Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Back to School Savings-Book NOW-AUG.-Upscale/Convenient/Charming

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

+ Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Back to School Savings-Book Now for August Discounts!!! Phone now for your discounted rate. The longer you stay, the more your discount. Make the last vacation THE BEST by staying at Our Mountain Paradise!!!

From a heart-shaped tub, fabulous views, awesome location, and phenomenal pricing you are sure to experience paradise in this mountain dream cabin we call Our Mountain Paradise.

Book online for the best trip ever! Can't come yourself? Gift someone with a trip here, and they'll love you FOREVER! It's true.

Our rates, views, and amenities will keep you coming back for EVERY occasion and EVERY season!

God has blessed us and we are passing the savings on to you, so email now for your tailored rate! (*As some exceptions may apply.)

Check out our guests' reviews and you'll not feel the need to check with other vrbo sites.

Our incredible savings, themed accommodations, scenic view, and mountain charm are the perfect solutions to the rest and relaxation YOU deserve! A 'mountain paradise' is awaiting you. Treat your family, and/or yourself to our relaxing HOT TUB, heart-shaped JACUZZI, easily accessible Wi-Fi to wall-mounted TV's/DVD's in each room!

Atop Covered Bridge Resort lies this 'Mountain Paradise', making it a fabulous couple get-away or a family-friendly retreat. A professionally decorated lodge theme throughout the cabin provides all the amenities of home living with a flare for The Smokies.

You will find the beautifully decorated Master BEDROOM SUITES furnished with a signature bear theme in one, and a rustic fishing theme in the other. Always something to LOVE about this cabin....

The downstairs Master Suite has a heart-shaped JACUZZI which invites work wearied tourists to leave their worries behind. Located just steps from the relaxing HOT TUB, should you choose one or both.

A back porch DECK provides rest and relaxation in a PRIVATE, scenic setting-whether you want to retreat in the spacious, hot tub or 'rock the night away' in one of three rockers. This is sure to help you feel as though hectic and pressured living have never existed on these premises.

However, you will find entertainment here, but no odd balls allowed in the upstairs loft - only 8 balls. :-) The cabin's game room is uniquely furnished with a slate top POOL TABLE and billiard refreshment table. A corner mounted TV provides an added touch to gaming.

While this 'Mountain Paradise' comes complete with a fully furnished kitchen with STAINLESS STEEL appliances- never fear, ladies, dining accommodations are within minutes. We are sure you will find this 'Mountain Paradise' affords you fond memories and pleasant experiences worth repeating.

This cabin has all you want ---and MORE!!! Check out our traveler reviews if you need more proof that this cabin is just what you want and at a price you can't beat!

DIRECTIONS:

Turn right at Redlight #3 on the Pigeon Forge Parkway, turning onto Wears Valley Road. Turn right at Walden Creek Road. [This will be 3 miles from The Parkway.]

Travel .5 mile and turn left onto Old Valley Road. Cross the bridge. Turn left into Covered Bridge Resort, after traveling .2 mile.

Take an immediate left at the pool and club house. Travel to the top the hill. Turn right onto Bear Creek Way. Cabin is on the left- third from the end [2023 Mountain Paradise]. Est. Travel time from Pigeon Forge is five to nine minutes.

Keywords: Log cabin, mountain lodging, rentals, wedding, hiking

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Why The Owner chose East

From childhood The Great Smoky Mountains have afforded my family and I fond memories. This vacation spot offers a remarkable variety of activities for all ages. There is never a season of the year that there are not family-oriented activities guaranteed to make personal memories for a lifetime.

What makes this cabin unique

While the location is near the hustle and bustle of a resort town, Mountain Paradise offers a quiet get-away. The cabin offers the luxury of being just as secluded as one would choose or being just as social as one would want. You could choose to enjoy the privacy of a relaxing hot tub, rock on the private deck, or enjoy a neighborly stroll. The game room offers your own opportunity to improve personal pool skills. During summer months, a casual stroll to the resort pool allows a time of exercise and socializing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time. It was relaxing and invigorating! We had an enjoyable time in this beautiful cabin! What a great place to get a peace of mind.

Thank you for allowing us to be able to enjoy your beautiful home! We hope to be back next year. But most of all, this grand place is a place the Lord has made for everyone to enjoy, and it's just beautiful.

May God bless you, keep you, and make His face to shine upon you.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bathroom suite per bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Flat screen TV's with DVD in both master suites, game room, and den. Private enclosed hot tub. Electric fireplace.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Back to School Savings-Book NOW-AUG.-Upscale/Convenient/Charming
average rating of 4.9195404 based on 97 reviews
5

Great cabin in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My family loved our stay at this cabin. We were looking for a place that was away from town but also, close enough that we wouldn't have to drive a long way anytime we wanted to go and explore. The cabin was located in a great area with beautiful views and like I previously said only 6-7 minutes to get right back in the heart of Pigeon Forge. There is also a little general store and gas station just about a minute or two from the cabin. The cabin itself was beautifully decorated and everyone in my family loved it. We had a great time playing pool together in the upstairs loft and we also all enjoyed the jacuzzi on the deck. From booking the cabin, to checking out, it was an easy process. We've all decided we look forward to our next visit at Mountain Paradise!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aren't the views amazing and the location perfect? Having the general store, pizzeria, and gas station located nearby are certainly convenient! It is most rewarding when guests' stays are superb, from the booking process through checking out! We would have it no other way than simple and secure! Remember the return guest discount and the VRBO listing #232252!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful place. The views are great off the back.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. We wished the king was downstairs. We bought and left a wine opener. We didn't buy a whisk but the property could use one. Pool table and spa were used daily :) The bridge (pool table) was broken upon arrival and I didn't have any superglue with me and the short stick needs a new tip and maybe buy one more short stick (used a lot because of the wall). We hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was an extra bridge on location, at one time, but the cleaning staff has been notified and a new one has now been purchased. The short stick does now have a new tip. Having a king bed in both bedroom suites would be fabulous; however, the jacuzzi in that bedroom does not permit both a king and jacuzzi. I am glad your stay was enjoyable. It is our goal to provide a fabulous stay for guests:one well worth remembering and one worth repeating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

First i would like to thank the owner for making this stay very easy, The cabin was perfect, clean, it has a very well stocked kitchen , and the boys loved the pool table. Its close to everything but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Sadly we never had a chance to use the hot-tub but its a great amenity to the property.

My only negative about this trip was the traffic and being at this cabin allowed us to use alt routes around Pigeon Forge , taking a half a day to learn how to get around without spending your day at redlights will greatly help you do and see more things,

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location does make it the perfect place to enjoy the mountains, without sacrificing a quiet, peaceful area. It provides a mountain paradise within a short drive from the hustle and bustle of tourists. The well-stocked kitchen allows guests the opportunity to dine in, if they choose. While local eateries are nearby, some prefer the option of combining dining in and eating out. The WAZE app. provides easy orientation to the area's alternate routes when traffic is busy on The Parkway. Of course, many tourists have their own navigation systems which provide alternate routes also.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Owners are great to work with and the property was wonderful. Pool was a little cloudy but it's small so it gets a lot of traffic. Loved the location and had everything we needed. One thing, maids didn't empty dishwasher so we didn't find most of the kitchen cookware until the last day. So if you feel like you don't have enough dishes or pots check the dishwasher

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location was a definite selling point for us when we purchased the cabin. It is so convenient to all attractions, yet had the affect of being safely secluded in the Covered Bridge Resort, off Walden Creek Road. The cleaning staff did make an error in not unloading the dishwasher, and were notified of that error. The property management company comes daily to check on the pool, and other specific items. The ph level is checked three days per week, so they were not certain what date the cloudiness occurred, but were made aware of your concern-as soon as I was made aware [when this review was posted]. Do come again and stay at this wonderful property where guests are treasured!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location and great view.

  • 4 of 5

This was a good place to stay and an awesome view on the back porch. Hot tub was good to be in at all times. Would love to come back in the future when the kids are older. Things to change would be a little more than 2 rolls of toilet paper kept in the house. For the price per night some extra rolls should be included. Everything was pdrretty clean but the floors may need a deep clean soon, walking around barefoot your feet got black. Overall our experience was great and for the location and neighborhood it was a good place to stay and my daughters loved it! Thought it was really cool seeing the guestbook of all the previous tenants

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Do come again, and I can assure you the concerns you had will have been resolved. I have addressed those with housekeeping and they will not occur again. We pride ourselves in providing not just a clean, but immaculate environment with the appropriate amount of supplies for guests. So glad you enjoyed the fabulous views and prime location we have. Isn't it an amazing place in which to stay? Enjoy your return discount when you book directly with me in the next 6 mos.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

We love this cabin. It is always clean and we love where it is located. We have stayed here many times. Denise is always very nice and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Providing a repeat vacation 'home' for guests is one of the highlights of my life! I enjoy decorating and booking guests. It's my pleasure to create a vacation experience that is well worth repeating for guests who become friends to us after booking repeatedly! I look forward to your next booking!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak SEASON
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Shades of the Past
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rod Run
Sep 14 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Pigeon Forge Quartet Conven.
Sep 24 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Foliage
Oct 6 2017 - Nov 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Veterans' Day
Nov 9 2017 - Nov 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec. Special
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night

Check out our advertised Monthly Specials! [Hint: These may be found in our site text, if not in our site heading.]
...RATES ARE BASED ON OCCUPANCY...

A damage deposit is not listed in the INSTANT QUOTE, but is a part of the signed contract required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable