane. A few trees down but everything is else is fine.

ONLY WEEKLY RENTAL ON VANDERBILT BEACH - NO OTHER WEEKLY RENTAL WITHIN 800 YARDS OF BEACH!! SEE OUR PICTURES/MOVIES FOR PROOF OF VIEWS. Go to NaplesLuxuryRentals Net

GREAT GOLF AVAILABLE AT FIVE PRIVATE CLUBS. Nobody else can offer this deal because we are members.

COMPLETELY REMODELED - New Furniture - PICTURES and MOVIES to see 2 Private Beach Accesses, inside condo & Aerial movie of building & area. Private Beach with no condos near by so quiet and very private - nobody else has this because we own house on beach for privacy!!

LARGEST SWIMMING POOL (30' X 60') RIGHT ON VANDERBILT BAY FOR GREAT VIEWS AS BOATS GO BY.

NEWEST BUILDING ON VANDERBILT BEACH - QUIET INSIDE unit ALWAYS.

70% LESS THAN RITZ-CARLTON OR LAPLAYA HOTELS - AND BETTER QUALITY.

BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLA'S, TOWELS, COOLERS - CART TO CARRY EVERYTHING.

All Private Golf clubs in Naples do not allow non-members to play their course – because of high demand. Call for more information. We are members at 5 clubs.

GREEN FEES FOR OTHERS BETWEEN $200-275, but our fees ($50 in summer and $140 -$275 per round (depending on time of year)

Golf equipment available to use for free.

OUR CONDO IS CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. GREAT RITZ-CARLTON HOTEL ALTERNATIVE. Same quality as Ritz Carlton and Laplaya Resort Hotel. We are closer to the beach, five times the space, new furniture & remodeled, and just as clean - 70% LESS the price of the Ritz or LaPlaya.

ONLY WEEKLY RENTAL on Vanderbilt Beach because all other buildings must rent 30 day minimum because of Condo Association laws of their building.

NEW FURNITURE, TILE FLOORS, TILE BATHROOM SHOWERS/GLASS DOORS, APPLIANCES & 3 Flat Screen TV's. (Regatta condos are 20 years old, NOT REMODELED - and 700 YARDS TO BEACH.)

NEW MOVIES of Private beach access, Private Beach, Inside/outside of condo & Aerial from helicopter showing area. Wiggin State Park movie as well, send me email for help seeing these movies.

PRIVATE BEACH - SO NO CROWDS. (Regatta condos does not offer this)

CLOSEST BUILDING TO BEACH, SHORT WALK (70 yards) TO BEACH.

(Regatta Condos must use Vanderbilt beach County Public Access and beach area, with a lot of crowds and a long walk to beach CARRYING CHAIRS - 600 yards)

WATCH the SUNSETS FROM OUR LANIA, or sit at the POOL ON VANDERBILT BAY TO WATCH BOAT TRAFFIC.

All NEW APPLIANCES: Washer/Dryer, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Micro Wave, Oven, Hot Water Heater, Air Conditioning and wall pictures.

NEW COMBINATION DOOR LOCKS, GATE LOCKS - so no keys to worry about.

NEW AIR CONDITIONING, PICTURES (15), paint, drapes in all rooms, fans and wood trim.

NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's HD (3 total) DVD and WiFi.

HBO/ShowTime & 150 channels with Recordable HD/Comcast.

NEW BATHROOM ON THE BEACH with outdoor showers, across the street from our Condo - Very Convenient !!

WIGGENS STATE PARK – MOVIES AVAILABLE (80 yards away) which provides 1 mile long beach, totally undeveloped so it’s quiet and no crowds. Cooking allowed on the BBQ's Grills provided on beach. Just Walk down to where the Dolphins come in at sunrise & sunset at (Wiggins Pass).

NO CROWDS AT OUR POOL OR BBQ HUT, so it's Very Quite. The Regatta has 100 weekly rental units, so it's very busy/loud hotel environment.

Vanderbilt Landings Condo Development, 11118 Gulf shore Drive, Unit 503 (6th Floor), Naples, Florida, 34108

NEWEST BUILDING on the beach (except for two high end buildings with 90 day rentals) so we have concrete 6" walls so it’s QUIET. Large kitchens.

MASTER BEDROOM: King bed, 40' Flat Screen TV/HD and walk-in closet.

GUEST BEDROOM: 2 single beds with 32' Flat Screen TV/HD

DEN/3RD BEDROOM: 1 Queen size sofa/foldout bed - sleeps 6 total.

AIR MATTRESS 18” Deep, Queen Size for extra comfort.

LIVING ROOM 50" TV/HD DVD RECORDABLE, HBO/SHOWTIME plus 150 channels.

GREAT VIEWS at DAY or Night, Gulf of Mexico views, Vanderbilt Bay area and lights at night.

BOAT RENTAL at WIGGINS STATE PARK 80 Yards away. BBQ & picnic tables on the beach inside Wiggins State Park for afternoon use of beach for diner etc.

BEACH CHAIRS, Towels, Umbrella's with Cart available to carry to beach.

Ritz-Carlton Hotel and La PLaya Resort Hotel a few hundred yards down the beach. Great diner and sunsets with appetizers.

VANDERBILT LANDINGS IS A GATED DEVELOPMENT including locked private beach access.

GRASS HUT (with picnic tables) great for an afternoon BBQ while you watch the boats go by.

1,600 square feet of living space, including two bedrooms, a den, two bathrooms, and a large screened-in lanai with storm shutters.

KITCHEN FILL WITH POT/PANS and most all cooking items you need.

All you have to do is show up and enjoy this great city and the beach. I think I have included most everything you'll need.

Naples enjoys very temperate weather year-round, with winter temperatures consistently five degrees higher than in central Florida -- and often ten degrees higher than in northern Florida. Temperatures average in the 70's and low 80's in the winter months. The summer season, at this most highly sought-after international vacation destination, has equally desirable weather with highs in the 80's to low 90's, and is cooled by gentle Gulf breezes.

Many other homes that you look at do not show their views because they don't have a good view. Most are filled with low quality K-Mart quality furniture, but we have HIGH QUALITY furniture. My wife is an Architect/Interior Designer so we know quality.

LET ME KNOW YOUR QUESTIONS.

Scott

More Details

Owner
Scott Sorenson
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Scott Sorenson

I have been operating rental/vacation properties for myself in Naples for 12 years. I moved from Minneapolis, Mn where I rented other homes. The past renters have added suggestions for 12 years so I have it organized for a great vacation. I have been asked every questions so I hope I'm organized and have what you want while in Naples. I purchased a condo and then a house, in the best location on Vanderbilt beach with heated pools and all the beach chairs/coolers etc. needed to keep everybody happy and return next year. Before that I have been in real estate brokerage for 30+ years and for 12 years in naples, so I can help renters buy a house. Buying in the right location is the most important decision.

Scott Sorenson purchased this condo in 2001

Why Scott Sorenson chose Naples

Vanderbilt Beach is the best part of Naples and we have the newest building who can rent by the week, when others are all 30 day minimu. Naples is the best location in Florida. I researched other cities in Florida and Naples was a newly built city with new infrastructure which creates easy movement around the city. We have the most resturants and golf courses while still being a small town. Naples has attracted better people who want these things and all price ranges of homes can still take addvantage of theses benefits. Warm during the winter with a cool breeze off the Gulf of Mexico with newer buildings everywhere. This is the best city in America.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is the newest building on Vanderbilt beach who can rent by the week(The timeshare can rent weekly, but its really old and small units). All other condos like Reggat are 800 yards from the beach with no views. So when I purchased this condo I asked others why they purchased here: They said 'quiet building because of its thick walls, great views over the Gulf, largest pool, and alot of space around the building' to enjoy BBQ/fishing/tennis and a short walk (75 yards) to the beach with a Private Beach Access. Gated Security and building security with 4 units per floor. Our unit is on the 6ths level for great views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Scott - We just wanted to thank you for everything this past week. Your rental home is beautiful and we had such a nice time on our vacation. It's so nice to be in a home with more of the comforts of a home rather than a hotel. And everything that your home had to offer was just perfect for us. From the comforts inside, to the pool, view of the gulf of mexico - It was just perfect. Thanks again! I will definitely keep your contact information for the next time we get down to Naples.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
LaPlaya Resort Hotel
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tiburon Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
LaPlaya Resort Hotel
Nearest Beach
70 Metres
Vanderbilt Beach

Amenities

Vanderbilt Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NO DAMAGE from hurricane VANDERBILT BEACH Direct View of Gulf - REMODELED
average rating of 4.904762 based on 44 reviews
5

Nicely renovated! Great location, convenient to main roads.

  • 5 of 5

This is by far our favorite rental at Vanderbilt Beach, where we've been vacationing for nearly 20 years! Scott has done a great job at updating the furniture and amenities: extremely comfortable beds and linens, modern furniture (no Golden Girls here!), new appliances, TV's everywhere, fast Internet. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained, and the pool, tennis courts, and grilling area are all modern and beautiful. The security there is awesome and updated (more codes than keys). Overall, this place is totally awesome and I will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you appreciated all of our work to make sure you really enjoy your vacation. We will continue to improve everything, so your next vacation will be better. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vanderbilt Beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo rental. We actually own a timeshare just down the road, but we had a schedule problem and found this on vrbo. It's not right on the beach, but it's just across the street. The unit is in great condition and was very clean as well. We did have a problem with the air conditioning, but the owner was very responsive and had it repaired by the evening. The pool is great and the view of the water from the screened in lanai is very nice. I recommend this unit if you're looking for a comfortable place in the Vanderbilt Beach area!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and glad you enjoyed our condo. The maintenance guy on AC system made a mistake and had to come back the day we new about it, to correct his mistake. We do try hard to make everything go well while in our condo. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario Canada
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a very nice time in Naples. The condo was very well equipped with everything from towels and toiletries to beach essentials. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was very useful as well. The AC worked very well and we had no issues with WIFI or the television cable. Having access to the beach right across the street was perfect and having a beach cart to put all our stuff in is a great thing to have. The condo was clean and comfortable and the view from the lanai was very lovely. Communication with Scott was excellent. He was quick to respond and eager to help. Thanks for a great and memorable stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our condo Nancy. We do try hard to make sure everything is better than you expect, so we do our maintenance before you arrive and that makes your vacation great. Our location is the best and the view is fun. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Six floor Birds and views

  • 5 of 5

How often do we try to rent a house just by the water. And it turns out that "in the second row"it is cozier and cheaper.

We spent a wonderful week in a clean, comfortable apartment with a stunning balcony, from which you can see from the six floor not only the bay, but also some quiet life of the surrounding space.

Early in the morning you have breakfast under the singing of birds and if you cook at home - you dine on a balcony in the light of a tender and not very hot sun, and at the same time a light breeze blows you out.

You have everything in the apartment that you need for a good vocation - spacious rooms, comfortable bathrooms and showers, with a lot of towels, comfortable beds, TV in every room,

There are plenty of beach accessories - armchairs and umbrellas, as well as a trolley to take all this with you to the beach. You pass 100 yards through the paved passage between the houses - and you are on a private beach.

Everything else – upon you. Location is perfect, restaurants or food stores, very organized environment and plenty to see. Need to mention that there is a clean and warm pool, Illuminated in the evening and at night - which is very romantic.

May, 2017

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad you enjoyed the condo. We always continue to improve something in the condo each year so come back soon and it will be even better next time. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well located and close to the beach. However, the pictures online gave me an impression that the building was actually on the water. The description clearly stated a short walk to the beach but I did not expect to have a 12 story building essentially blocking most of the Waterview .

Condo is very clean well-kept and well-equipped . It is however costly for its location compared to similar condominiums . The owner made a number for attempts to meet us but unfortunately we did not spend much time in the unit and were either visiting friends or traveling locally.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bruce Glad you liked the condo and location. Our building is the only weekly rental on Vanderbilt beach, so you can't rent a condo directly on the beach because its against the law for all buildings directly on the beach. Our pictures clearly show our view and explain you have a 70 yard walk to the beach. If you want to rent 3 months then you can rent a condo directly on the beach, but otherwise our building is a great alternative because we can rent by the week. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another wonderful stay in this condo! Great location !

  • 5 of 5

We keep returning to this condo. Each year there's some new addition to make our stay even better. New furniture, beach towels and perfect location across from the ocean. Hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, I'm glad you appreciate are improvements each year. We will continue keep improving for next year. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit Insurance $59 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties