Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview, Steps to the Beach, Private Pool, Elevator, Great Location!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 4,041 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

12 Whelk Street, located on Bradley Beach is a luxurious 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom ocean view house just 145 feet to the beach! This beautiful 3 story home has an open concept first level perfect for entertaining and coming together after a long day at the beach. This house also has ten balconies, an elevator, a private pool, an outdoor dining area and a propane grill for your convenience.

ENJOY FREE ACTIVITIES ON US! When you stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, you will receive 1 free round of golf, 1 free round of mini-golf and 1 free dolphin cruise (March-October) every single day of your stay (Valid on 3-7 night reservations; offer expires daily)!

12 Whelk Street, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen Area (Bar seating for two), Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), Dining Area (Seating for ten), Two Balconies, TV

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)

Second Floor: Two Bedrooms, Laundry Room (HE Washer/Dryer, Iron/Board)

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balconies (2-Private)

Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Twin/ Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower), Balcony (Private)

Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balconies (2-Private)

Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Foosball Table, Elevator (30” by 36”), Entrance to Pool (Unheated- 20' by 8’), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating.

IMPORTANT: Ongoing construction next to this home will begin December 2016 and continue on until September 2017.* The prices have been reduced to take this into consideration.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4041 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Oceanview, Steps to the Beach, Private Pool, Elevator, Great Location!
average rating of 3.8 based on 20 reviews
Gibsonia
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house is large and spacious, which easily accommodated our large family without feeling like we are on top of one another. The construction next door is very close and unfortunate and does take up what was one probably a fantastic view, but we knew that going in and received a discount. We are beach bums and spend most of our time there, so other than being inside during poor weather or at night, it didn't really effect us too much. The great thing about this house is the proximity to the beach. The walkway is feet away and makes it very convenient. The pool isn't large but was fine for our kids to splash around in.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Jenna, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home and we hope to have you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moncks corner
2

July 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

I really wish the pictures had been more accurate. We would not have booked this home if they had been.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hello, The pictures advertised on the website are accurate. If you read the property description it notes that there is construction going on as a house id being built next door. We do not try to mislead our guests and let everyone know prior to booking this home during the 2017 summer season that the views will be obstructed but there will still be ocean views.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

March 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We found the house easily. When we were staying, there was ongoing construction which would start at 7:30am. So sleep was disturbed by the noise. The price was adjusted for this inconvenience, so it was still worth it. The location to the beach is amazing. The views from the bedrooms are great, but the construction is an eye sore from the main living room area. We had three generations staying in the home and the elevator was a big help for the grandparents and pregnant sister in law. The kids bedroom accommodated all the kids and the second master across from the kids room was extremely convenient for the young parents. We had a wonderful time staying in this house. Unfortunately when the new homes are built, the views of the beach for this home will be compromised. The pool was ok, not really an amazing sitting area by the pool. But our kids enjoyed nonetheless. There was a leaking pipe on our access to the beach. It was smelling really bad. We thought it was sewage water. I hope that is fixed for other gue

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kamran, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. There is a home being built next door and we do make all guests aware of this at the time of booking and as you mentioned the rates have been lowered for this home due to the construction. The standing water that you believed to be sewage was actually coming from a neighboring property that we do not manage and we have made their rental company aware of it. Again, we are so happy to hear that every generation enjoyed this home and we hope to have you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Carbondale
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Had a lot of repairs that had to be done during our stay. The air conditioning had to be fixed. The ice maker didn't work. Had to have pest control come and had an electrician here all week working during our stay which was a little inconvenient. They were all very nice and the property manager was super. The house could use a little upkeep but it's in a great location.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by having these minor issues addressed during your stay. We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your time here on Hilton Head and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

August 2015 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Great location however I the house was vert dusty. There was no filter in the air return and after 7 days at the house I am feeling sick from there being so much dust and dirt in the house. Lots of gnats in the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

August 2015 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Great location however I the house was vert dusty. There was no filter in the air return and after 7 days at the house I am feeling sick from there being so much dust and dirt in the house. Lots of gnats in the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the house dusty. Had we been made aware of this during your stay we would have been happy to send the cleaners back to the house. Please know that the house is thoroughly cleaned after each and every departure, as well as inspected by a cleaning manager and a maintenance manager. Pest control also sprays the house on a monthly basis. We hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties