Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Min Special - GREAT 3 bdrm pool home on canal - walk to beach - boat avail!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Please note: Feb to April, the boat rental is mandatory at an additional cost!

Envision this...waking up to the sounds of exotic birds singing in the beautiful morning sunshine! You grab your cup of coffee and head down to your dock. While you are enjoying the serenity, you catch a glimpse of the manatee slowly sauntering past, or the dolphins jumping!

This is the perfect vacation rental home for your Florida journey. This ranch style home has all the comforts of your home.

Enjoy the comfortable, vacation living in our beautiful pool home located in the yacht club area of Cape Coral, on a canal, just MINUTES away from the open waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This home features a large family room with a large screen TV, a bright and attractively furnished enclosed lanai, 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

The large master suite which opens to the lanai, features a cozy pillow-topped King size bed, an ensuite with a large walk-in tiled shower and a huge walk-in closet. Also, there are two further bedrooms, one featuring a Queen size bed and the third bedroom outfitted with 2 twin beds. No need to bring linens or go to the Laundromat...we have everything you need, just like home!

The fully equipped kitchen, which has a pass through to the lanai, comes with new appliances, ice maker, and dishwasher! Everything you need - that's if you so wish to cook!

The pool area - with south western exposure - is fully screened, has a comfortable patio set, loungers and a large BBQ grill for everyone's enjoyment. The new heated pool features ceramic dolphins swimming and fibre optic lighting; choose your colour in the evening to set the mood! The pool overlooks the canal and the additional patio with boat dock; you can salt water fish off your own dock! This beautiful, waterfront home has direct access and is minutes away from the open waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We have a 24' motor boat available to those boating enthusiasts at an additional nominal weekly charge. Boat rental is mandatory during peak season (Dec - Apr).

This home is a 15 minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Wonderful Golf courses are nearby! This is your home-away-from-home, so let the relaxation and fun begin! Once you have experienced a vacation in this home, we are sure it will be your favourite vacation spot for years to come. Call us for last minute deals!

Welcome and enjoy your stay!

More Details


Yacht Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master ensuite
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Last Min Special - GREAT 3 bdrm pool home on canal - walk to beach - boat avail!
average rating of 4.7234044 based on 47 reviews
Paris, Ontario, Canada

We found treasure in the

  • 5 of 5

Mike & I stayed at this location the last 2 weeks of April, and we found this "home" a cut above the rest of the rental properties that we have rented over the years in Florida. It was well stocked, perfectly maintained, spotlessly clean, all linens are new and laundered, and the beds,,, Heaven!!! Mike has arthritis and we travel with our own pillow top, but it stayed in our travel bag. The pool is quite charming with the lights at night and sitting around it in the daytime listening to a very sweet mockingbird,, The boat was awesome,, we did alot of traveling and exploring through the ICW and even had a shore lunch on Picnic island, and also stopped for lunch at Grandma Dots on Sannibel Island,, Mike caught over 50 fish this holiday, and I drove the boat, (very user friendly) as Mike caught his fish, We even had the opportunity to meet the Owner Brad as he came down to check on the new addition to the pool "Cage" and to make sure things were running smooth. He is a "hands on guy" and will meet everyone of your needs. It was nice working with Nadia as we had alot going on in our lives through this venture, and they both were very caring and they just couldnt do enough for us.. and we thank them for that,,,, We would not hesitate to recommend Nadia's and Brad's Florida "Home" to anyone... We are hoping to return again next spring,, our serch for treasure is over,,, WE FOUND IT!! See you next year!!!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: April 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 6
Marietta, GA

Very Nice Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa over the holidays and we had a great time. The home was very clean, modern and comfortable. We also rented the pontoon boat and had a fun time taking it to the beaches and picnic island. We were very happy with everything and the owners were very nice and helpful. This home is in a good location with easy access to restaurants, shopping and the yacht club. We would recommend this home and will definitively rent again from them when we return to the area. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Nice Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa over the holidays and we had a great time. The house is lovely, very clean, modern and comfortable. The pool area is large and the kids had a great time in the pool. We rented the pontoon boat and had a great time driving to the beaches and picnic island. The owners are very nice and helpful. We would recommend this place and will rent again from them if we come back to the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice home to spend your vacation at.

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week at this home in Cape Coral and had a great time. Loved hanging out around the pool and using the boat that we added to our rental. Owners were very accommodating of our 2 golden retrievers and were available for any issues that arose. The location of the house is quite close to the bay with easy access by boat. Saw dolphins in the channel, which was exciting. Very nice home for the price and being so close to most everything. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

One Of The Best Vacations

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this nice home in April and we has one of the best vacations ever! We rented the boat with the home and it was fantastic, we went fishing. went to the beaches and various restaurants. This home is 3 minutes to the river so you are out enjoying the waters quickly, we stayed at a home last year that took us 45 minutes just to get to the river so this location was amazing. The home was spotless when we arrived, very nice rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The table under the covered lanai is a nice touch to enjoy the outside but duck out of the sun when needed. The pool is a large pool and the deck area has a lot of room to suntan. The owners are really nice, they look after the home and Nadia answered any question we had very quickly. We all had a great time swimming and boating the area, we have already booked for next year. Would definitely recommend this house. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

House and Pool were Nice - No Privacy - Boat needs lots of work

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and comfortable, the pool was clean and it was as it appears in the pictures. One thing to be aware of is that Brad and Nadia would park in our driveway and come into the backyard and then be down on the docks on a very regular basis. One morning I walked out onto the patio and there was Brad in our pool area. I understand that pool maintenance needs to be done, but goodness, CALL AHEAD!! It seems that they store all their boats at this property and the property next door for their business Cape Coral Discount Boats. They have customers coming and picking up boats at this property. One day I got an email that said “Hi Anne, you may see a car parked on your driveway a couple of days but please dont worry it is a friend using a boat this week. Thanks. Hope ur fishing is going well!! Nadia” Well we thought we rented the whole property didn’t know we had to share the driveway, yard and docks. Do not expect to have any privacy. So not only Bard and Nadia would come through the gate into the yard so did complete strangers!!! Later when I mentioned they should call ahead, Nadia told me “We can walk in OUR yard as much we want” Not enough space allowed in this section to describe the problems with the boat. In short – Broke down on the 5th day, tilt on motor no longer engaged. Speedometer and live well inoperable. Their fix was to jump on the back of the motor to get it to go back down and told us to just not use the tilt anymore! Not an appropriate fix in our minds. Shallow waters in the area and Brad had already run aground towing us back! Requested a partial refund for time not able to use – it was refused. Originally was going to refund the damage deposit within a week but after I requested monies for the loss of time, we got this response. “Funny how all was great, having a good time and happy but at the end of your vacation all of a sudden something is wrong and you want some money back. Does not work that way, you must pay for your vacation. You know we were really trying to be nice, you did not fill the boat to 3/4 full as you received it at but since you were disappointed that day we were going to overlook that charge, not anymore. This will be the last email i will respond to as there is no talking sense with you and you are just threatening now. You will receive any security deposit monies owing within 30 days as per the signed rental agreement. Nadia” No tilt and negative tide could not take it to get fuel!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne is not a very honest person unfortunately. As with many of our guests, they ask to meet us as it is nice to put a face to a name. Upon arrival they had 2 extra guests and a dog which we were not notified of, Anne advised us that it was a last minute decision. We did nothing. In regards to the boat, 2 days prior to their departure the outboard motor would not trim down so they contacted us around 1:30 pm, we responded immediately to have them towed in. We contacted our marine mechanic and he dropped what he was doing and was there within the hour. He had the boat up and running within 2 hours as it was just a tilt motor replacement. We have texts to/from Anne advising her that the boat is ready to go but she advised us that they already got a day of fishing in and since they had plans for dinner, they probably would not be using it that evening. The following day (their last day) we went to say goodbye in the morning and they were ready to go out on the boat, they were all happy and thanked us for fixing the boat so quickly! They told us that they had a great time and thanked us for use of the boat and home. All was great. Then when I advised Anne the refund was in the mail, that is when she requested an adjustment for the boat of $500.00. I reminded her that the boat was only down for 2 hours, what did she mean? She said the weather in the afternoon on the last day changed and they found it too rough to stay out and the morning of her check out by 10 am was too busy so they didn't use it. I told her she was being very unreasonable, the boat was only down for 2 hours and they did not refill the boat as required but we did not charge them for that ($80).. I am limited on space to respond so lastly the 'strangers' parking in the driveway and dock is a total lie. The boat mechanic parked there to work on the boat. We have been rented our home for over 10+ years, we know how to treat our guests which is why we have numerous repeat customers! Sometimes when a guest just wants to get money back for no reason, we must stand for what is right. We already did not charge them for the 2 extra people, the dog and the boat refill. We were more than fair - all this came about only after the refund was received!! Unfortunately they can write anything on the review as they are not verified by VRBO, but we have text messages with proof. But even MORE important is the many, many great reviews that we do receive. Let them speak for themselves!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Brad or Nadia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Brad or Nadia

My family and I just love the ocean, the sea life and the fantastic weather that Florida offers. I don't think we will ever get tired or stop screaming in excitement when we have a dolphin or two swimming beside our boat! We love Cape Coral, the yacht club in particular because it is close to everything we need and the people are fantastic; we have made many friends.

Brad or Nadia purchased this house in 2008

Why Brad or Nadia chose Yacht Club

We decided to purchase our vacation rental home in the yacht club area because of the proximity to the open waters...within minutes we are in prime boating, fishing and shelling areas.


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
fort myers international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
tiki hut
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US41/ I75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
there are too many to list :)
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
yacht club beach

Swim in your own heated pool or enjoy the beach just around the corner. Olympic size pool, tennis and racquetball available at the yacht Club, golf courses all around. Shop in downtown Cape Coral or at the malls in Ft. Myers. Restaurants for every taste...Sanibel and Captiva with their famous shelling beaches are 20 minutes away by car or boat! If you so wish, there is plenty to do on your vacation!




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

STILL HAVE QUESTIONS?? Contact us at 239-233-7224 or by email at

BOAT RENTALS ARE MANDATORY DURING PEAK SEASON (February - April) at a cost of $1000.00 per week.
Additional fee - cleaning & electrical. Rental price may be slightly higher for holiday periods.

Pay through the VRBO or PayPal if more comfortable with this, but please note that they do charge a small fee. Of course you can pay by personal check or money order and there is NO FEE to you!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties