check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

"Beautiful Home w/ 6 Oceanview Balconies! Call for best rate!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Save $200 on 7 night stays from May 20 - August 26, 2017! Promo code SAVE100

Save 10% OFF 3-5 Nights Stays from Now - March 17, 2017! Promo code SAVE10

Save 20% OFF 6-7 Nights Stays from Now- March 17, 2017! Promo code SAVE20

Save 10% OFF 3- 7 Night Stays from March 17- April 28, 2017! Promo code SPRING10

ENJOY FREE ACTIVITIES ON US! When you stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, you will receive 1 free round of golf, 1 free round of mini-golf and 1 free dolphin cruise (March-October) every single day of your stay (Valid on 3-7 night reservations; offer expires daily)!

First Floor: Kitchen Area (Bar seating for two), Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), Dining Area (Seating for ten), Two Balconies, TV

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)

Second Floor: Two Bedrooms, Laundry Room (HE Washer/Dryer, Iron/Board)

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balconies (2-Private)

Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Twin/ Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower), Balcony (Private)

Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balconies (2-Private)

Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Foosball Table, Elevator (30” by 36”), Entrance to Pool (Unheated- 20' by 8’), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating.

IMPORTANT: Ongoing construction next to this home will begin December 2016 and continue on until September 2017.*

12 Whelk Street, located on Bradley Beach is a luxurious 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom ocean view house just 145 feet to the beach! This beautiful 3 story home has an open concept first level perfect for entertaining and coming together after a long day at the beach. This house also has ten balconies, an elevator, a private pool, an outdoor dining area and a propane grill for your convenience.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via E-Check or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. To make a reservation over the phone, please call!

More Details

Property Manager
GTHY Glad Responder
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

"Beautiful Home w/ 6 Oceanview Balconies! Call for best rate!
average rating of 3.8823528 based on 17 reviews
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Had a lot of repairs that had to be done during our stay. The air conditioning had to be fixed. The ice maker didn't work. Had to have pest control come and had an electrician here all week working during our stay which was a little inconvenient. They were all very nice and the property manager was super. The house could use a little upkeep but it's in a great location.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by having these minor issues addressed during your stay. We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your time here on Hilton Head and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

August 2015 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Great location however I the house was vert dusty. There was no filter in the air return and after 7 days at the house I am feeling sick from there being so much dust and dirt in the house. Lots of gnats in the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

August 2015 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Great location however I the house was vert dusty. There was no filter in the air return and after 7 days at the house I am feeling sick from there being so much dust and dirt in the house. Lots of gnats in the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the house dusty. Had we been made aware of this during your stay we would have been happy to send the cleaners back to the house. Please know that the house is thoroughly cleaned after each and every departure, as well as inspected by a cleaning manager and a maintenance manager. Pest control also sprays the house on a monthly basis. We hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

May 2015 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing! We are so comfortable here that it is hard to think of leaving. We cannot wait to return.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: We hope to see you again soon! Be sure to ask about our repeat guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

May 2014 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Paradise:) Came to HHI for my daughters wedding at Palmetto Dunes House. The

house on 12 Whelk St took our breath away. From exterior to interior, it;s beauty is overwhelming. When entering you immediately feel at home. The views of the ocean are incredible. It was everything we wanted it to be and more. Hats off to the staff at HH Rent Direct. You made it so easy.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 2013 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Although the facilities are great I have been disappointed with issues related with the beach over Crowding and noise from a resort adjacent to our rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back in the off season to enjoy quieter months on Hilton Head, such as October and March.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4041 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers