Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Cove on Lake Norman

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Relax by the lake in a quiet, deep-water cove on beautiful Lake Norman. Cape-cod style house on a large, shaded, gentle-sloping lot. Park your boat in the boat slip, and enjoy the sun as you lounge on the large dock, or the additional deck area.

The house is located approximately fifteen minutes from Mooresville, NC where there are lots of restaurants, shops, movie theater, etc.

You can be in Charlotte, NC in approximately forty minutes.

Keywords: House


Owner
Christine O'Neal
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About Christine O'Neal

We purchased this lake house in 1998 and have rented it out since that year. We began going to Lake Norman with friends who owned a house close to ours and fell in love with the area. Our children have grown up learning to water ski at this lake, and we have many great family memories attached to it. We now have a grandchild, and my daughter can't wait for him to begin his own memories at Lake Norman.

Christine O'Neal purchased this house in 1998

Why Christine O'Neal chose Lake Norman of Catawba

Our family enjoys lake activities such as water-skiing, tubing, fishing or just going for a relaxing boat ride. The house is only about 10 or 11 miles from the city of Mooresville, NC, where there are lots of shops and restaurants. It's also a very easy drive to Charlotte, NC.

What makes this house unique

We love the quiet neighborhood and friendly neighbors. The house is located in the back of a cove, away from the busy main channel of the lake. The water level at the dock is very deep, therefore, you never have to worry about getting your boat in and out when the lake level is low.

Amenities

Lake Norman of Catawba House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No RVs / Campers on property
  • No Fireworks on Property
  • Do not remove items from house
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Cove on Lake Norman
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
5

We pretty much had the cove to ourselves all week. So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

It is a simple, comfortable family lake house and very affordable. My family made some great memories there this summer !

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty Lake Views

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was well stocked with most things we needed. I suggested to the owner that some basics like hand, bath, and kitchen soap be provided along with some generic shampoo. We arrived and had not brought bath soap with us, nor soap for the bathroom sink. The furniture was great--dining table for 6 with a couple extra chairs. One recliner and another recliner loveseat. Nice chairs on the pier for evening chats. TV is on "rabbit ears" with pretty horrible reception and Verizon cell service was awful. Also, no wifi, but there is a library not far that has free wifi which I visited. The only real "problem" we had was the door into the lower bath was not standard size so my Dad's walker (normal, not wide sized) could not fit through the door so I had to have him grab the door frame while I collapsed the walker, brought it through the door and then expanded it. Because he couldn't do that himself, he could never be left alone :-( There was a boat launch nearby which was convenient. Not much in the area in the way of restaurants or grocery stores, but lots near I-81, a 20 minute drive away.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to say that I am sorry that this renter was disappointed in any way with the rental of our lake home. We don't advertise that we offer cable or satellite TV. Cable TV is not available in our area, and we have tried to order Dish Network and Direct TV. Each of these satellite companies have told us that satellite TV would be unsuccessful for us because of the huge trees in our yard. We are hopeful that CenturyLink phone company will soon offer their new Prism TV service through the phone lines in the near future. We do have a digital antenna which provides three or four channels, and we also have a DVD player for movies. I talk with each potential renter and explain the television situation before they ever book the house to avoid any disappointment for the renter. We have owned our house for fifteen years, and no one has ever mentioned that they thought our interior doors were not standard size. We've never had a reason to think that our doors are too small. We do appreciate that these renters chose our home, and we're sorry for any disappointment this family experienced. We do appreciate the positives our renter pointed out in her review, and we also appreciate the constructive suggestions she made.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Concord, NC
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place! I've been around or lived on Lake Norman since 1986 and this is the most beautiful, perfect cove I've ever seen. The house is nice too, the little bit we spent not being on the dock or in the water! It was definitely hard to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates are subject to change, but not after booking. Please check with owners regarding minimum stay and special rates for holidays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund