About Melissa Messer
Exclusive Mountain Properties Lake Lure, North Carolina (828) 625-9200 1 (844)280-1927
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:12 (sleeps up to 12 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Great communication with property manager.
Perfect space for a big family.
One of the most relaxing vacations we’ve experienced!
Great house for a fun girls weekend!!!!
Comfortable with good views
Home has great lake views, was well stocked and has several large open areas which accommodated our large group well. The set up with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on each side of the house made sharing by two families very easy. We enjoyed our stay.
I would also add that this house is well used and could use some updates/maintenance. For instance, the shower heads were spraying in many directions and need to be replaced, the jacuzzi had only one setting that worked - high, the foosball table was broken and we could only find one working power outlet in the kitchen that worked.
We had an awesome stay! House was great and management company responded super quickly when we had an issue with the hot tub! The house was perfect for us! 2 families, 4 adults and 6 kids under 6 years old! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to stay at Lure Me again!!
Beautiful location and well equipped house
We had a group of 12 and everyone fit well in this well equipped house. We appreciated the lake equipment available and the hot tub was a big hit. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare dinners for our group.
I do want to note that the internet was out during our stay and was not repaired. The management company did arrive promptly after we reported the problem but were not able to fix it. This combined with no cell service was not ideal as we had a couple of people in our group who were hoping to check in on work.
The other thing to mention is that there are several fees that are added on at booking (management company fee, service fee etc) that increase the price significantly from the price/night advertised in the initial search.
We appreciate you taking time to post a review.
We do need to clarify, however, that Internet outage was an area-wide outage with AT&T, so there wasn't anything that we could do about it. Cell service in this entire area (within at least 20 mile radius) is very limited all the time; this was not something specific to this home.
Additional fees (housekeeping, taxes & damage insurance) are added to the nightly rate with any and all reservations, with all companies, owners and/or VRBO. Again, these are not specific to this home.
Already left a review but will say again, It was the best house ever! No
Lots of space, comfortable beds and bedrooms, great living space, beautiful views from the screened porch and great spot on the lake. Can't wait to go back!
Lake Lure's unique location puts us "30 minutes from everywhere" - As with some of the activities mentioned above, you can also enjoy many other activiitiies in the neighboring cities of Hendersonville, Asheviille, Black Mtn. & Tryon.