Villa, 3 Bedrooms + sofa sleeper, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
About Daisy Alfonso
Our family has been living and enjoying Maui for years. We have built a portfolio of exceptional properties that we now offer to those who wish to have a higher level of service that is not attainable at hotels or through rental agencies. We have assembled a superior staff, who maintains the grounds, property, and all the services to make your ultimate family vacation. Daisy and all of our staff will assist you through out your vacation preparation and stay with us. Scott and Sarah have made Maui home with their six children who range from six to twenty-years-old. The family spends time in Europe where several of the children play in the European tennis circuit and they spend summers in Martha’s Vineyard.
Daisy Alfonso purchased this Villa in 2009
Why Daisy Alfonso chose Wailea
This property is all about convenience and location. The location could not be better. It is close to the pool and gym area. This property is also ideal for those with children and having the one room with the two queen beds make it very popular when you need an extra bed.
What makes this Villa unique
Let us be your one stop shop.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
We Welcome and Encourage Families.
We have a CANCELLATION POLICY in our Rental Agreement.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Nice location and very roomy
Had a mix up with communication on the way there but happily someone waited for us to let us in and explained everything that we needed about the property
Week in Paradise
This property and location is the best!
First Class Villa at Ho'olei Wailea
Everything at this villa was high end and first class. We were a family of six adults and an infant and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Eric met us upon our arrival to welcome us and gave us instructions on how to operate the main gate and the villa's doors and garage door and the A/C and where everything was. I loved that each couple had their own bedroom/bathroom plus an extra half bath in the living area.
We enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen (very well appointed and stocked with everything we needed) and eating out on the elegant porch area and even playing a game of Cuban dominos one day on the outside porch with a perfect afternoon breeze. The beautiful pool was great and close by and our seven month-old granddaughter really enjoyed sitting with her mom and dad in the shallow sand bottom kid pool. We would start our day in the early morning walking the coastal path in front of the Grand Wailea Hotel and then walk back for breakfast and then go to nearby Wailea Beach or Ulua Beach and then head back to the villa for lunch and then a swim in the Ho'olei pool. Everything we did was in close walking distance from the villa and we loved having that convenience to go back and forth multiple times a day. Especially with an infant when they need to return for a reset or nap. The villa unit provided boogie boards and beach towels and beach chairs and umbrellas and we used them all. Also, they provided a Pac N' Play, highchair, stroller, etc. - everything done is thoughtful and in view of the comfort and convenience for their guests.
We look forward to coming back and staying here again. It was perfect and luxurious and the location was really great. Thank you for making this a vacation in Maui that our family will always cherish.
Great to stay (but a little tweaking required)
It was a first stay in Ho'olei and was a mixed experience. The rental property located in a beautiful gated area in Wailea which offers access to pool and gym and few minutes walk to Wailea beaches. The house is exactly the same as shown in the pictures and had plenty of room for 3 couples and a teenager (our case).
There are few comments for owner to make sure this unit be able to keep the good track records going forward:
1- Communication and Instruction: The first night we had trouble with AC to keep it running because there was a sensor in sliding door that would shutdown AC unit if the door is not at “specific location” when it’s closed. No communication and instruction about this.
Another item was instruction about garbage disposal. Since housekeeping during stay is optional and chargeable, the host should consider providing direction for the location of garbage bins outside which is behind parking away from home.
2- Safety and proper checking: The coffee maker was leaking severely. If we didn’t notice it on time, it could cause a safety incident. Checking household items and appliances (particularly electrical appliances) are recommended before passing home to the incoming guests. When we received a replacement coffee maker, it has not been cleaned from the previous use and we had to remove wastes coffee and filter from it and wash it throughly.
3- Response to Unforeseen situations: The dishwasher was not working and it seems the issue may not be obvious to the home owner to fix it in advance. However, it had not been fixed during our stay and we had to wash the dishes by hand all time we were over there.
I’m hoping future guests have more relaxing experience than what we had and our experience is just an outlier case.
Thank you for your review and we are glad your family was comfortable and loved the home and area. We apologize that you feel there was a lack of communication between both parties. We understand that there is a bit of a learning curve when renting a multi-million dollar home. Due to your late arrival to the island and our agreed self check-in, you were not aware of the door system. Most guests close the large, sliding doors at night so the A/C remains on and there is not an issue. In your case, you left the large, sliding doors open through the night, which automatically shut off the A/C. Our check-in procedure includes all of the items that should be helpful to you during your stay. We also have a book that goes over all of these specifics on the coffee table of each of our homes. Because of your unusual check-in time you did not get all the tips until the following morning. The leaking coffee pot was unfortunate but that was replaced immediately with a machine from another unit. The dishwasher was fixed but we understand that it is different than standard knob so we are sorry that it was not explained clearly enough for you to use it during your stay.
Again, we appreciate your 4-star review and hope that our future guests continue to read the many other 5-star reviews also written by recent guests.
Best At Ho'olei!
We have been visting Ho'olei for five years in a row and this was hands down the best rental experience we have had. The unit has been so well maintained, it seemed brand new. The location is ideal for children. Chrissy, Eric, and Lolita were amazing and so accommodating. Thank you and we will be back next year!
Ho'olei is in the town of Wailea and nestled in between the Four Seasons Resort and the Grand Wailea Resort. The shops at Wailea are within walking distance. One of the most beautiful beaches in the world is just across the street. The spa at the Grand Wailea is also voted to be one of the best Spas in the world year after year. There are some great restaurants with high marks on Zagat. There is also a wonderful beach path that is perfect for an early morning job or an evening stroll.