About the property
- Villa3400 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay7 - 30 nights
4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 pool bath 8 persons
call us with any questions you have 239 298 0004
Villa Estelle is located in one of the best residential areas (cul-de-sac) southeast of Cape Coral.
The villa is fully air-conditioned and was fully newly renovated and has an incredible ceiling height of over 23' in the living area.
Villa Estelle is a pearl on the Cat Cay Lake.
It is furnished exclusively and with quality and will also meet the highest demands.
There are 4 separate A/C units available, which are independent of each other. So all 4 bedrooms can be set with different temperatures.
The patio facing south has a fantastic view of the lake with direct access to the river and also to the Gulf of Mexico.
A rented boat can be docked at the private boat lift. Please inquire with us about our boat for an additional fee
The approximately 2400 sqft large patio has a covered area with a large table with 8 chairs, 6 lounge beds and a large gas barbecue grill.
The oversized pool, as well as the separate Jacuzzi can be heated through a solar panel during the winter months free of cost. If this is not sufficient for you, you can switch on an electric heat pump additionally.
The complete pool area is surrounded by a screen, so that you are secured even during the evening hours.
On the 1st floor you can find the first master bedroom with a canopy bed and a fantastic view over the lake.
Adjoining is a large lounge room with a chaise lounge on which you can relax all day through.
The master bathroom has a large Jacuzzi tub, from which you can follow your favourite program on a TFT television with a glass of wine. It is also unusual, that there is a small private bath for men, as well as for women additionally in the master bathroom. An oversized shower is also available here.
The living room is very spaciously and exclusively furnished and was equipped with a 52“ HD TFT display
Washer and dryer are there in a separate utility room. In all bathrooms there is a hair dryer available. Dish wares, bedding, towels and also beach towels and pool towels are available
For your physical well-being there is a large barbecue grill available.
The newly constructed boat dock has a capacity for one boat with max. 28' length and a weight of max. 10000 lbs.
The drive to the river with the boat takes about 20 minutes.
the Eckhoff family
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- English, German
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
About the Eckhoff family
call us with any questions you have 239 298 0004
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 5:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
House was great. Great location. Very clean and well maintained. Pool and jacuzzi excellent.
Barbara and Volker very helpful and friendly. Would recommend property to a friend. Would come back again
Huge house it was in a great location. Beautiful pool great view.
We loved this property!
Our whole family stayed a week on this house. What a wonderful time we had! We had plenty of room in the house but spent the majority of the time by the pool. Our grandkids loved the pool and they all did not want to leave. Loved that each bedroom had a bathroom close by. Also a bathroom by the pool was so convenient.Loved having a lake instead of a canal to look at and having a Walmart and Publix close by was great! This house was awesome and would love to rent it again!
Not worth the money
Home was dirty, when asked if it can be cleaned they argued the issue. Then the fridge was not working so food went bad, took over 24 hours for fridge to cool down in order to buy food again, Pool fundtions were broken and didn’t stay warm well. BE ADVISED electricity is charged after your stay, something that was not disclosed prior to booking. Would NOT recommend this Home.
I am so sorry that you think Villa Estelle is not worth the money. We met at the property the morning after your arrival and you were just amazed how beautiful and clean everything was. When you called me that the fridge is not cooling I stopped by 1 hr later and the fridge was freezing cold. You told me that wasn't the case an hour before :) Again - this was the 2nd time we met and you were still extremely happy. Pool functions were not broken. The pool heater did not heat the pool to 90 degrees because it was in the 60's outside. That is just too cold for any pool heater. It is very clearly disclosed in the listing AND in the rental agreement you accept prior to booking, that we do charge electricity, IF you are above the included amount. All you need to do is READ it and do not blame the owner if you didn't. I believe you were upset that you had to pay an extremely low additional amount and that is why you are leaving a negative review ? I just don't have another explanation for this as you made me believe that you had an awesome stay down here Florida. So sorry it didn't work out
Volker and Barbara
We liked how close it was to a grocery store and Super Walmart.
Located in a nice, quiet area with minimal traffic.
Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed.
Enjoyed using the bicycles and fishing gear provided.
We took day trips to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island, since they were close by and easy to get to.
Loved watching the fish jump in the lake, it was our daily entertainment.
Lots of room for our whole family.
Outdoor eating by the pool was great, we could watch kids swim while we sat at table.
Volker came over the morning after we got there and answered any questions we had. He was very nice and attentive to our questions.
Overall, house was very nice and clean, only a couple issues. (see not so good points)
Not so good points:
Several of the screens were missing in the pool area (thanks to Hurricane Irma) and we got a lot of bug bites, even after bug spray.
Shower head in master bath was broken and a couple cabinet doors in kitchen also.
Got charged $50 grill cleaning fee, even though we cleaned grill to the condition it was in when we arrived.
Did not realize we would be charged for electricity on top of rental fee. ($63 for 6 days).
Overall, a very nice house and a great vacation for our whole family. Would stay here again!
Sally, thank you for your review. I like to comment a few things: As you mentioned we had minor damage to some screens from hurricane Irma. These screens will be fixed ASAP. Right now it is just impossible to find somebody with material. It might take a little more time but it will be done soon. Thanks for understanding but as you might know - this is totally out of our control.
I did not know about a broken shower head - this will be fixed as well. Wish you would have let me know during your stay. We could have had that fixed right away.
We talked on the phone prior to your departure and you even told me that the grill needs cleaning and you don't feel like doing it yourself and wanted our cleaning crew to do it. I mentioned the charge and you agreed. I also texted you pictures from the grill prior to cleaning it, to be sure we are on the same side. No idea why you mention this in your review as a "not so good point". The grill is not part of the cleaning fee. This is part of the rental agreement and we both discussed that prior to your departure.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to have you back some day
Volker and Barbara
update: ALL damages from hurricane Irma, including the screens, have been fixed
The house was spectacular, absolutely beautiful, right on the water with great views. HOWEVER......
The house is everything pictured, wonderful views, nice furnishings. However, from the initial booking to the final billing, it was nothing but a hassle. I booked through HomeAway - a month later a charge from Ireland showed up on my credit card statement. Not recognizing the charge I tried to google the issuer but nothing came up, and there was no phone number to verify who it came from. I turned it in as fraud and cancelled my credit card. Consequently, it turns out it was for the house, the owner/property manager (never could figure out who did what) contacted me and after 2 weeks of hassling VRBO, the bank and the owner, it was resolved. Once that was settled I was sent a contract to sign - the attachment wouldn't open. So the management company sent me a contract to sign IN GERMAN. Obviously, I didn't sign it and it took another week for them to figure out how to get it to me in English.
The main reason we booked the house was because we wanted to be on the water with a boat. We rented the owners boat and a few days prior to arrival they notified us that it might not be available due to being in for repairs. At the airport, on our way to the house, we were told it wasn't available. We were offered no substitute, no remedy and no recourse. I understand things happen, but we were literally left out to dry. I complained and asked them to find us something, which they did. We've rented many vacation houses and they've always been stocked with the basic essentials. This house, which was a lot more expensive then we've paid in the past, came with absolutely no supplies -- a few rolls of toilet paper that I'm sure had been left by the previous guest, no garbage bags, paper towels, dish soap, bath soap, napkins, etc. We assumed, based on past experiences, that these simple essentials would be included. It would of been helpful to have known in advance that we would need to stock the house on our own. You are also charged for utilities, (never heard of that before). You're given a credit, however, the check out sheet that I signed upon arrival had this in fine print, IN GERMAN, and it turns out that it's a credit per week, not total, so we were charged additionally for using the lights, dishwasher, etc. (& we were gone all day, every day). Also, the house is for sale - we had booked this 6 months ago and wonder what would happen if it had been sold. I would recommend the house, as it is beautiful, but buyer beware of all the extra add-ons
Carmela, thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Homeaway is an international company and all homes are advertised on international sides - worldwide. They are working with a company in Ireland to process payments - something out of our control. Once you contacted us about the charges we explained this to you, but you cancelled it anyway. The attachments we send are pdf forms. You need Adobe Reader to open them. The rental agreement itself is in german AND english. The first sentence on it clearly states in bold letters "Please scroll down for english version" Sorry, that you did not see that. The boat broke down a few days prior to your arrival and I immediately tried to contact you. Could not get hold of you over the phone - so I sent an email and offered my help to find another boat. I did not get a response from you for days. Sorry that you did not read my email prior to getting to the airport. All of our homes are also stocked with the basic essentials. It is just not true, that the house did come with absolutely no supplies. We supply every house with the basics, but do not supply shampoo and soap. This is not a hotel - it is a self catering vacation rental.
Sorry for our mistake on the check-in sheet. Yes - there were 2 words ( ! ) in german - the rest was in english and self explaining. I corrected that for future guests. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. The listing clearly states that you do get a credit of $50/week for electricity. This is an above average credit. Anything above your allowance is charged at local rates. In my opinion a just normal approach - you use electricity - you pay electricity - just like at home. You are telling future guests to beware of the extra add-ons. The only extra add-on is electricity IF usage is above $50/week
Thanks again and Merry Christmas
Volker and Barbara
Approximately 1 minute drive away there are shops like Publix and Wal-Mart Supercenter. less than a mile away on Del Prado Blvd there are a variety of restaurants available for every one’s taste. At the beginning of our road is the HeadPinz Family Entertainment Center with a very nice bowling alley. 6 miles away is the Sun Splash Family Waterpark. 2 miles away is the Cape Coral Hospital.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Ein Pauschalpreis für Strom von US$ 70,00/Woche ist inbegriffen - $70 electricity per week is included in the rate Bei erhöhtem Verbrauch wird jede weitere KW mit $0,12 pro KW/H abgerechnet – each additional kw/h is US$ 0,12 Ostern, Weihnachten Mindestmietzeit 14 Tage plus 20% Saisonzuschlag – 20% surcharge and 2 weeks minimum stay over Christmas and Easter holidays