check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Adam'Eden, Great Home Minutes from Local Attractions—Perfect for Your Family!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Spacious Inviting 3BR + Den + 3 BA Home . Best Amenities

Our lovely Washington DC home has received nothing but glowing reviews since we began renting it. Over and over again, our guests comment on how spacious, convenient, and inviting it is—not to mention the warm welcome they received upon arrival!

Taking advantage of the end of the year (2014), we proceeded to totally renovate the house so as to keep it new.

Perfect for families or other groups, the two-story, three-bedroom house is truly a “home away from home.” Start each day with a fresh cup of coffee and home-cooked breakfast, which you can enjoy in one of two dining areas or on the front porch overlooking the garden. Then spend the rest of the day exploring Georgetown, one of downtown D.C.’s world-renowned museums, Silver Spring, Arlington—all of which are only minutes away by car. After sightseeing, return home to the comfort and privacy of your rental and watch a movie together on the 50-inch HDTV.

All three bedrooms are located on the second floor, including the spacious master suite, which comes with a queen-size bed, full bath, and a private sitting room. The larger guest bedroom also has a queen-size bed. The 3rd guest bedroom has a full-sizek bed. The two guest bedrooms share a bathroom, and there is a third full bathroom located downstairs.

The kitchen is equipped with high-quality appliances and a full set of dishes, and we've included all the linens and soap you might need. You’ll also find a library of books, and more. Fast Internet and cable TV.

Finally and if you filter for the number,variety and quality of amenities, you will realize it is unique. The proximity to everything, the beauty and comfort, the convenience, the remarkable number of amenities, as well as a perfect family caring service, make it the perfect place to stay at.

To book your dates, please contact us right away as our calendar often fills up in advance. We look forward to hosting you!

More Details

Owner
Adam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Adam

World traveler who knows what it is to find a trustworthy host who will bend over backwards to make your stay perfect. I like to treat my guests exactly the way I like to be treated. Knowing that you will be here for a short time, everything will be done to help you get familiar with the city, the transportation and every aspect of your stay, to save you time and for a convenient perfect stay.

Adam purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Adam chose District of Columbia (Washington DC)

As mentioned, our home is centrally situated near major roads and public transportation stops, which makes it a breeze to explore D.C. and the surrounding areas. We’re also located only four minutes from the Walter Reed Medical Center, Verizon Conference center; our home is an ideal place to stay at if you are visiting DC attractions, family gatherings or on a business-related trip. The perfect and trustworthy service will make you feel like family.

Trust, Beauty, comfort, convenience, service and proximity, have always been consistently delivered and shown. That is why we are able to guarantee that you will like your stay and all of the above.

What makes this townhome unique

The uniqueness about this house is its generosity with its diversified, numerous and quality amenities It is very nice and makes you feel truly at home. Most people who stayed in this house said 'It was perfect', for it has recently been through an upscale renovation. You have the feeling you are in a new house with everything at its place. You just need to organize the groceries and you are ready to enjoy the house. But the single most important feature about this house, is the willingness of the host to bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, through a thorough orientation prior and upon arrival, tips and so forth. With available brochures about DC at hand, you will have everything you need for a great stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Adam'Eden, Great Home Minutes from Local Attractions—Perfect for Your Family!
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews
California
5

Awesome is All I Can Say!!!

  • 5 of 5

My grown children and I were in DC for an interment ceremony at Arlington for their Dad. We stayed a full week to enjoy the sights and Adam's house made our stay absolutely awesome. It is a large, roomy place with plenty of space for all of us. Six of us stayed there for the week using 4 sleeping areas and we had visitors, as well. It was wonderful to come home after a long day of sight-seeing, fix a family meal just like home, and kick back and relax. We made full use of and enjoyed the cable TV, internet access, a beautiful electric fireplace, and a relaxing jacuzzi tub. We spent time on the front porch visiting with Adam, enjoying interchanges with the neighbors, and watching the neighborhood life in action. My kids arrived first and were a little skeptical about the neighborhood when they drove around. However, that was an unsubstantiated concern. Everyone was very friendly and it felt as comfortable as home after being there a couple of days. While we had a car, there was adequate bus stops to the Metro available if we had chosen to use them. Adam was a most gracious host, calling to check-in with us almost daily, responding to all my requests immediately, visiting with us each time we were on the porch, made a trip to the store around the corner for us, and even accepted our invitation to join us for a cookout one evening. I would highly recommend this home and hostess to everyone; and I would definitely stay there on any return visit to DC. Thank You, Adam.

Sincerely,

Judy & Family

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aptos, California
5

A wonderful week in DC

  • 5 of 5

I would just like to say what a wonderful week my family and myself had in DC, partly because of Adam's house. What a wonderful place to stay. Clean, emaculate, top-notch accommodations. Plenty of room for everyone. It was very nice to be able to come back there at the end of a long site-seeing day in DC, and be able to cook a nice dinner just like at home and kick the shoes off and relax. We could not of been more happy with the place and the location. Your host, Adam, sees to EVERYTHING you could possibly ask for, and then some. I have already reccommended his house to others I work with.

Thanks Adam,

Win

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you or your appreciation Will. We are so proud that we contributed to your excellent stay in D.C.. We are dedicated to offer excellent housing and service to our guests and we look forward to receiving you and your friends anytime. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

Great place! Thanks Adam!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying here and Adam made it a great stay both times. The place is nice and the location is great. The service is top of the line. Highly recommended if you are staying in the area

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andre, It was a pleasure receiving you again and seeing you have a great time. You are most welcome anytime. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property was in decent condition but it's location was grossly misrepresented.

  • 1 of 5

The property was in decent condition but it's location was grossly misrepresented in the listing. The average drive time to the White House/ National Mall was 30+ minutes.The owner knew of the false information in the listing and failed to mentioned anything. The property had a few nice features, but also had a serious ant problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the first to be sorry about it because as I explained to the guest, it was VRBO's fault because it misplaced my house on Google Map. It is VRBO that put the house on google Map based on my exact address. The house was not being listed for a short time because I did some upgrading. Once it became listed again, the Google map placement was misplaced. I immediately complained and after a while it was corrected by VRBO. That is why the problem did not exist before and after and it shows through other reviews The renters were informed ahead of their coming and accepted to come anyway because I promised to help them ,and I did helped them a great deal once they arrived, as a good faith gesture on my part. I wanted to confirm to them that it was out of my control as I am responsible of my house that was and still is in an impeccable condition They had a perfect stay and I am glad they liked the house . So as explained above this issue was out of my will and certainly of my doing. We have a high level of honesty that was never put into question before this issue happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Central, but DC is huge!!

  • 3 of 5

Overall good. Only point to criticize is that the house is for 6 people. I have booked and paid for 10. I was expecting a bed for all of them, which was not the case.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry but there seems to be be a lack of communication between the lady and her husband. The Lady called me upon arrival and I told her the extra beds are below the beds themselves and she found them and I also brought extra beds and they all slept in their beds. They would not have had a good stay with 4 persons not having where to sleep. It does not make sense!!!! I did contact the renter during his stay and asked if everything was fine. He told me explicitly that if "they need anything they will call me". I did contact the renter after he made the review. I confronted him with the facts , he acknowledged but he never corrected the review. Again they had a great time and that is what matters. This shows that live is not perfect. I have been lucky to have wonderful guests but there is something called diversity and we need everything to make the world.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bait and Switch

  • 3 of 5

Property is several miles away from where it is located on the map, neither Homeaway or the homeowner seems to think its a big deal, I was under the impression that I could walk to work because of the pin placement on the map, that was not the case and it cost me roughly $35.00 a day for my commute, now 6 weeks later the pin has yet to move so bait and switch is still in effect, the property is in the Petworth neighborhood, nowhere near the pin placement of 18th and E, it is a mile and a half walk to the closest metro station.

Home itself is nice but every drawer and closet has something in it so there is nowhere to put your clothes, or food, homeowner lives below the home and treated me like a teenager, I'm 47 and didn't appreciate it. Homeowner kept telling me how respectful he was of his guests, I did not experience this treatment.

Overall the home is nice and the neighbors are very nice, I would not recommend this home or Homeaway because of very poor customer service and the issues with the map placement for the property and an overbearing homeowner, the stay was much better once the property owner left town.

I won't use Homeaway ever again after this experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the first to be sorry about it because as I explained to the guest, it was VRBO's fault because it misplaced my house on Google Map. It is VRBO that put the house on google Map based on my exact address. I have no control on that. The house was not being listed for a short time because I did some upgrading. Once it became listed again, the Google map placement was misplaced. I immediately complained and after a while it was corrected by VRBO. That is why the problem did not exist before and after and it shows through other reviews The renters were informed way ahead and they could have easily changed their reservation but thye did not and accepted to come anyway. The renter clearly told me it was not my fault (through a written e-mail prior to his coming) I allowed him to organize a 4th of July party in my house in a split second. He had a great stay but he would make noise very late in the night (2 am in the morning). I took it for days but one day I had a medical appointment at 9 am and I informed him very politely, his response was not very nice yet other renters were always asking me if it was fine and I always said yes even if it was not sometimes the case. This explains his comment on me being overbearing. In fact, and the comments of all of my guests can show, I have been extremely accomodating , not hesitating to go the extra mile to accomodate my guests. He stopped that night but continued the followign night without me saying anything. Then I left the country for a while. The most important is that he liked the house and had a great stay. The problem was eventually corrected . The beauty about diversity is that there is always someone who will remind you that great people should not be taken for granted Life goes on!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

This house is located just 1 mile from the Rock Creek Parkway, that will take you to Georgetown in 10 minutes by avoiding the red lights, the Lincoln Memorial in 12 minutes, Arlington Cemetery in 13 minutes. Rock Creek Park will allow you to hike, walk and bike. The Eastern entrance of the Zoo is at barely 3 miles. It is also close to the bus stop that will take you straight to the Space Museum and the Mall in about 20-30 minutes, 4.5 miles (including the red lights). It is also near a bike rental that will give you the opportunity to bike, with available biking routes, should you need to, and to great sport facilities located at respectively 1.5 and 3.5 miles from the house. Silver Spring, Md is barely at 3 miles (easy drive) with its free evening parking, restaurants and movie theaters. The metro is at 1.5 miles from the house and there is a bus shuttle at the corner of the house, going to the Metro. There is a big parking at the metro. The metro has 3 metro lines going anywhere. Depending on where you want to go, there is a specific option that will be indicated to you upon a thorough orientation at arrival.

Activities: shopping, health/beauty spa. Walmart just opened nearby at walking distance, Georgia Ave. and Missouri Ave. People walk their pet even late at night. The house is therefore located just like at the summit of a pyramid. Everything is minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northwest Washington Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
$7,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145

For Thanksgiving, Christmas and The New Year High season rates apply.
Rates are for 6 persons.
Any additional person will be an extra $25.00/night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Washington Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First Floor Bathroom, Very Handy,Near the Dining Room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom Full Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2nd Bath With Jacuzzi For All , With Marble-Covered Floor
  • All Bathrooms Have Showers And They Are of The Highest Qualities With Ceramic Tiles Covering Most Places.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1, Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Th Twin And Crib Are In The Closet And Can Be Used Anywhere
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , A Twin Bed Can Also be Added In The Room.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , There is A Bank Bed Made With 2 Superposed Double Beds
    Den - 1 twin/ single , One can Put A Twin BedAnd Or/And A Crib.
  • Queen size Beds (2) There are two queen beds,each for one room with nice and homey bed sets. The two rooms sleep 4, Twin or Single Beds (2) There is a twin bed you can use wherever you wish.Sleep 1, Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) There are two superposed very comfortable full beds in the third bedroom, sleep up to 4 and they Make The Bunkbed.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The owner speaks fluent French In Addition To English and offers driving orientations to help guests get their bearing very fast.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties