Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Regal Palms 4 BR/3.5 BA Upgraded Townhome $89-$139 Near Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,856 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

How would you like a luxury vacation home close to Disney World and the other theme parks? You can vacation next to one of the best golf courses, near to some fine restaurants, and within a short drive to major shopping areas? You can do all of this and still enjoy the peacefulness and tranquility of relaxing in our townhouse away from all of the noise.

We are just minutes away from all of these activities but the townhome is in a really quiet area and far enough away that you will feel that you are in another world while enjoying all that our townhouse and resort has to offer. Your stay at our townhouse will help to make your Florida vacation memorable and relaxing.

Our privately owned four bedroom, three and a half bath Florida vacation townhouse is located at Regal Palms Resort and Spa at Highlands Reserve. It is right next door to the Highlands Reserve Golf Course. Our home is the largest sized end unit at Regal Palms Resort with a living space of 1,856 square feet. Perfect for any size family or group. We have fitted 5 flat-screened LCD TVs, mainly wall mounted, with all T.V's having a DVD either integral or alongside, making it convenient for everyone to watch their favorite shows.

Located in the prestigious resort of Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, our UPGRADED townhouse has all the facilities to guarantee a truly relaxing vacation. All beds are upgraded pillow tops and are really comfortable, with beautiful soft pillows. There are two master suites each with en-suite bathrooms and king size beds in both. The sitting room is furnished with a gorgeous comfortable queen size sofabed and loveseat, and a fantastic dining table and chairs in the dining area.

While vacationing in our home you will have access to the resort pool facilities, such as the Lazy River, water slide, and hot tub. Inside the Clubhouse you can enjoy the sports bar, games room, internet cafe, and restaurant. Bring your laptop with you and you will have access to FREE wireless internet service inside the clubhouse and outside on the veranda at the poolside area. The fantastic Highlands Reserve golf course is right across the road from the resort!

Enjoy the services of the health/fitness center and beauty spa. The resort even provides FREE shuttle service to Magic Kingdom each day. The resort offers transportation to other area theme parks and attractions for a fee. Transportation is available for Orlando International Airport, Sanford Airport, and other points of interest. You will find the resort staff friendly and helpful so that your stay in our home will be a vacation that you will remember for years to come.

We offer discounts for rentals of 8 days or more so please contact for details, and confirmation of availability and cost.

Please note that at this resort the management charge $15 per day resort fee, this cost does not come to us! This charge is per house, per day and not per person and is charged to every house on the resort for temporary membership to the clubhouse and all the facilities at the resort including towels etc!

See owners website for more photos and information on availability

RECENTLY REDUCED RATES!!!!

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About The Owner

I am a lady who loves to travel and always like to stay somewhere in comfort and close proximaty to all facilities and attractions. That's why I love my home at Regal Palms. It is furnished by myself to a very high standard and close to all the places I want to visit on my vacations.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2008

Why The Owner chose Regal Palms

Fantastic facilities at the resort, close to Disney and all other attractions. The resort is well kept and the homes are spacious and well designed.

What makes this townhome unique

The resort is well maintained and offers all the facilities I might want from a stay in Florida. If I don't want to venture out of the resort, there is always plenty to do on site for myself and any of my guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Beverley,



I am sorry that it took me so long to e-mail you, but I wanted you to know that we had a wonderful time in your condo. Your condo is beautiful. It is exquisitely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable and the condo had all the comforts of home - even some that are not at home! My boys were thrilled with the fact that all of the bedrooms had their own flat screen t.v. It was also nice that you had a backyard area. It gave the boys some room to run around.



Even though we appreciated your condo from the start of our vacation, we really appreciated it when we were checking out and someone else was complaining about the bugs in their unit! Your unit was very clean and we felt right at home.



Thank you again for being so flexible on dates. You were very easy to work with!



Connie
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Regal Palms 4 BR/3.5 BA Upgraded Townhome $89-$139 Near Disney
average rating of 4.090909 based on 14 reviews
5

Nice rental for a great price!

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was perfect for our 4 day vacation to the parks. The house was equipped with all the basic necessities and was clean. The only thing was that it was further away from the parks than I expected. It took about 25 minutes to drive to Disney but if you are looking for a decent place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds then this is a great alternative. My kids also thoroughly enjoyed the community pool with the lazy river and slide so I did not mind paying they extra resort fee for the use of the pool (it was cheaper than going to the water parks!).

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Don't forget we offer discounts for repeat guests! I am at the house now and the whole house is being upgraded with new towels and bedding along with all household necessities! Hopefully your next stay will be even better!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Plenty of room and we’ll equipped.

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable property in terms of size. For shorter people, the bed in the downstairs master is awfully high. A step stool would be helpful getter t and out.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, spacious house!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Regal Palms for The Holidays.

This house had everything we needed and plenty of space for the whole family.

We will definitely book again next time we head to Orlando!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really pleased you had a lovely time! Don't forget we give discounts for repeat rentors!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA, USA
5

The property was peaceful and a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of the park areas.

  • 5 of 5

The rooms were spacious with 2 masters. The 2 smaller bedrooms (with 2 twins in each) were also spacious. The property was well equipped with all necessities. WiFi was excellent with 6 devices connected.

The location was convenient to the parks and restaurants.

Check in/check out was simple.

Overall this was a wonderful holiday getaway.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the house and resort and all they have to offer. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the house in the future and would like to offer you a 10% discount if you should ever like to take us up on this!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

I've stayed at this resort before but never at this townhome. The home is not updated. The carpet was dirty, along with the baseboards, and there are patches in the wall. The linen was clean but extremely old. The a/c was broken upon arrival and there wasn't any toilet paper. Ok for the price but is in serious need of updating.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with aspects of your stay. I feel that I should respond to your comments as a lot is changing at Regal Palms. I am sorry that you had to purchase toilet paper etc when you arrived at the house, this is something that should be delivered by my management agent and if you had contacted me, I could have chased them to provide it. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the decor, this is something that should be advised by my management agent & now you have told me, I am making arrangements to replace/repair/paint anything that is necessary. I have already replaced a lot of bed linen and towels. I have spoken to my agent and he informed me that the air conditioning was repaired once this was reported? I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, & I would like to offer you a 10% discount should you wish to give the resort another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house and great host!

  • 5 of 5

Nice house, good community pool and located near parks.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $250

Please note that at this resort the management charge $15.00 per day resort fee, this cost does not come to us! This charge is per house and not per person and is charged to every house on the resort for temporary membership to the clubhouse and all the facilities at the resort!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties