2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 7, Private Rooftop Hot Tub
Linda / Jennifer
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Second stay at this wonderful penthouse condo. Truly a home away from home! Everything you need!
We are a little afraid to spread the word on this awesome place, because it might be booked when we come back next spring break! Such a warm and inviting home that has all of the amenities you would want. Comfortable beds and linens, wonderful large family room with large screen tv, games and dvd’s For hanging out after skiing. Right on Main Street with easy access to shopping and great restaurants. Full kitchen with all utensils making cooking at home a breeze. Full size washer and dryer with detergents in the pantry. Rooftop decks hold many surprises, including gas grill off the kitchen and hot tub off the bedroom. Master Bedroom with queen size bed and vanity separate from shower/toilet area. Second bedroom has queen size bunk beds and identical bathroom area.
This home is beautifully furnished with large sectional in the family room and large dining area with seating for 8. The artwork is gorgeous!
Parking is a breeze with parking pass available to covered garage behind the building. Jennifer , the owner, is wonderful, very responsive and touched base with us numerous times to make sure that everything was ok.
We HIGHLY recommend this penthouse condo for your families vacation in Olde Town Park City!
Great location and host
Host was very accommodating
Can't beat the location
Hot tub view was awesome
Kitchen and supplies are well stocked
So convenient and ooolala the hot tub
We arrived just as Sundance was ending and so the whole town was a little hectic but we love the atmosphere of Main street. We had a small hiccup with some plumbing issues but they were resolved by the next day and Jennifer was very attentive to make sure the situation was handled. We had a great trip and will definitely try to land a spot at the PENTHOUSE on our next trip.
Overall this was an exceptional VRBO condo. Jennifer that owns it is one of the nicest hosts you will have. The condo is nicely decorated. It is on Main Street above the Timbre Art Loft (this will help you find it because there are no street numbers on the building). Finding it during daylight hours is ideal.
I always read reviews to help me figure out if it is a good fit for my family. Here are the pros and cons to help you see if it is what you are looking for.
Pros-BIG. Much bigger than the pictures look. The hot tub overlooks Park City and you can see one of the ski slopes. Absolutely beautiful out there. Nice and hot and well kept. There is another porch with chairs and a grill. This is the rooftop penthouse which is cool. My kids had fun shoveling the porches. Lots of outdoor space.
-Decorations new and pretty. Living Room is very comfy.
-location: 5 minutes to deer valley or park city. we actually walked to park city ski resort one day, maybe 15 minutes. the city bus is right around the corner. we had a car and parked for $20 extra per day. I liked having a car, but have been to park city without one.
****The fireplace has not been used in years. Do not get your hopes up. Kids were disappointed. Part of our ski vacation is always cuddling up by the cozy fire. It is very tiny so even if it did work it would not give you that ski vacation ambience. We tried to start it with the one log and no luck. Looks like the previous guests had the same problem because there was one black but unburned log left there.
-Kitchen is old and lighting is poor. I did not enjoy cooking in this kitchen like I usually do on vacation. It worked and Jennifer was super nice to bring me a crock pot!
-The bunk beds were mentioned in other reviews. Whoever gets the bottom one cannot sit up in bed. It is a double over double and they are close together. We have bunk beds at home that the kids can sit up in but not these. They just rolled out so they didn't hit their heads.
-Showers had low water pressure and we had to make sure to space showers out to have enough hot water. Think of this as old park city charm.
-Wifi is SLOW. We actually left a day early to go to a hotel to take nice hot showers and use the wifi to download movies to everyone's iPads for the long trip home. They had been trying to download for days in the condo and it took about 20 minutes in the hotel.
***HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO*****
To address the previous review. Thanks for the feedback! WiFi is now on an exclusive account, and is fast! We don't have a fireplace, it is a wood burning stove with a glass door. It does work, but it is quite different than a fireplace. We have tried to stock the kitchen with lots of additional small appliances and amenities to make up for its lack of designer pizazz. New lighting will be coming soon! Running out of hot water is not a comment we have ever had before. The water heater is quite new. The water pressure is not going to knock you over, but is still quite functional considering we are in a historic district. We are happy to try some pressure increasing shower heads.
Perfectly located, very spacious, great host!
Great experience! We loved everything about it - perfect location, great snack basket, responsive host, spacious rooms.
We had such a wonderful time staying in this VRBO. Jennifer was so accommodating and sweet. The condo was stocked with board games and movies. We spent a lot of quality time as a family playing board games at the large dining room table. The condo is very close to the town lift and we were able to walk down with our gear and get on the slopes. The condo is in the heart of Main Street and we had so many restaurants to choose from and shops to browse. Would highly recommend staying here.
Ski: Park City - Walking Distance
Deer Valley- 5 min walk to free shuttle, 5 min drive
Canyons- 5 min walk to free shuttle, 10 min drive