Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE INDOOR SWIM OCT-MAY! Pet Friendly, 3 Bedroom Home in the Heart of Sunriver"""

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

A quick reminder, always inquire even if the calendar shows full. The calendar does not update automatically and there are consistent changes.

Now open! Sunriver Resort is debuting an exciting all-new line up of dining venues and pool complex called The Cove. Come experience seasonal Pacific Northwest-inspired fare set against spectacular views of Sunriver meadow, Deschutes National Forest and Mount Bachelor at Carson’s American Kitchen, Twisted River Tavern or The Living Room. With 11 dining venues, there’s something to suit every taste!

The Cove features a zero entry pool, hot tub, water slide, kid's discovery area, lakeside nature trails, private cabanas, and a new bar and café called The Spotted Frog.

8 Quail Lane sits on a quiet, serene lot where deer like to come and relax. You are sure to see wildlife roaming through the landscaped backyard off one of the 2 balconies or covered paver stone patio. This tastefully decorated 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath with bonus room is the perfect getaway for your family and friends. Close to the village mall, Sage Springs Club & Spa, and the Sunriver Lodge, you’re right in the middle of it all!

Enter into the living room with vaulted ceilings and dark, dramatic hardwood floors. Enjoy the slate wood-burning fireplace and flat screen TV from the comfort of the large, leather sectional sofa, loveseat, or even while cooking in the kitchen that features granite slab counter tops and all stainless appliances. Off the living room, you’ll find one of the balconies that wraps around a mature Ponderosa pine. Great place to relax and read a book.

Walk through a doorway from the living room or kitchen into a pleasant sunroom with vaulted ceilings, two leather chairs, and a dining room table that will sit 8 to 10 with additional seating for 3 at the breakfast bar. Off the sunroom is another large balcony with a gas grill, picnic table, and 2 lounge chairs…the perfect setting for a family BBQ.

The upstairs suite features a queen size bed, flat screen TV/DVD and an attached full bath with “his and her” sinks and a large walk-in shower with stunning tile. Head downstairs to find two additional suites. The first features a queen size bed, flat screen TV/DVD, attached full bath with “his and her” sinks and an attached bonus room with an adult size bunk bed, flat screen TV/DVD, foosball table and a dart board for your enjoyment. The third suite offers a king size bed, flat screen TV/DVD, gas fireplace, attached full bath and access to the covered paver stone patio with private hot tub.

If you’re looking to get away from it all, but still be close enough when you’re ready to play, look no further than 8 Quail Lane.

Included with your stay when you reserve this property:

• 24/7 Resort Services – front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping

• Concierge Services

• Wireless High Speed Internet

• Access to Caldera Links (standard rates apply)

• Access to Crosswater (standard rates apply)

• Fort Funnigan Kid’s Camp Discounts

• Sunriver Marina Discounts

• Exclusive Access to Sunriver Resort Pool

• Free Access to Sunriver Resort Hot Tubs

• Free Access to Sage Springs Fitness Club

• Free Intra-Resort Transportation

• Free Sunriver Airport Shuttles

• Discounted Shuttle to Mt. Bachelor

As the owner of 8 Quail Lane I want to ensure that your visit to Sunriver is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. The best way to ensure this is by offering a quality home at a competitive price with an experienced local management team. Like many of my fellow Sunriver owners I have partnered with Sunriver Resort, a company that has been providing excellent service to Sunriver owners and their guests for over 40 years. Their guest care encompasses Front Desk (check-in and registration), Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Concierge Services. As a central point of contact, the Front Desk team is available 24/7 to address your requests and inquiries. Extra, even daily, Housekeeping services can be arranged (at an additional cost). In the unlikely event a maintenance issue arises, an on-call Maintenance team will be dispatched. You will have a personal concierge service at no additional charge. The resort concierge will offer all the advice you need during your stay, from the best restaurants to the most unique day trips and activities Sunriver has to offer. The bottom line is you get VRBO rates with the peace of mind of an excellent local guest services team.

Keywords: Sunriver, Vacation Home, House, The Cove, Golf, Tennis, Suite, Deck, Private, Updated, Spacious, Comfortable, Oregon, Rental, Summer, Winter, Snow, Sun, Central Oregon, Family, Bedroom, Bathroom, Cozy, Gourmet, Mountain, Mt. Bachelor, Bike, Trails, Outdoor, Beautiful, Spacious, Book, Reserve, Entertainment, Travel, Accommodations, Amenities, Family Reunions, Resort, Skiing, Vacation, Free WIFI, Luxury, Fitness, Restaurants, Pool, Children, Dining, Spa, Nature Center, Crosswater, Marina, Canoes, Rafting, Tour, Shuttle, Concierge, Lodge, Airport, Guest, Fishing, Hiking, Caldera

More Details

Property Manager
Sunriver Resort Reservations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

One of the best weeks we have had at Sunriver ever, ( been there many times sence the late 70's).
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 9


Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 6:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Rental of this unit and the 15% resort fee includes: - Complimentary Access to the newly remodeled Lodge Pool: The Cove (seasonal) - Complimentary Intra-Resort Transporation - Access to Sage Springs Club and Spa - Wireless High Speed Internet - Discounts at Sunriver Resort Owned Recreation Outlets - Free Parking at Sunriver Lodge and Around Resort - Year Round Hot Tub Access at the Lodge Pool - Access to Crosswater and Caldera Springs golf courses - Access to Crosswater Grille Restaurant (seasonal)


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
FREE INDOOR SWIM OCT-MAY! Pet Friendly, 3 Bedroom Home in the Heart of Sunriver
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 12 reviews

Definitely not a luxury home...

  • 2 of 5

Positives first; great location, close to the village, kitchen appliances and dish ware were very nice. Bathrooms were remodeled nicely. House was spacious. Hot tub was clean and nice. Negatives; house is very dark, furniture was old and falling apart, showers cannot be adjusted and were very harsh. The shower in the laundry/mud room sprayed everywhere and got the floor soaked. The sectional doesn't stay together and is very worn. The beds weren't comfortable. The house was dirty when we arrived. Spider webs behind all the doors, dirty floors. There was mold at the bottom of the master shower door. Outdoor patio furniture was old and rickety. For the price we paid we were very disappointed. No SHARC passes or bicycles. Sunriver Resort has this home listed in their "luxury" category and we paid for it. It's definitely not a luxury home.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, clean

  • 3 of 5

Pros: home has a great layout, great location, lots of space, cosmetically looks very good. Nice open living space. Hot tub was also very nice.

Cons: in much need of new furniture. Sectional is not connected and has screws that poke out and cut my kids foot. The master bed, barstools and some other furniture need a screwdriver or replaced. The furniture has been abused and are ready to be retired. Along with some of the comforters. I couldn't move without waking up from the bed noise. No garage to store anything, I have kayaks. Also no bikes. Cost over $200 to rent bikes. For the cost of this home, it should have bikes and newer furniture.

Overall great home but would not stay again unless they fix the furniture situation.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I did forward the information you provided to our property management team and they are looking in to the issues you mentioned so we can get that furniture and bedding updated. You are correct though, this home does not have garage access and we also do not guarantee bikes in any of our properties. Again, we will be looking in to the furniture issue and do hope that you keep us in mind for future rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheyenne, Wyoming

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this house. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, and everything is modern and comfortable. The hot tub was great, the kitchen was well-equipped, and the foosball table added a bit of fun. I wish we could have stayed longer. The only problem we found was that the gas heat stove in the lower level did not work. Otherwise, this house (and Sunriver) was the perfect family getaway.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beverly, Thank you so much for staying with us and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I want you to know we've notified maintenance to take a look at the downstairs gas right away. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you and your family soon. - Kelsie Redington
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0





Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 24.8%

Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in homes designated as "pet friendly." A pet fee is required--$65 first night and $10 each additional night per reservation (9.8% tax applies). The guest is responsible for any damage caused by the pet. A maximum of two dogs are allowed. Any dog with a history of aggressive or dangerous behavior is not allowed. Pets may not be left unattended in the property. Guest will observe applicable leash laws for their pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.