check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3 BR-2BA Luxury - Ile Saint Louis on the Seine River

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Seine River View - Saint Louis Island, Paris 4th - Quai de Bourbon

Description:

- 1st Floor - 1 flight of stairs

- Entrance with hardwood floor

- Main room with 2 large windows with amazing view of the river

Hardwood Floor - Visible Beams

Silk curtains and antic furnitures

Decorative antic fire place

1 king, 1 queen, a large sofa bed, 2 twins

Wireless internet

free unlimited long distance call

- First Bedroom with King Bed

Antic furnitures

Silk curtains - wood beams - Hardwood floor

- Second Bedroom with 2 Bunk beds

Silk curtains - wood beams - hardwood floor

-Third Bedroom with Queen bed

Antic Furnitures

Silk curtains - wood beams

- fully equipped Kitchen with Traditional oven, Microwave oven,

4 burners, Dishwasher, Fridge,

Coffee machine, Keetle,

Dishes

A washer and dryer, iron and its board

A table and its chairs.

- bathroom with a tub and a separated shower.

- 2nd bathroom with a shower and a toilet

- a separate 2nd toilet

Keywords: Apartment, flat, 3BR

More Details

Property Manager
sauveur chemouni
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Bonjour Sauveur,

So sorry for the delay in replying to your email. Thank you for tearing up the deposit check. No need to return it to me. J



We had a fabulous stay in your apartment. Although there was an issue with the cleanliness of the apartment when we arrived, you certainly took care of it right away and for that we are very happy and grateful. And the use of your computer was wonderful as it kept us connected with our children and families. Thank you very much. It was an amazing trip and we would certainly stay in your apartment the next time we went to Paris.



Thank you again… have a wonderful holiday season.



Christina
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

3 BR-2BA Luxury - Ile Saint Louis on the Seine River
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 37 reviews
5

Paris Charm on the Ile Saint Louis

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (2 adults, and 3 kids, 16, 14 &13) spent 4 nights in this charming apartment on the Ile Saint Louis. The proximity to fantastic restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk of the apartment was incredible. The ability to access the Metro (via Pont Marie -- 5-7 min walk, Cite -- 7-10 min walk with the Cathedral views) and the RER/Metro (Saint Michel/Notre Dame -- 10 min walk) made any journeys around Paris easy and fun to navigate. The apartment was perfect for its location and we could not have been happier. Vera, our host, was great and while we could translate most of what she was saying, the guide book left behind for all the features of the apartment and including the brilliantly long wifi password made the transition very easy. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend this apartment and its beautiful location on the Seine to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Charm and comfort in the oldest and most beautiful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10 (six adults and four children) enjoyed 7 wonderful days in Paris at this lovely apartment overlooking the Seine on the IIe St.-Louis. It was perfect for us with all the amenities of home plus that glorious view! It is close to many little cafes and restaurants and within walking distance to many of the sights of Paris and yet is quiet and set off. After a day of sightseeing, it was a pleasure to return to this charming treasure! I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting the old city of Paris. The host could not have been more accommodating and helpful when we were setting our plans! Many thanks for that too!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good Location, Unpleasant Surprises

  • 2 of 5

The location on the Ile St. Louis is terrific: within easy walking distance to Notre Dame, the Marais, the Louvre, and the Metro. There is a nice view of the Seine from the 2 large parlor windows. The kitchen is larger than that found in the typical Paris apartment, with an oven that was able to accommodate our 14 lb turkey for our Thanksgiving feast, a full sized dish washer, and a combo washer/dryer. The dining room easily and comfortably fit our Thanksgiving party of 8 people. HOWEVER... we were NOT informed that construction would be occurring during our stay. At 8 am sharp on weekdays there was jackhammering on the walls right outside 2 of the bedrooms. Not only was the noise intolerable, but plaster dust and hunks came in through the windows, coating the floors and furniture. Complaints to the owner and the "host" resulted in an offer to have cleaning done every day that construction was ongoing, but turns out I had to call daily for this to happen, and when cleaning was done it was not very effective. No reduction in rental fees was offered, even after requested. The "host" did not speak English, not a terrible problem as I speak a little French, but be forewarned if you do not speak any French. The bathrooms were in poor repair (broken toilet seat and paper holder in one, a shower fixture that came off the wall in another). I made the host and owner aware of these problems, but no repairs were made during our stay. The bed and bath linens were old and mismatched. The tankless water heater is located in the kitchen, and periodically made loud, explosive sounds. There was no problem with having adequate hot water for the 4 people that we had staying at the apartment though.

I do hope that the owner makes appropriate repairs and upgrades to this apartment since it is in a really nice location and is a nice size for 4 to 6 guests, but overall we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The construction work was actually an outside cleaning of the court facade and was happening for only a couple of days (from 9 to 5) due to an unforeseen delay that overlapped the guest's long stay.The “construction” is over since that time. Indeed the host does speak little english, but I give the number of someone else who speaks well english and who is on call 24/24. Thank you for noting the other problems. They are now repaired. However I believe that the guest was over sensitive and probably used to new building . This is the center of Paris with centuries old buildings, where charm overruns cookie cutter comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great property and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip to Paris and our 2 families fit perfectly in the apartment. The location is wonderful and we were able to walk easily places and use the Batobus and metro. Great place!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved our Paris visit in late July!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! Our group consisted of four adults and three kids (parents, grandparents and kids). There were plenty of rooms and showers for everyone. The bunk beds were rather small, so it is best children sleep in them. The apartment stayed cool and comfortable, despite the warm afternoons.

The Ile Saint Louis are and the apartment were quintessential Paris! You could hear the Notre Dame bells ring while looking over the Seine River through the double French windows in the living room ! There were a plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. We loved our visit!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location, tight but workable space for a family of 8.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights with 8 people. Two had to sleep on the pull-out in the living room so unless we put that away, we didn't have a lot of space but if you want to stay as a family group in a fantastic location this is the place. It really is right on the Seine with large windows that open. Very easy walk to so many great locations and several different metro lines. Fairly easy walk even with larger rolling luggage from the RER stop at Notre Dame and from CDG there is no change of trains. Cafes, market, bakery all within a couple of blocks. Neighborhood is close to everything but not too crowded or touristy and felt calm and safe for the kids to adventure out on their own a bit. Two stand-up fully enclosed showers were a treat for an American family but also has a tub if you need/prefer. It's not fancy but everything was functional and clean. The caretaker was very accommodating and I can't imagine a better location for a family wanting to experience Paris. I would avoid the cafe closest to the apartment, the others just a few doors down were much better.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Notre Dame
Nearest Point of Interest
Hotel de Ville

Well, this is Paris, France. So you name it!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notre Dame Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season
Nov 16 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$430
$2,580
 
 
off season
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$536
$3,215
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$749
$4,490
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $90

Refund policy:
A ninety (90) day notice is required for cancellation.
Cancellations that are made more than ninety (90) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty.
You would be refunded 100% of what has been paid so far.
Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within ninety (90) days of the arrival date,
will not be refunded.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Notre Dame Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) upon request, I can lend a comfortable crib for free, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Notes:
Unique view, XVI century building

Partner Offers