Located in Rockport, this vacation home is by the sea. Fisherman's Wharf and Palmilla Beach Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Port Aransas Beach and Port Aransas Birding Center. Traveling with kids? Consider Rockport Center for the Arts and Texas Maritime Museum. Discover the area's water adventures with motor boating, sailing, and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting.
USS Lexington Museum on the Bay - 35 min drive - 48.2 km
Getting around
Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 10 min drive
Sr Boil House - 4 min drive
Hideout - 12 min walk
Rosita's Bakery - 8 min drive
Paradise Key Dockside Bar & Grill - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. ?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. on Oct 28, 2026 start from $309, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. ?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Vacation Home- New Ocean Reef Home with Bay View, Close to Beach & Town. located?
This family-friendly Rockport vacation home is located by the sea, 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Gulf Intracoastal Waterway, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Rockport Center for the Arts and Texas Maritime Museum. Rockport Beach Park and Conn Brown Harbor are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We had an issue with roaches on day 1. I didn’t reach out to her at first but after a few days we still had them if not more. . After that we found them behind the refrigerator, the stove and living room. I messaged Mrs. Leija she told me that they were palmetto bugs which was common bc of the of the palm trees. She mentioned that they did have someone come & spray the property . She did apologize but honestly it was quitediscussing. We have vacationed here last year and had no problem with anything. I did mention to her I had pictures and video from our stay. Also under the sofa had not been swept. We noticed this when we were sweeping up the living room floor to pick up the roaches.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re truly sorry that you encountered palmetto bugs during your stay. As we explained at the time, our home is located in a coastal area surrounded by palm trees, where palmetto bugs are unfortunately common despite regular preventative pest control treatments.
As soon as you contacted us, we apologized and offered solutions to address the situation, including having the property treated. We did not receive any other communication so we assumed everything was ok.
We strive to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable home, and we take all concerns seriously. While we understand this experience was frustrating, we did everything we could to resolve the issue during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will continue working with our cleaning teams to maintain the highest standards possible.
I’ve been coming to Rockport since I was little and this has yet to be the best place to stay at. My family all loved it and grateful that we were able to find this place. Thank you!
Nice little community with a good pool walking distance. House was pretty good. Could use a deep cleaning like baseboards, shower corners. Nothing major. We enjoyed our stay!
No complaints here, house had everything needed , nice pool,great host , grocery store,gas stations all nearby , Ferry around the way. Will return.
Thank you Deisy.👍
The home is beautiful! The beds were very comfortable.
The property is beautiful! The furnishings are nice! We arrived an hour early and the host allowed us to enter early. I am not certain but, my impression is that the host does not live near by. The cleaning service did not have the property ready. First thing was the outdoor trash had not been serviced in a while. It had trash in it and it smelled horrible. We had 11 people in our party. There was no bedding for the sofa bed and air mattress. There was 1 1/4 rolls in the master bath and 1 1/2 rolls of toilet paper in the guest bath. Which was not enough for 11 people. The kitchen was understocked. No dish detergent. We bought some and left it. There was a sponge and one dish towel. No extra dish towels and no dish rags. The house keeping company did come over and provide bedding. She was very hesitant to provide two comforters, she gave us on comforter and a very thin hospital type blanket. I insisted on the extra comforter and she did reluctantly provide it. The same was true when i asked for dish towels and dish rags. The property was not very clean. Ceiling fans were dirty, dusting not thorough, the front of dish washer and stove as well as oven were dirty, window sills, etc. The guest bathtub was dirty. My main concern was the linens on the master. When i checked before sleeping there was hair between the sheets. I stripped the bed and remade it. The mattress cover was dirty as well.
All that aside, we had an amazing time!!! We made lots of memories!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 17, 2024
According to your profile this is your first stay at a VRBO I apologize for not meeting your expectations. When you say dirty you sent me pictures of rust on the bathtub corner and on the curtain pole. We will properly take care of removing rust. As far as the bedding and linens, they are taken to a local cleaners where they properly wash and disinfect linens, towels and bedding. We do not have any hospital sheets in fact all of our sheets are top of the line. All of our guest that have previously stayed always say how amazing their sleep was thanks to the mattresses and bedding we provide. Our house keeper kindly went that same afternoon to make sure everything was taken care of and you all had everything you all needed. You also sent me a text saying the house keeper went and gave you all everything you all needed and that you all were set. I am very confused why you are stating that the house keeper didn’t take care of your needs. She also gave you all free taco coupons. As far as the kitchen it’s fully stocked and everything you all need for the basic necessities and more are provided there. Im unsure of what you mean by under stocked. As far as the fans they have now been taken care of but even that was not a lot of dust accumulated on the fans. It’s unfortunate that your first stay was not up to your expectations. We have never had a guest complain about our house ever.
The rental was clean, and very spacious for our 5! There is a lot of construction on this street. Not too loud inside though. If planning to grill be advised the grill provided is charcoal. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed this beach house and plan to be back!
We loved our stay. Beautiful home with the normal amenities. They go the extra mile, i.e. using good toilet paper instead of cheap stuff. Yes, there are many homes being built in this new location, but that did not bother us since we were not home during the day.
The place is beautiful and it is in a great location! Not far from grocery stores or restaurants! Only 30 min from Corpus! The house was clean and beautiful. We will definitely come back!
Great location! Centrally located between Rockport and Port A
This home is a perfect place to relax after a day of property hunting and sightseeing! It is a very clean home in a perfect location for restaurants, bars and shopping. The property manager was easy to get ahold of and very responsive to our needs. There is some construction going on in the neighborhood but all of the workers were very respectful and kept the noise to a minimum. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to vacation in the Rockport area!
The property was just as described and worked well for us. Daisy responded to our texts when we needed her. Since it is a new subdivision, finding it the first time was tricky until we learned the only access to Paradise Drive was off the highway. We enjoyed our stay.
This place was very comfortable. We had a rainy first day and had no problems making it a staycation the first day. Loved the mattresses and you have everything you need to make your stay very comfortable.