Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome View!! Best view of World Famous Beach Walk to Pier / Dinning & Drinks!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We have discounted rates October, November, December, January, May, September. Ask about my low weekly specials during these months.

Please note: Rates are higher during events i.e. Bike Week, 500 Turkey Run, Biketoberfest, Pepsi Race. Call for rates during these times as they differ from posted rates during non event times.

Direct Ocean Front. You don't have to lean off the balcony to see the Ocean. You will feel like you're sitting in the middle of the ocean with these great views.

Please call me with any questions or to secure your dates. 407-841-6637

Nice, affordable, oceanfront condominium with beautiful views of the 'Worlds Most Famous Beach.' Sit at your table and watch all the action of Daytona's world-famous beach. The beach stretches 20-miles long, and cars drive up and down. It all started in 1932 when cars started racing on the beach. The races have since moved to the Daytona Speedway, which is only three miles down International Speedway.

Large flat screen TV and two futons and a futon chair, plus a dinette table located at your large picture window. Great views of the ocean and people watching.


You are only a short walk to the Main Street pier, and can see it from your window or balcony.

SEE THE VIDEO BELOW WHICH SHOWS THE BEACH AND MAIN STREET PIER. Walk down the beach and there are many nice restaurants and shops. Nice swimming pool, tiki bar, and spa are steps out your door, and then step onto the world-famous beach.

For sleeping, we have two queen beds in the bedroom, two futons in the living room that each open to a full size bed and a small chair futon that opens up to a child bed. You will be very comfortable in this unit.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Why The Owner chose Hodgmans Daytona

We're so excited over the pier opening and having Joe's Crab House four buildings down. A quick 'walk' there and back. So, have your drinks and relax!

Great and delicious place for dinner after a day in the sun or a visit to Orlando (60 miles) to visit the theme parks.

You'll also love the roof top for drinks and relaxing. They have nice areas with fire pits and comfortable seating to enjoy a quiet evening on the ocean. You can have a few drinks and then enjoy a quick walk down the beach to your place.

What makes this condo unique

You'll feel the nice beacy vibe as you relax in your direct ocean front condo. Only steps to the beach and a quick walk to the pier and Joe's Crab House.


Hodgmans Daytona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 full bathrooms. /#1 Garden Jetted Tub / #2 Shower and Tub
  • 2 full baths. One with jacuzzi tub and the other with tub and shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen Beds in bedroom and 2 full size futons in livg room - 2 double
  • Queen size Beds (1) Two Queen Beds in Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Double Beds (1) Two futons in living area that fold out to make a double bed each. Bathroom with tub, shower and toilet located off the living room area. With two queen beds and two futons, you could sleep up to eight persons if the four persons on the two futons were younger or smaller persons. Ideally you could sleep two in each queen bed and one on each futon. If it's four adults and four younger or smaller persons, that would work., Child Beds (1) Futon Chair in living area folds down to make a child bed. Two full bathrooms / One with Garden Tub and the other with tub and shower.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hot air ballooning
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Wet Bar and Full galley kitchen with Microwave, Stove/Oven, the Condominium has Two Balconies to enjoy the Oceanfront Views, see Photos, need I say more? Spa on property.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Awesome View!! Best view of World Famous Beach Walk to Pier / Dinning & Drinks!
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We loved the property and the easy access to the beach and nice restaurants. It was clean and well maintained. Will recommend to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Presley's! Glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed yourselves. We'll look forward to having you back in the near future and thank you for recommending to friends and family. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Carolina

Resort itself is great, but STEER CLEAR of this unit!!!

  • 2 of 5

The pictures are very misleading, which is a shame as the condo could be the best one in the resort with it's location. The resort itself is wonderful! Nice pool, hot tub, the tiki bar is awesome and breakfast on the weekends!

NOW for the started with a phone call from the owner, saying she did not receive any money from me, which she shouldn't, as I booked through HOMEAWAY. It was a 2 day battle of phone calls, emails (literally 20 emails and 9 phone calls). It was very frustrating as every time i talked with her, I had to explain who I was. This lasted the entire stay. VERY UNORGANIZED & UNPROFESSIONAL.

When we got in the unit, we found that the bedroom AC Unit was broke. She did call and send maintenance and he proceeded to tell me that the unit had been broke for some time and had been reported previously!! It made for very uncomfortable nights as it was stuffy and very warm in the bedroom.

Then I went to shower and there was NO HOT WATER whatsoever in the shower. No one ever did come to look at that issue and the owner wanted us to troubleshoot it!!!

There was a tub in the other bathroom that we had to use, but this was a major inconvenience!

I recommend the resort itself but stay away from this unit until it is under new management and save yourself a huge headache!! Call Kristin at the front desk and book through her, she was great!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo is exactly as photos show. And it is the best in the building with it's location. Thank you! Lisa booked online and when she called me, I had no idea that she'd booked it as I clearly state in my description, events are priced higher, please call for rates. I never received a call requesting rates as she went on and booked through the site, without calling me for event rates as requested. I explained that the rates for her three nights for Biketoberfest were much higher and not the standard rates, thus the reason that I request a phone call. She became very upset and said that I had her money. No, I didn't have her money and it hadn't appeared into my bank and thus the many emails going back and forth. When I saw the 139.00 per night come through, I could have declined, but decided to go ahead and give her the rate to keep her satisfied. She received a $161.00 discount PER NIGHT when other units in building are renting for $297.00 per night during Biketoberfest. She received a $371.00 discount for her three night stay, as she called and wanted the little amount that she paid, discounted. I explained again, that she had a huge discount when I agreed to book it for her and not just delete and refund as I'm sure many would have over not having received a phone call as asked in the ad. I was doing her a favor by offering the huge discount that that more than made up for the inconvenience. Had she decided to check out, I would have gladly refunded her the money, however, she opted to stay. The shower did have a sudden mixer valve problem, which I have now fixed. Although her being in the condo for a total of three nights and my not finding out until her second day they weren't able to get a mixer valve and plumber over before her departure. As she mentioned, there is a nice big Jacuzzi tub with plenty of warm water. The condo has a brand new AC in the unit and there were fans to blow the cold air around if needed in October. I appreciate the compliment on the unit being the best in the building. It truly is the best. It is going to go through a complete remodel and will truly be fantastic. However, you won't be able to call the front desk and book it, as it is and will be a privately rented unit. If interested, you can call me directly. Thank you! I think you can judge by the many happy clients over the years that the condo IS as the photos show and most are actually surprised that it is as great as it is and continue to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

A fall getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently spent a month at this property. It was everything as advertised. ....great location with spectacular views and very comfortable. My queries to Sandi were handled efficiently and in a timely manner while the resort itself was extremely clean and well maintained......the few repairs needed as a result of the recent hurricane were well underway. The resort staff were without exception, courteous and helpful. A great vacation! Thank you Sandi.....we will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thank you for your very nice review. It was a pleasure helping you with your vacation plans and I'm so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to having you back next year. I will pass your pleasure onto to the staff. Have a wonderful rest of your year. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this condo for a week and didn't want to leave! The view is incredible and the condo was so nice and clean! It was decorated to make it feel like home. The check in was easy and the hotel staff was awesome. Max the security guy was very good at his job and helpful. My daughter got married while we were there right in front of the hotel by the ocean. It was a beautiful place for a wedding! Thanks Sandi for sharing your lil piece of heaven with us! We appreciate your help. The location and the condo could not have been any better! We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! It was a perfect vacation....perfect wedding.... thanks to a perfect hotel with a perfect condo! Would definitely recommend this to anyone! Again, thank you Sandi!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheila, It was a pleasure having you stay in my condo. I'm glad you had a great time and made such beautiful memories. I'll look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you for your kind words. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Maineville, Ohio


  • 1 of 5

DO NOT be fooled by the pretty internet pictures, they are a MASSIVE misrepresentation of this unit. Water damage around ceiling and balcony door (which needs a good shoulder thrust to open), very dated, and bugs on the kitchen ceiling around midnight (hundreds, not a few). We checked out immediately (my daughter is 10 and terrified of flying insects). To date, owner had denied any refund for unused portion of our stay, basically calling us liars and even suggesting the bugs were just good ole lovebugs (they were not). Ridiculous!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry these claims were made and that I was not made aware until after guest departed. However, I was VERY surprised when the cleaner reported NO existence of these claims. I think my recent reviews speak for themselves. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week and the pictures does not do it justice, the view is so Amazing and the condo is in a great location. Don't know how anyone can give a bad review we had no problems at all. The check in was smooth and hotel staff was very friendly. Loved the Tiki bar and the kids loved the pool in the evening.

Thank you So much Sandi for all of your help, our family really enjoyed our stay and we definitely will be back.

We couldn't of asked for a better location or better condo, this was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Bar/Restaurant &Tiki Bar on sit w/ Joes Crab Shak
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several Golf courses in the area
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 4 or 95
Nearest Restaurant
Many Restaurants walking distance
Nearest Beach
Directly on the Beach / Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

the Main Street Pier has Shops and a Ten-Theatre Movie Complex, you will love the Kicked-Back Life Style and Relaxing Moments in your Oceanfront Condominium, go back home with memories that will last a lifetime, What are you waiting for? Just do it! Call Now for More Information!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $125

$300.00 to secure dates. This amount is subtracted from total with balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
Tax and 75.00 clean fee will be added.

Event rates are a bit higher. Please call if you plan to come in for an event such as Bike Week, Daytona 500, Biketoberfest or Turkey Run.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.