Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome View!! Best view of World Famous Beach Walk to Pier / Dinning & Drinks!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We have discounted rates October, November, December, January, May, September. Ask about my low weekly specials during these months.

Please note: Rates are higher during events i.e. Bike Week, 500 Turkey Run, Pepsi Race. Call for rates during these times.

Direct Ocean Front. You don't have to lean off the balcony to see the Ocean. You will feel like you're sitting in the middle of the ocean with these great views.

Please call me with any questions or to secure your dates. 407-841-6637

Nice, affordable, oceanfront condominium with beautiful views of the 'Worlds Most Famous Beach.' Sit at your table and watch all the action of Daytona's world-famous beach. The beach stretches 20-miles long, and cars drive up and down. It all started in 1932 when cars started racing on the beach. The races have since moved to the Daytona Speedway, which is only three miles down International Speedway.

Large flat screen TV and two futons and a futon chair, plus a dinette table located at your large picture window. Great views of the ocean and people watching.

WHY PAY OUTRAGEOUS RATES WHEN YOU CAN HAVE A NICE UNIT WITH MILLION DOLLAR VIEWS FOR AN AFFORDABLE PRICE. We call it our Humble Abode with Majestic Views.

You are only a short walk to the Main Street pier, and can see it from your window or balcony.

SEE THE VIDEO BELOW WHICH SHOWS THE BEACH AND MAIN STREET PIER. Walk down the beach and there are many nice restaurants and shops. Nice swimming pool, tiki bar, and spa are steps out your door, and then step onto the world-famous beach.

For sleeping, we have two queen beds in the bedroom, two futons in the living room that each open to a full size bed and a small chair futon that opens up to a child bed. You will be very comfortable in this unit.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Why The Owner chose Daytona Beach

We're so excited over the pier opening and having Joe's Crab House four buildings down. A quick 'walk' there and back. So, have your drinks and relax!

Great and delicious place for dinner after a day in the sun or a visit to Orlando (60 miles) to visit the theme parks.

You'll also love the roof top for drinks and relaxing. They have nice areas with fire pits and comfortable seating to enjoy a quiet evening on the ocean. You can have a few drinks and then enjoy a quick walk down the beach to your place.

What makes this condo unique

You'll feel the nice beacy vibe as you relax in your direct ocean front condo. Only steps to the beach and a quick walk to the pier and Joe's Crab House.

Amenities

Hodgmans Daytona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 full bathrooms. /#1 Garden Jetted Tub / #2 Shower and Tub
  • 2 full baths. One with jacuzzi tub and the other with tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen Beds in bedroom and 2 full size futons in livg room - 2 double
  • Queen size Beds (1) Two Queen Beds in Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Double Beds (1) Two futons in living area that fold out to make a double bed each. Bathroom with tub, shower and toilet located off the living room area. With two queen beds and two futons, you could sleep up to eight persons if the four persons on the two futons were younger or smaller persons. Ideally you could sleep two in each queen bed and one on each futon. If it's four adults and four younger or smaller persons, that would work., Child Beds (1) Futon Chair in living area folds down to make a child bed. Two full bathrooms / One with Garden Tub and the other with tub and shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hot air ballooning
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Wet Bar and Full galley kitchen with Microwave, Stove/Oven, the Condominium has Two Balconies to enjoy the Oceanfront Views, see Photos, need I say more? Spa on property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Awesome View!! Best view of World Famous Beach Walk to Pier / Dinning & Drinks!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week and the pictures does not do it justice, the view is so Amazing and the condo is in a great location. Don't know how anyone can give a bad review we had no problems at all. The check in was smooth and hotel staff was very friendly. Loved the Tiki bar and the kids loved the pool in the evening.

Thank you So much Sandi for all of your help, our family really enjoyed our stay and we definitely will be back.

We couldn't of asked for a better location or better condo, this was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

A fall getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently spent a month at this property. It was everything as advertised. ....great location with spectacular views and very comfortable. My queries to Sandi were handled efficiently and in a timely manner while the resort itself was extremely clean and well maintained......the few repairs needed as a result of the recent hurricane were well underway. The resort staff were without exception, courteous and helpful. A great vacation! Thank you Sandi.....we will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thank you for your very nice review. It was a pleasure helping you with your vacation plans and I'm so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to having you back next year. I will pass your pleasure onto to the staff. Have a wonderful rest of your year. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Monticello
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this condo for a week and didn't want to leave! The view is incredible and the condo was so nice and clean! It was decorated to make it feel like home. The check in was easy and the hotel staff was awesome. Max the security guy was very good at his job and helpful. My daughter got married while we were there right in front of the hotel by the ocean. It was a beautiful place for a wedding! Thanks Sandi for sharing your lil piece of heaven with us! We appreciate your help. The location and the condo could not have been any better! We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! It was a perfect vacation....perfect wedding.... thanks to a perfect hotel with a perfect condo! Would definitely recommend this to anyone! Again, thank you Sandi!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheila, It was a pleasure having you stay in my condo. I'm glad you had a great time and made such beautiful memories. I'll look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you for your kind words. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Maineville, Ohio
1

Bugs!

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT be fooled by the pretty internet pictures, they are a MASSIVE misrepresentation of this unit. Water damage around ceiling and balcony door (which needs a good shoulder thrust to open), very dated, and bugs on the kitchen ceiling around midnight (hundreds, not a few). We checked out immediately (my daughter is 10 and terrified of flying insects). To date, owner had denied any refund for unused portion of our stay, basically calling us liars and even suggesting the bugs were just good ole lovebugs (they were not). Ridiculous!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry these claims were made and that I was not made aware until after guest departed. However, I was VERY surprised when the cleaner reported NO existence of these claims. I think my recent reviews speak for themselves. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo. The view was simply amazing. Best value on Daytona Beach. Condo was very clean and looks just like it does in the pictures. We will be returning. Sandi was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Derrick, It was a pleasure having you stay and getting your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and your visit to the area.Thanks so much and I'll look forward to a future visit. Have a great summer! Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Montreal
4

Excellent value for the price!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I spend a few days at this condo. As indicated in other reviews the view is certainly the highlight of this apartment. Many mornings we saw the dolphins playing right in front of us. The light comes in from all the windows all day long and the balconies give you the best sunrise in the area. The kitchen is more a kitchenette but has all the amenities require to prepare meals. The condo is at a walking distance from nice place to eat such as Charly Horse for crab legs, a must!! Sandy was also very helpful prior to the trip and took the time to call us to ensure everything was all right. We will certainly be back....

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Lucie! appreciate your feedback. Happy that you enjoyed the condo and your visit. I'll look forward to a future visit. Have a great summer! Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Bar/Restaurant &Tiki Bar on sit w/ Joes Crab Shak
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several Golf courses in the area
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 4 or 95
Nearest Restaurant
Many Restaurants walking distance
Nearest Beach
Directly on the Beach / Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

the Main Street Pier has Shops and a Ten-Theatre Movie Complex, you will love the Kicked-Back Life Style and Relaxing Moments in your Oceanfront Condominium, go back home with memories that will last a lifetime, What are you waiting for? Just do it! Call Now for More Information!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hodgmans Daytona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Biketoberfest
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$597
Flat fee
 
 
January Event
Jan 26 2018 - Jan 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
$729
Flat fee
 
 
Daytona 500
Feb 22 2018 - Feb 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,125
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
$973
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $125

$300.00 to secure dates. This amount is subtracted from total with balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
Tax and 75.00 clean fee will be added.

Event rates are a bit higher. Please call if you plan to come in for an event such as Bike Week, Daytona 500, Biketoberfest or Turkey Run.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties