Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nice Hilton Head 3 BR 2 1/2 BA Beachside Condo

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Location Location Location!

Ask about reduced winter rates, and monthly rental

Hilton Head condo Located on South Forest Beach in a gated complex. Unit has 3 Bedrooms, and 2 1/2 baths. The couch also pulls out so you can sleep 8 in this unit. Unit has has Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, etc. You will be just across the street from the beach. You will also be near, short walk, Coligny Plaza shopping and Dining area. You will also be less than 15 minutes to over 20 Golf Courses, some are less than 5 minutes away. Pool and Tennis courts on premises, in the gated complex. Balcony off of the master bedroom, and the living room to enjoy sunrise, and sunsets. WiFi

Available Memorial Day

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Miller
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018


South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom, Queen Bed, Guest Bedroom Queen bed, and 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds for the kids. Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Nice Hilton Head 3 BR 2 1/2 BA Beachside Condo
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice condo and an easy rental process. We had so much fun!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

This unit is in terrible condition - Many repairs are needs. The paint, carpet and furnishing are in terrible condition. The grounds are unkempt. BUT, the property management company in conjunction with the owner were very helpful and moved us to better accommodations nearby thus greatly improving a bad situation.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve and Lucy, We are sorry you were not happy. We have had guests stay there just before you and after you with no issues. if I recall, the main issue was that the WiFi had gone down. We were able to fix it that day by calling spectrum, the router just needed to be restarted,...But i am glad we were able to move you to our other unit, almost an exact duplicate downstairs. I am sorry for the time it took you to move downstairs, and do understand that WiFi is very important to you I did have our management company go by and inspect the unit. They did find that a light bulb had come loose, and when they screwed it in the light came on. They also noticed that the light switch from a lamp was missing, as you reported, and they fixed that as well. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and i am glad we were able to resolve them for future travelers. I am also glad that you enjoyed the downstairs unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great Trip, and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Cant say enough about how great Hilton Head Island. Very family friendly, and lots to do, and graet restaraunts everywhere. This condo was nicley maintained and very close to the Coligny Plaza shopping and dining area. The unit is a good size, 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths. Kitchen is nicely appointed with plenty of dishes, cups, pots and pans etc. Building was pretty quiet, even with the pool nearby. Great place for the price

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Loved the accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

3 bedrooms, 2-1/2 baths, 2 roomy balconies, wonderful kitchen for food prep and eating in, nice furnishings overall - safe and convenient location.

My mother and her sister, my daughter and her 18-month old son, my husband and myself had plenty of room for comfort.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Antigonish, Nova Scotia Canada

Comfortable 3 bedroom Condo on Hilton Head Island:

  • 5 of 5

The grounds at Xanadu are well kept & very attractive.This condo is accurately described on VRBO. What you see in pictures is what you get!! Decor is attactive but not overdone. Unit was clean & contained enough cookware & dishes to accommodate any recipe. Adequate dishes & cutlery & linens.Kitchen is very workable with the latest in appliances.

Location is perfect!!! Beach across the road.Walking distance to Coligny Circle. Hop skip & jump to Hinchey's Chicago Bar & Grill that has a Happy Hour every day & make great Grouper sandwiches!!

Staff at the management company are very helpful & gracious.

Definitely recommend this condo.We've enjoyed our 2 months here.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: January 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Clover, SC 29710

Our wedding weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Xanadu on our wedding weekend. It was peaceful and the condo suited our needs perfectly! It was nicely decorated, clean and private. The walk to the beach was nice, plenty of nature to take in. We really enjoyed out stay and would consider this condo for future trips!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Our Address is:

34 South Forest Beach

Hilton Head Island SC


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.