Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic Ocean Villa. Free summer dolphin cruise. Free bottle of wine :-)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Master BR w/ Queen, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 kids bunks, Sleeps 4, 1 Full Bthrm

Relax at the beach in our elegant, upscale Tuscany style villa/condo. We're in the very quiet end unit of the desired 'B' building on the first floor, just about 100 yards from the beach and the largest ocean side pool on Hilton Head Island.

Our villa/condo is not your typical beach rental with cheap furniture and tacky decorations. You will be amazed at the 'homey' feeling with it's rich decor and comfort - like you are actually staying at a relative's house at the beach.

Take a 2 minute stroll to the uncrowded white sandy beach at Hilton Head's Folly Field where we have seen dolphins cruising the beach almost every time we've stayed here.

The resort is extremely family friendly with something for everyone: The largest oceanside pool on Hilton Head Island, a kiddie pool, playground, fitness center and more. Ten lighted tennis courts are open for unlimited play day or night.

Free Wireless Broadband (WiFi): FREE internet connection - Bring your laptop!

Need to sneak in a little work in with your vacation? No problem - we provide the Internet connection you need to catch up on emails or whatever - throughout the entire resort grounds.

The resort charges for internet usage, but we have it covered for you.

Want to see more pictures of our place?: See more pictures of our condo and the resort area - go to our personal website: CrossroadsGetaways dot com

FREE dolphin/nature cruise!

Cruise with Hilton Head Tours for free when you stay for a minimum of 7 nights during the summer season. This offer is for 2 adult tickets and is valid only from June through August. The cruise company operates from March through October, so even if you don't qualify for the free cruise, you can ask for our exclusive discounted ticket prices.

NOTE: You must ask for this special prior to booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Steven and Karen
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Steven and Karen

We had the idea that if we bought a condo in Hilton Head, we would have a place to stay while we visit family in nearby Bluffton. We thought that maybe we would try renting it as a vacation home while we were not in the area and it proved to be a successful idea.

As we saw that this was working out, we decided to add to our location choices and bought a few more over the years. We now own 2 condos at Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort and manage 1 other there for a friend. At the south end of the island, we own 1 condo and manage another for a friend there. Those 2 are located at Sea Side Villas, South Forest Beach/Coligny area near Sea Pines.

To experience something totally different, try our mountain condo at High Chalet, Gatlinburg which over looks the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort.

Steven and Karen purchased this condo in 2007

Why Steven and Karen chose Folly Field

Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort is a self contained condo property. On the grounds you will have the convenience of having 3 restaurants - a sports bar/restaurant, gourmet pizza and a pool/ocean side tiki bar which also serves food. Also on site there is bike rental, a fitness room, 10 lighted tennis courts (free), playground and the largest ocean side pool on Hilton Head Island.

What makes this condo unique

It's just the 2 of us - Steve and Karen, not some gigantic rental management company. We are just like you - love to travel and expect the best.

We value your business and will make every effort to make you feel like you are staying at a family member's place instead of a hotel.

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Savannah, GA
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Daufuskie Island
Nearest Beach
Folly Field Beach
Car: recommended

Folly Field Beach is on the 'heel' of Hilton Head Island (notice the Island looks like a shoe?) Very secluded and uncrowded. Dolphins love this beach and so will you!

The area is also well known for it's World Class golf within minutes of the resort.

Golf: Hilton Head Island is known for it's many Golf courses including Harbour Town in the Sea Pines Plantation. The annual PGA tour stops here for the 'Heritage Classic' held every April at the Harbour Town course.

Other Activities: Bike riding, outlet shopping, dolphin watching, putt putt golf

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Custom granite counter top and rich colors to accent the Tuscany theme.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • At the day's end your Queen Sealy Posturpedic mattress awaits. Pure comfort! A queen size sleeper sofa is in the living room and for the smaller guests, there are 2 bunk beds. Cool! Our condo is ideal for 4 adults or 2 adults/2 kids. It will sleep 6, but it may feel a little crowded.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are 3 restaurants on site. Two are at the entrance to the resort where the conference/concert center is, the other is oceanside. One of the restaurants at the entrance area is a sports bar, the other is for fine dining. There are also outdoor grills available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic Ocean Villa. Free summer dolphin cruise. Free bottle of wine :-)
average rating of 4.661017 based on 59 reviews
5

Perfect for a couple, steps from private beach access

  • 5 of 5

This is a beach condo, which means it’s not huge- just a heads up. Good size for a couple, but two skinny bunks if needed for little ones. Size aside you are steps from private beach access with soft white sand. The electronic door lock is very convenient, and once you get your parking pass going in and out of the complex is very easy. We very much enjoyed our stay and appreciated the bottle of wine :-) we would definitely come stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg SC
4

As advertised. Clean.

  • 4 of 5

Clean. As advertised.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

VERY comfortable memory foam mattress. Thanks for having coffee filters.. We forgot to bring some. The complimentary wine was a nice touch. We'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great condo clean nicely decorated

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy, Romantic, Relaxing Stay

  • 4 of 5

Spent the week in the Villa with my Girlfriend. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with how cozy the Villa appeared to be. The Villa was a modest size so it wouldn't be good for a family stay but for a couple, the size was perfect. The best part of the Villa was the bed. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on it a long time. The Room was not to far from the beach (within a short walking distance) and we were able to carry our beach items with us without having to drive anywhere. You could also rent a chair and umbrella from the resort on the beach. The pool was also very refreshing and clean while the beach bar served very good drinks. The Pizza shop on the resort was closed during our stay which was unfortunate. The Resort is in the middle of the Island so it is not to far from any one location on the island whether on the north or south end of the Island. Overall, it was a very relaxing week and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really nice property with close walk to beach.

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at the villa. It was very clean and had everything we needed. I was a little disappointed because I thought it was oceanfront, but you can't really see the ocean. It's in the back of the condo. Its a short walk to the ocean, but still close enough. My only complaint about the villa was the door locks. We had difficulty every time trying to lock and unlock the doors. The locks need replaced. We loved Hilton Head though and the owners were very nice and easy to deal with. I would stay here again. I feel so revived and relaxed after going there. Hilton Head is very nice!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Note to future guests: We have a keyless door lock with an electronic keypad which is much easier than using the key.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65
Tax Rate 10.0%

Prior to booking, please inquire about how to waive the service fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.