Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Napili Shores Great Ocean View Studio! Snorkel w/Turtles! S U P/Local Golf,Hikes

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio/sleeps 2-3/Enjoy views on lanai/1bath/full kitchen/No Resort fee

Unit G 254

Napili Shores is an oceanfront two story complex of nine buildings perfectly situated on 6.3 acres of picturesque lush tropical grounds;Koi Pond and fountain off Lobby walkway. Located on the south end of Napili Bay, a protected, crescent-shaped, white-sand beach with breathtaking views of Moloka'i and Lana'i islands. Excellent for swimming and snorkeling; most likely sightings here include: sea turtles, colorful reef fish, dolphin pods and monk seals. In season, December-April, the Humpback whales are frequently seen with their young breaching in the waters off the bay! Great spot for families,honeymooners or anyone looking for a special spot to relax.

We share our privately owned 'home away from home' with friends and referrals at reduced rates. Enjoy the ocean and Moloka'i views from this second floor studio which captures the ocean breezes! Parking is free. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a Queen murphy bed and sofa bed and ceiling fan.

For your convenience there is a registration area with activities desk, fully-equipped laundry room, two pools and jacuzzi, gas barbecues and picnic area with shuffleboard, giant checkers, and croquet. At the oceanfront pool area is the 'Gazebo' where breakfast and lunch are served and free coffee offered in the mornings. It is also a gathering spot to join with family and friends and watch the sunset.

This is a popular location within walking distance to the famous Kapalua Bay and a short drive to Honolua Bay reserve renown for its underwater sea life, occasional spinner dolphin sightings and in the winter surfing on the point. Other activities close by include local golf,hikes, tennis, and Zip line at Kapalua.

Tax ID: 128291-8400-01

Keywords: Napili Shores Resort, Oceanfront,Ocean View,Condominium,Maui,Snorkel,Hike,SUP,

More Details

Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About The Owner

What a contrast to LA life! Swimming is a favorite sport and what better place than the warm lovely waters at Napili Bay. Snorkeling along the shores is great fun with all the coral and sea life to view. Hiking is another favorite activity which we find with in easy walking distance from our place.Check out the coastal trail with bird sanctuary along the way. Jay and Brenda

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Lahaina

We find a relaxing atmosphere here at Napili Shores, we enjoy the beauty of the grounds and friendly service. A small bay with no high rise buildings, great bay to swim,snorkel or paddle and boogie board. In winter there is surfing and most exciting of all the whales breaching off shore!

What makes this condo unique

Protected bay for swimmers, no boats enter this bay. Occasional dolphin pods are spotted off shore. Reefs for snorkeling and usually lots of turtles; close by are hiking trails, golf and tennis. If you don't want to grill or cook, there are fine restaurants in the area including the famous Gazebo at the waters edge for breakfast or lunch on this property.

Guestbook comments from the owner

" Great view of Ocean and Whales" " Brenda and Jay have a great unit at Napili Shores! Modern,clean and comfortable. The fold down murphy bed slept well,enjoyed whale watching from lanai and down by the Gazebo at sunset. Very nice grounds with lots of tropical plans and flowers. Good snorkeling with fish and turtles. Look forward to staying again the next time we are in Maui."
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 4


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • See rental agreement for Holiday cancelation 90 days in advance.
  • Rate includes 2 adults and child. see rental agreement
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1) queen sealy mattress and spring set which folds away for more LR space, (1) queen sofa bed with 6' mattress, Murphy Bed (1) queen size mattress/box springs
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Famous Beachfront Gazebo Restaurant! for breakfast and lunch complimentary coffe in am outside Gazebo Water Sports Shop on property for surfing,paddling and snorkeling needs! Also golf club rental and swim clothing available. Honolulu bay,marine preserve, 5 min drive north. Historic Lahaina town 15 south. Lahaina harbor for many tourist activities. No Air conditioning, ceiling fans in units and ocean breezes.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Napili Shores Great Ocean View Studio! Snorkel w/Turtles! S U P/Local Golf,Hikes
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 17 reviews

What a fantastic place to stay. Located near most everything. Great views

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic place to stay. Located near most everything. Great views and a great location away from all the crowds. Would definitely come back to this same location

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom, Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Napili Shores! The views and location is hard to beat! This unit will be going through and update next month so I invite you to stay on your next trip! Aloha, Brenda and Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view but needs updating.

  • 3 of 5

This rental is on the far west side of the island has a great view, but does need some updates. Another fan or portable ac would make a huge difference to the rooms comfort. The owner was quick to respond when the shower head broke and fixed it while we were at dinner. We really enjoyed being able to see the ocean every morning from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, This unit is already scheduled for remodel in August. New kitchen and bath cabinets, granite, and remodeled shower/bath.The unit will also include an AC unit. Too bad your visit was before the remodel however the unit rate is lower than other ocean view units at Napili Shores. Hope you enjoyed your visit to Napili and will return in the future! Aloha, Brenda and Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, BC

Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

After checking in to this tiny tired shabby over priced unit and having issues with our old musty moldy damp Murphy bed that had a couple of dead cockroachs behind it, and then the bedding on the sofa bed for our young son was dirty, as well as being full of sand and dirt, we tried to contact the owners using the home away app as I had been told to do and it was also late at night and we received no response. So we tried calling the unit's owners the next day around 1pm as we still hadn't heard back from them, and we were trying to enjoy our short vacation as well, we were hung up on, so we called back and left a message. They finally called us back about 30 minutes later and the elderly woman still hadn't received the message on the app, and didn't know how to use it, she also denied any kind of problem with the unit and kept telling me about her cleaning person and how great he was...... Her husband finally grabbed the phone and verbally assaulted me, accused me of trying to hustle them for the cleaning fee, which I had asked to be refunded back to us, as we had spent an hour cleaning up our son's bed the night before. My son was in tears and so was I after the way I was spoken to and treated by both of these people. All they had to do was say sorry. But instead they ruined our vacation. Don't stay here. This place sucks. And these people are, even though they did refund our cleaning fee, terrible property owners. Be warned.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill and her family were given an early check in. There was plenty of time to communicate any grievances which she had either by phone or e-mail. I have never had anyone who had a problem getting in touch. The cleaning company had left clean linen for the pull out and she refused to have him come back and check the unit related to any of her concerns. We did refund her cleaning fee. We have had many guests who have enjoyed their stays here before and since her visit. We are also updating the unit this month so it should be a great place to enjoy a beautiful Maui vacation as well as Ocean view from inside or on lanai! Brenda and Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Napili Shores G254 Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We have been visiting this property for many years and each time we return it is like coming home to our beautiful piece of paradise !!! This unit fills our every need. It's very clean comfortable and has awesome views of the property as well as fantastic views of Napili Bay and the ocean. Who wouldn't be happy seeing a Humpback whale breaching while looking out at the ocean while having your first cup of coffee in the AM?? We highly recommend staying at this property if you like being away from the hustle and bustle of a huge property....that is what draws us to Napili shores every year in January. What a fantastic way to start the New Year!!! We'll be back in January 2018 Mahalo for sharing this beautiful property with us!! Larry and Janet

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Larry and Janet, Look forward to seeing you next year when the whales return to Maui! This is a great spot to watch for mother and baby whale activity! Also, other local activities such as coastal walking trail access, golf , tennis and many lovely bays besides Napili to add to swimming,snorkeling,SUP, or surfing fun! There are several restaurants nearby and the famous Gazebo located on property for breakfast or lunch! Mahalo, Brenda and Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vero beach

Beautiful unit clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I visited Napili shores as a teenager and it was such a joy to come back here ! The unit was clean , comfortable and had a beautiful view from the Lani . The high vaulted ceilings made the unit feel big and airy .There was a constant breeze that keep us cool and comfortable . The grounds here are gorgeous ! Tons of lush foliage and tropical flowers . Just a short walk to the beach were we saw see turtles every day . Love the unit , love Napili shores and would absolutely come back again . Aloha

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The rental was the perfect location - close to the beach (2 minute walk), food, entertainment, snorkeling rental company and snorkeling, and anything else you could imagine.

Within a 10 minute walk, we had access to several beaches, cliff jumping, restaurants, bars, and lots more.

While we were there, the turtles were in bay each day, and one night, we even got to see a couple whales (including a baby trying out its blow hole).

There was a slight mix up in the rooms when we checked in, but she answered the phone right away and fixed it within five minutes. I was impressed with the response.

I would recommend this rental to any couple - it was just fabulous!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Napili Kai
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 30
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Napili Bay
Car: recommended

explore tide pools and whale watching in season just off shore! Championship golf courses, tennis courts,Hiking trails with in walking distance @ Kapalua Bay.Kapalua Activities center,hiking trails and zip line. Large Shuffleboard/Chess on grounds Access to several beaches in walking or short drive away. Honokeana,Kapalua,Fleming beach walkable and Honolua Bay Reserve about 10min drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Outrigger does not manage this unit, please contact owner or cleaning service
Code is sent for lock access after payment made
HI tax 14.16%
Notebook in unit gives further details regarding unit/property info
5 nt minimum unless less open nts.
Ask about extended stay discounts for 14 nt or more

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.