Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR/3BA Log Home, Hot Tub, Views, Sleeps 15, Central locale, Pool Table

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Great for familes and groups, this custom log house sleeps 12 on BEDS (not sleeper sofas) and 2 more on a sleeper sofa and 1 more on a couch and is only 50 minutes west of Denver. We have a rec room above the garage (not heated) corn hole, full size pool table, music and giant jenga! We also provide free Comcast wireless internet for your convenience. The Iron Creek Lodge is centrally located in Colorado's premier ski country within minutes of Keystone, Breckenridge, Arapahoe, Loveland (all w/in 15 mins), Copper Mountain (8 mins), and Vail/Beaver Creek (25 mins).

Plenty of room and privacy on three levels with 3 queen beds, a double, and four twins plus a full bath on each level. The house also includes a full size baby crib and pack n' play. We also have a stroller, booster seat, toddler toys, books, bouncy seat, exersaucer, play kitchen etc. for the little ones. The house contains two TV viewing areas with stereo, VCR's, DVD players, a Nintendo Game Cube with games and complete laundry. A large private hot tub on the deck has great mountain views.The kitchen is FULLY furnished; paper goods, kitchen soaps, linens and firewood provided.

The home is in a quiet wooded area a half block from national forest access. A Gold Medal trout stream is within walking distance as are walking, biking, and hiking. Gollfing, downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and the Silverthorne fitness center are all near as are restaurants, museums, shopping, sailing, rafting, and ski equipment rentals.

Direct shuttles to the door from DIA possible- lift tickets and rental shops 5 minutes away. On city mantained streets- easily accessible in winter.

THANK YOU.

No Smoking and No Pets unless permission granted, Please.

Keywords: Log House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

Amenities

Silverthorne House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Deck with Hot Tub, Terrific Mountain Views, High Speed Wireless Internet, Pot Bellied Stove w/ Wood Provided, Play Area for Children with Books & Play Kitchen, Kids Table and Chairs, toddler toys, stroller, booster chair, exersaucer for baby, bouncy chair, pack n' play, crib, Zoned Central Heat, Phones, 2 Cable TVs (one digital), VCR/DVD, Stereo/CD/Tape Player, Fully Furnished Kitchen(Microwave, Coffee Maker, Blender, Mixer), Paper Goods, Kitchen Soaps Provided, Nintendo Game Cube with Games, Board Games, puzzles, Books, Gas Grill and Picnic Table on Deck, Mountain Lodge Decor, No Smoking & No Pets Please!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
5BR/3BA Log Home, Hot Tub, Views, Sleeps 15, Central locale, Pool Table
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Great cabin for weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. 11 of us spent the weekend here. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils so that we could cook dinner together each night. It is close to some fun trails (we did the Lily Pad Lake hike) and near a grocery store and shopping centers. There are about 4 beds on each of the three levels and each level has a bathroom so there can be some privacy. There is no tv in the largest gathering area on the main floor by the kitchen. But we were able to fit 11 of us by the upstairs tv, though that is probably the maximum you can fit up there. There is also a decent amount of space by the tv in the downstairs bedroom. Katherine, the property owner is very responsive and helpful.

Though we didn't use it, the house is equipped for little kids with a crib and some toys!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bery nice location - enjoyed the stay.

  • 4 of 5

This house has great potential. Needs a thorough cleaning for the carpets and windows. Had everything we needed in the kitchen. Just needs to be organized. The beds were comfortable but a coupe of the beds they counted were just matteresses on the floor. The hot tub was very clean. The game room was very nice. Just need a very good cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay at a Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

My family and in-laws could not have asked for more from this property! The house itself is in a quiet community about five minutes from Silverthorne, and had everything we needed. We had five adults and four kids and we had plenty of room to spare. Could have easily had two more adults and 3 more kids. The kids loved the pool table and games in the garage, and the well maintained hot tub was a great way to unwind and enjoy the mountain views. The owners were extremely engaging and made sure that we had everything we needed during our trip. Cannot wait to come back during ski season! Great hiking just around the corner and incredible fishing within ten minutes of the house. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy home located just a couple of minutes from the trail head or town

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this property. The house is in an excellent location literally a couple of minutes from town or the trail head. The view, hot tub, grill, and game room made our trip full of fun and kept everyone entertained. Also, the house was clean and tidy when we arrived. We hope to return to Silverthorne very soon and this property will be our first option.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston Texas
5

Clean, Comfortable House with Great Views!

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Spring Break at this lovely house in Silverthorne and it was perfect. The house was clean, well stocked and had everything we needed. We loved the hot tub and the full size pool table. There is also lots of little kid toys/books in a closet which were great for our six year old. The fireplace was perfect for roasting marshmallows at night. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend this house for anyone looking to get away from it all yet close to everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

scenic property but an absolutely filthy house

  • 1 of 5

This was the first time I booked a VRBO home. This house was so filthy, I was shocked!!

The fire place was full of soot, dust was a half an inch thick on the fans and lighting, bathrooms were skanky, and one of the advertised fold out sofas had a bent frame and was useless. Some of the beds spreads and a terrible odor so two of my guests slept with there clothes on because they couldn't stand the smell of the comforter. The location of the home was great and the scenery on our walks was breathtaking. Too bad I can't say the same for the interior of this home. Renters beware of this house that looks great in photos but clearly is filthy inside. Very disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is false and in direct violation of VRBO's policy against "traveler's threatening a bad review against an owner to obtain refunds or additional compensation." On the date this guest arrived our cleaner and property manager was at the house to shovel the driveway for them after an unusual May snow storm and help them get their cars unstuck. The guests specifically told our cleaner and property manager that "It is nice and clean" when he asked if everything was ok. The next day we received a text that the sofa bed (which we do not advertise as working since we know it does not pull out) was broken. She then said her guest needed a place to sleep since the sofa bed was not working. We informed her that we do not list that bed as a working sofa bed but in an effort to provide good customer service we looked up hotel prices and said we would pay for a hotel stay for her guest who wanted to use the sofa bed. The guest then noted that she was not happy with the cleanliness of the home. While we knew the place was clean we still offered to send our cleaners over via text as follows: "I can send our cleaners over ASAP to clean whatever needs to be cleaned." She declined our offer to send the cleaners and said "Please do not send cleaners..." We did not hear from her again about any cleaning issues but only about wanting arrangements/payment for a hotel stay for the sofa bed. After we paid her the additional money for the hotel she apparently realized she could try to get more money out of us and requested another hotel night stay because of the sofa bed and a full refund of her entire stay because of the alleged uncleanliness and said "I would love to recommend your home if these details [hotel stay and full refund] were taken care of". We said we would look into her concerns and we did not pay additional money for a good review and she made good on her threat and wrote this fabricated negative review. In an abundance of caution, since we were not there to verify the cleanliness, we had the house deep cleaned from top to bottom, including all linens etc. It was reported from our cleaners that the house was very clean before and after the deep clean. I sincerely hope the readers will take into consideration the abundance of very positive and honest reviews by other guests (one of which was just a week before this guest's stay) and several just after her stay and see that we have a very clean and wonderful home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I - 70 and Hwy 6/9

Skiing, Golfing, Paved Bike Trails, White Water Rafting, Snowshoeing, Relaxing, Horse Back Riding, Mesa Cortina Hiking Trail Behind Cabin,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Damage Deposit $250

Cleaning fee of $190 (cleaning fee is $250 but owner pays a portion) on rentals of less than five nights. Check in time 4:00 p.m. and Check out time 10:00 a.m. Please contact owner if you would like to request an early check in or late check out and if possible we will try to accommodate if no one is checking out the day of your arrival or checking in the day of your departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties