Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

See family enjoy sand, shallows from.Gulf front hot tub, shaded & sunny decks.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + TwoConvertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

Enjoy CHEZ MIREILLE'S 2 gulf front decks, one w/tiny tot safety protected hot tub spa (high sides w/safety cover & removable steps), next to large shaded space, part of 67 foot long special event area when added o grea room, other a 2nd flr, 360 degree view 19 x 23 ft sun bathing sky deck, 2 KING bedrooms, one of which can sleep 4, 1 QUEEN bedroom, paired with a 2 level bunk bed, giving this Queen bedroom a sleeping capacity of 3, + adjoing bath w/Jacuzzi style jetted tub, 4th bedrm has two 2-level beds, 1 of them single over double & other w/2 singles, w/adjoing bath, + 5th bedroom w/small European dbl bed, to house a total of 20 (2 or 3 families w/children)

Luxuriate in the hot tub's warm swirling waters as you watch the sunset or moonbeams reflected off the gulf's silvery surface in the privacy of your own little paradise on the cliffside deck just outside the door to your waterfront master bedroom.

While relaxing on the cushioned outdoors furniture remember that furnishings are newer than they look, because no matter how much we spend on deck furnishings they are battered day and night by humid salt winids of up to 20 knots and higher, that most metals rust within weeks, can be desroyed in months, that cloth covering stains outdoors, gets caked with white salt deposits, and waterfront furnishings here tend to age fast, look 'new' only the first few weeks after they are installed, rarely months, depending on how direct and close to the gulf they are located.

Because of this we replace or remove too many items too frequently to replace all old web site pictures to reflect every change, replacing normal fading of outside all weather fabrics due to exposure to rain, salty winds and normal wear which often shows up early in these conditions.Unwind in your front deck hot tub after days of beach walking and biking on miles of paved paths. Or hop in at midnight for a stimulating soak and more pillow talk under the stars just steps from your comfy king bed. Sugar white quartz sand and limpid light green shallows await you down the stairs from your garden gate.

Wedding parties can save money enjoying Old Seagrove's largest (40 x 31 ft) heated screened private pool, by also booking ALMARITO, our 5-bdrm three bath Gulf View stilt house (VRBO# 247383), across 30A a short bike ride or walk down the street,for young couples (3 queen beds & 2 doubles + dble fold out + 5 single beds) and single friends of the bridal couple.

Gather for a sing along around the old upright piano and offer refreshments to dozens at your wedding rehearsal or family reunion dinner in the 39 x 24 foot (max dimensions) Great Room whose bank of 6 gulf front French doors open out to a 16-foot deep deck, enlarging it to a fair weather party space 55 feet long, open to breezes, only steps from the beach.

We gave a sit-down dinner for 50+, using our expanded tables & chairs brought in from other houses, w/room for children's skits on small dance floor in front of the piano. It required massive shifting of furniture I allow but don't provide. You'd best lease house an extra day for clean-up and restoration of the house as before after such a sit-down affair.

Leave your car at home and sip wine at your dinner at 'V', one of the two best restaurants in genuine Old Seagrove, South Beach style dining only a few short block's walk east of us at the blinking stop light at E. County Hwy 30-A & County Road 395. At its gulf view outside tables enjoy sophisticated food prepared by a chef from Commander's Palace, in New Orleans.

Stroll a few more blocks to Whiskey Bravo, genuine Old Seagrove's other top restaurant, whose rooftop bar and dining areas offer partial views of the gulf's sparkling blue noon time waters.

It's just steps past Almarito (vrbo247383), whose 40 x 31 ft pool you can use for a fun family get-together, if you've already booked that high stilted gulf view stilt house for your friends for their use after your whole wedding party or reunion has enjoyed its rooftop brunch & you need those 5 more bedrooms and additional gulf view hot tub as well..

Relax on your vacation, enjoy trivial conveniences like TV sets and phone jacks in every room and bathroom and multiple watering points from the kitchen at the Chez's north end to the seashell fountain on the southern deck so your glass will never go dry.

Welcome to this airy 2500+ square foot home which offers a wonderful and convenient single level floor plan, with bedrooms on each side, flanking living and entertainment areas through the center, which will easily accommodate 2-3 families with children and/or elderly guests,with their own private baths & oversized beds + some oversized doors with wheelchair ramps at car port exterior door. Excellent arrangement for family vacations, bridal parties, showers, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, anniversaries and cocktail parties.

Enjoy the dazzling gulf view -- the brilliant high noon deep blue of the gulf shimmering in the distance the length of the house away, as you come in thru the welcoming entry hall thru the car port front door which features sofas, TV set & recorder/player for the kids, with a hanger and space forsome of the things that pile up at the front door. Beamed cathedral ceilings and skylights flood light into a bright cheery atmosphere. But sliding panels can darken bedroom skylights for napping children and tired abults. Walk thru to the kitchen and between bedrooms and baths, 2 of each on either side, giving each family its own private facilities, with a 5th bedroom in the NE corner, isolated, for a teen-agers personal privacy.

Step out to the lanai from a Great Room featuring a wood burning fireplace, premium channels on its 42-inch flat-screen HD-TV, plus DVD, Stereo, wet bar and 3 sofas (one of which opens into a Queen bed). View the ocean, the sunsets or the convenient bookshelf kitchen TV set as you prepare meals behind the open breakfast bar next to the oversized French door fridge with its pull-out drawer freezer, wrap around ceramic tile counter which seats 10 or more, and 3 dining room tables, with extenders, which seat up to 19 , and, if extra chairs are brought in for major events, to allow banquet style hospitality inside, plus extra dining tables and chairs on the deck, or brought in from the deck for banquets.

The 1st master bedroom, on the beach side of the home, features a king bed and glorious views of the gulf, with its own sofa w/fold out (double) extra bed, extra arm chair, 33 inch flat screen HD TV & phone. There is an adjacent convenience shower & bath, or, further toward the north end of the house, enjoy the water jets of a large jacuzzi style tub under a large French style radial 'rain' shower head.

You can use the Queen bedroom next door with its extra double bunk bed to give it a full capacity of 4 persons, adjacent Jacuzzi tub/shower, tv and landline phone jack, as your 3rd master bedroom, or sleep 4 children there instead.

Across the front foyer, lies the 2nd master bedroom, with Chez's 2nd king bed, TV, phone and large bath w/tub/shower, conveniently close to a 5-child bedroom suite, w/two 2-level bunk beds (1 w/2 singles, the other with a single over a double bed + TV, and landline phone jack, which has bath/shower on one side and 4th private bath/shower plus a changing area on the other side of that extended mini suite.

Either side bedroom can use its double bunk bed for 2 children or one of the bunks as refuge for partner who wants some distance from a thundering snorer.

The new fifth bedroom with a small European double bed, slightly narrower than American double, can sleep the 5th young couple or a teen-ager + alternate use of the big jacuzzi tub bathroom w/the couple or 3 children in the east center Queen plus double bunk bedrm.

To avoid tracking sand across the great room coming up from the beach, Chez Mireille has outside showers on both sides of the house, w/doors to the inside baths & adjacent bedrooms.

Walkways, w/wheelchair ramps, wrap around the home, making it easier for kids to shed sand and beach equipment at side doors & clean off sand without passing through the great room, also giving access for wheel chairs to move directly from their arrival at the carport facing 30-A to the gulf-view south deck.

Keywords: See miles of surf, sunset and sunrise from the Gulf Front hot tub on huge deck plus 2nd story Sunbathing Sky Deck; Sing along around the old acoustic piano. Watch the heavens explode into color as the Sunset melts into the sea from within the mammoth 55 x 24 ft (max) Inside/Outside Great Room/Gulf Front Deck celebration continuum. You can now fly Southwest to ECP (Panama City), Delta to ECP and VPS (Ft Walton Beach. Sip wine at dinner and walk back home just a few blocks to bed from genuine Old Seagrove's top 2 restaurants.

More Details

Owner
Scott Bruns, owner.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Scott Bruns, owner.

Members of my family have been visiting these beautiful shores since the 1940s and 50s (when pavement for 30-A stopped about 1/2 mile east of Seaside) In 1960, my Mother brought my immediate family to join the aunts, uncles and cousins already established here, when she moved from New Orleans to a bungalow just down highway 30-A from this house. There are now more than 30 family members with 20 permanent homes here. I am a retired news correspondent and editor who has lived all over the world, but chose this area to settle down in for retirement. I hope you all love it as much as I, my family and my friends do. I bought Chez Mireille in 1993 and have worked over the years to make it more comfortable for my family and other guests, including you, by extending it at both ends to bring shelter and air conditioning to the areas from which we can watch the sunsets and sunrises and provide more modern amenities to transform a simple beach cottage into a more comfortable and presentable vacation home.

Scott Bruns, owner. purchased this house in 1993

Why Scott Bruns, owner. chose Seagrove Beach

Once I drag myself out of the gulf front hot tub, I'm seconds from the sea, minutes from the coffee shops, boutiques, restaurants and watering holes of Seaside. I can arrive back home in Seagrove, park the car, get on my bike and not start a motorized vehicle for a month, pedaling up and down a safe 16-mile long evenly graded bike path separated from the highway and carried across our region's frequent gulf side lakes by its own bridges. Do you like fresh air and sunshine and pleasant people who say, 'Hi,' to strangers? That's why people who live here call this place paradise.

What makes this house unique

If it rains, I may watch movies on the flat screen TV next to the wood burning fireplace, on HBO or the dvd player, listen to the stereo, or soak in the steaming hot tub and gaze out at sea to contemplate the foam and spray as the howling wind whips the waves breaking over the second sand bar.

I have bookshelves that have more than pottery on them. There are even books. Some for children, some on politics or foreign policy, history or opera, poetry, humor, theater, some in French, including classic plays by Racine and Moliere, Chekov in Russian, others in Spanish or Italian, reference books, some mystery novels. Many guests even add more books. I would appreciate if my treasures and theirs are allowed to stay, especially those written or given to me by friends, colleagues, teachers. Please let others enjoy them too...in front of that wood burning fireplace, as our grandparents did.

Amenities

Old Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 21 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Euro split Master Bath, SE Corner - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , Split w/toilet & basin sep frm inside shower+1 outside too
    NW Corner, 2nd Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , NW Corner master bath, tub/shower combo + basin, toilet
    East Side jet bath for Queen+ Single Rm - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Basin + French Radial 'rain' shower above Jacuzzi style tub.
    Euro Split West Bathm next to two 2-level bunk. bedrm. - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , Split ba.w/toilet+basin sep frm inside showr+1 outisde too
  • Guests in rooms on both sides of house can avoid tracking beach sand into any part of the great room, public spaces or bedrooms by using showers outside both the SE and SW corner bath rooms to get sand off feet and legs at outside showers, then use corridors between halves of each split bathroom to showers to take off suit for full warm body shower, then use corridors to reach the 2 side + SE & SW corner King bedrooms without passing thru any public spaces. The slim non-NBA/NFL size couple in 5th, Euro double room, avoid public spaces, entering house thru laundry rm outside door to access Jacuzzi style NE corner bathroom, alternately with east side Queen + single bdrm occupants. Both SE & NW corner King bdrm guests can enter bdrms without crossing great room thru own doors directly from outside of house.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • First Master Bedrm, SE corner - 1 king , 1 double , Pink Sunrise sky+gulf view frm King bed. Double is fold out
    2nd Master Bedrm, NW Corner - 1 king , Adjoins bath room with tub with shower.
    Bedrm for trim people.NBA won't fit. - 1 double , Dieters' delight; European size double bed; Nr jet tub bath
    Great Room:Fold out double bed - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Fold out sofa into double bed, faces fireplace & biggest TV.
    West side two 2-level bunk beds, sleeps 5. - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Btwn bath w/stall shower & bath w/shower over tub.
    East side Queen + 2 level bunk bdrm. - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Btwn bath w/Jacuzzi style tub+shower & bath w/stall shower.
  • King beds (2) Southeast corner gulf front master King bdrm views sunrise turn sky pink then palm tree ruby laser red framed by contrasting thalo green sky over inky blue black sea. West facing sunset view sofa pull-out dbl bed makes this a comfortable suite w/wide flat screen HD-TV. King bed also in nw corner 2nd Master Bdrm. Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed plus 2-level bunk in east bedrm. Double beds: (3) Living room convertible fold out sofa double bed is most comfortable overnight viewing point for 42-inch flat screen HD-TV with its HBO movies. Fifth bedroom, w/Swedish double bed, like most European doubles slightly narrower than American doubles. Also double convertible couch added to sunrise/sunset view master bedroom in SE corner of house. Bunks + Great Rm & MBR Sofa beds incease this home's capacity from 14 people to 19. Some families use 4-person 1st master bedrom as a bunk room for children and use other king bedrm or queen+dbl bunk bedroom as master bedrm. Couch added to southeast corner of largest master bedrm, viewing gulf through 2 wide open (or closed) French windows, gives best inside sheltered view in the house of the spring, fall & sometimes chilly winter sunsets into the water. Twin or Single Beds (5): Bunks (3) Single over Single w/queen bed in east side bdrm; Single over single + single over double in west side children's rm with 5-person capacity, plus cable TV, closable skylights, landline phone jacks in each. Ask mgr in advance if need Child Beds, 1 children's wood slatted crib or 1 small cloth infant crib. Or for toddler seat risers for dining chairs. Sleep Sofas: 2nd is Great Room convertible double bed sofa, folds out in front of fireplace. Provides best private viewing of 42 inch flat screen HD TV, HBO movies through the night, and, thru 6 gulf front French doors (in 3 double-door sets) & deep side picture window those early to bed in fall, winter and spring can enjoy brilliant orange sunsets.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rare gulf front hot tub on waterfront deck allows bathers to watch brilliant sunsets and moonlight reflected off water while soaking just steps from from master bedroom doorway. Or enjoy the same view from our 360 degree view second floor 19 x 23 ft sunbathing sky deck. Gather for a party siing along around the old acoustic piano next to the wet bar in the great room. (Serious musicians who want and are willing to have the piano tuned must contact house manager Arlene well before their tenancy to arrange for tuning before their arrival off season or, during periods of high occupancy when unbooked weeks are not available for a tuner to visit, during their own tenancy.) Permanent library includes books in French, Spanish, Russian, English & Italian. Classics & some scholarly works on politics, history, foreign affairs, humor, poetry, theater, travel. Also biographies & children's books, plus rare books written by friends, professors & associates.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

See family enjoy sand, shallows from.Gulf front hot tub, shaded & sunny decks.
average rating of 4.111111 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long weekend in this large home located only 30 seconds from the beach and a 5 minute walk to Seaside. It was so spacious and we had lots of privacy and room to spread out. Everything was clean when we arrived and the owner was very accommodating in spite of the fact we gave him such short notice.

The house is truly Old Seagrove and has tons of character, not to mention being in the perfect location. The sunrises and sunsets could not have been seen better from anywhere else......just beautiful! We loved having the very private upstairs deck for sunning and the beautiful view. There are several bedrooms on each side divided by the kitchen and living area which allows for ample privacy, not to mention, plenty of bathroom space.

We loved it and are looking forward to going back in the very near future!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Chez Mireille Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Our family just spent our fourth Thanksgiving at this big wonderful beach house. We have a family of 13. This house is built perfectly to accommodate 3 families. We have our privacy, our own bathrooms, with a huge gathering place in the middle. The whole front of the house opens up to a spectacular view of the gulf and the walk to the beach is just off the deck. Every evening we'd gather on the deck and watch the sunset. Its just a walk down the street to the quaint town of Seaside. A car isn't necessary to reach restaurants and shopping. It's one of the first houses built in Seagrove so it has stood the test of time and served these renters well. We love this house and will rent hopefully for our fifth Thanksgiving in two years.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We look forward to your Thanksgiving visits every other year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as Advertised

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the house and found it very dirty. There were bugs & roaches on beds and on dirty floors. There were moldy shower curtains, duct tape hanging from microwave, there were holes in some doors, poorly repaired furniture (some duct taped) . We had to clean house before unpacking. The furniture was stained and soiled. We covered couches and chairs in the living area with blankets and sheets so we could sit on them. We washed some of the bedding. One of the airconditioning units was not working (it was a very hot time of year). It actually stopped working several times during our stay. The owner was good about getting repair people out to the house but we weren't happy about having them in our house all week. The last time the airconditioning went out, they put in a loud, large unit in our bedroom with an industrial cord running across the floor. It leaked puddles of water on the floor and around the electrical cord. In one of the bathrooms, the plumbing pulled away from the wall (while in use) and we had to exit the shower and wait an hour with the water running because the water was scalding hot and we couldn't get the water to turn off. Another repairman in our house. There was a leak under property during our stay. So yet another repairman in and about the house. Using loud equipment. Inner & outer doors being opened and shut with industrial cords running through the house during the day (no privacy). So during a one week stay we had 4 different repairs, some lasting 2 days.

The pictures online make the house look MUCH better than it actually is. If we could have moved to another place on the beach, we would have done so. But at that time there were no available units on the beachside.

We left the house cleaner than when we arrived.

The owner then delayed our refundable cleaning deposit. We had to contact him many, many times along with reporting it to VRBO/Home Away before finally receiving our deposit (8 weeks later). The owner was very difficult to work with. He claimed he had sent us our check and accused us of trying to extort extra money from him. He became very combative. We feel that we would have not received our refund if we had not reported it. We DO NOT recommend vacationing in this house. AT ALL! we don't understand the good reviews that are online.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Readers have only to look at our most recent 5-star review, posted above, and 11 preceding reviews, below on this and earlier pages, all praising this house, to recognize this traveler was just carrying out his promise to write a complaint to VRBO if I didn't immediately send him a duplicate refund check he was demanding without first waiting long enough to see that no one had endorsed and cashed the initial check. His statement to the contrary, his refund was never in danger so long has he had not cashed a refund check earlier. He created an initial issue before his arrival after, without permission, this traveler bluntly announced in advance he would start his stay at Chez Mireille 4 hours early, at noon rather than our 4 pm check-in time, set to allow my crews at least 6 hours to clean and have rigorously inspected the house after the departure of previous renters and use all time available to carry out regular maintenance, additional repairs, painting, etc., of worn or damaged items resulting from heavy use of this house booked solid for the entire summer season. Told in advance twice by phone he could not check in early & interrupt this work he arrived early anyway, unpleasantly insisting on the phone he wanted his vacation to start immediately. Then he entered the home anyway despite being asked to remain outside as these scheduled repairs continued, as they must, between tenants to avoid complaints he would have made had the items involved not been cleaned, repainted or repaired between tenants, the main exception being when some appliance breaks down, at a time of is own choosing, not a time chosen by the owner, for which the owner warns in this home's web site he declines in advance to compensate guests if all due efforts are made to quickly repair suddenly inoperative equipment. My employee, who greeted him, told me his unsteady gait and enunciation of words were part of the pattern suggested by his general unruly behavior.This guest refused our agent's suggestion he allow his cleaners to revisit the house for another cleaning. Then he refused to allow my agent, as I suggested because the traveler indicated he planned further trouble, to transfer the traveler to another house, making the false claim that none were available at the time. Plenty were available, it being autumn, not mid-summer. The many people who wrote all those glowing reviews for my house were enjoying the house, not seeking refunds, and were obviously telling the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Little Rock, AR
5

My annual getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This is my ninth year to come to this fabulous place! We come every July and in a few short weeks will be headed there again. The view from the covered deck or the sun deck will take your breath away. You are only a few stair steps away from the beautiful beach. The house accommodates everyone's needs from entertaining to having your own personal space. You are just 3 houses down from seaside which makes for a nice bike ride or walk in the morning to Modica Market for coffee and a muffin. My mother can sit under the covered deck all day while watching her children and grandchildren play. The joy this house brings to her and the rest of the family will keep us coming for many more years. The hospitality we receive while staying here makes you feel like you are at your home away from home. Highly recommend this house to anyone who enjoys beautiful sunsets and just plain fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Dallas Texas
5

Great Again

  • 5 of 5

2nd year we stayed here and we plan on staying here again next year. An awesome week with a great view. What more could you want?

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

FAMILY OF 16

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property during the month of July 2015. We could not have been more pleased. It was perfect for our family of 16. There are 5 bedrooms and two of the bedrooms have bunks. We were able to sleep everyone. We were also able to sit everyone for meals. There is a big bar in the kitchen for seating and a big table and another smaller table that we would also use for games. We also used the table outside for meals. The outside area is perfect. It has a covered area for lounging and reading and also an area not covered for sunning. We also used the hammocks and the hot tub frequently. We thoroughly enjoyed the upper deck for watching the sunset. This house is big enough for everyone to have their own space and there enough seating for movie night. Being right on the beach is perfect and so nice for the grandparents to watch and still be a part of the action even if they're not down on the beach. The location is perfect -literally 3 houses down from Seaside. We walked and rode our bikes nightly to Seaside to enjoy snowballs, ice cream, shopping, or just walking around. This is our 2nd time to stay on this property and the homeowner keeps making changes to make it better and better. He bent over backwards to help us and was only just a phone call away for whatever we needed. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We so appreciate your words which make us happy you felt "at home" here on our beautiful bech. What more could we possiby add ? Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ECP - Emerald Coast Beaches ( + VPS - Valparaiso)
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Great Southern
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Rosemary Beach
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Crestview (New Orleans to Miami)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
U.S. 98 (to New Orleans/Miami )
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Bud & Alleys
Nearest Beach
Seagrove Beach - Pure White Quartz Crystals
Nearest Point of Interest
SEASIDE is only a few steps west of Chez Mireille.
Nearest Point of Interest
Chez Mireille, 2554 E Co Hwy 30A, vrbo 253008
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf view Almarito with Old Seagrove's largest pool.
Car: recommended

WEDDING AND OTHER LARGE PARTIES, FAMILY REUNIONS, AND MULTIPLE FAMILIES, CAN RENT & PLAY TOGETHER IN OLD SEAGROVE'S LARGEST (40 X 31 FT) PRIVATE HEATED AND SCREENED POOL (free from oil threat)AND INEXPENSIVELY HOUSE OVERFLOW OF BRIDAL PARTIES AND OTHER GUESTS AT OUR FIVE BEDROOM THREE BATH GULF VIEW STILT HOUSE JUST DOWN THE STREET AT HALF CHEZ MIREILLE PRICE....Other regional features: Dressage instructor located in nearby Destin.Trail riding at nearby Point Washington.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Seagrove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$735
$4,995
 
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,695
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,850
 
 
Summer-2 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,695
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
$5,195
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
$4,195
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$695
$4,595
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Year-end Holidays
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

CleanInt250+Ext&Spa150 $400 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Tax I.D. and 50% payment of all charges and security deposit due before any reservation granted. Payment by personal or business check at least 45 days before scheduled arrival date. Last minute booking payment by postal money order, certified or bank checks must be received by owner at least 2 business days before scheduled arrival date. Only cash in full in advance accepted before last minute/walk-in admissions.No provision for credit cards. To maintain existing reservations, second half checks must be posted more than 45 days before scheduled arrival dates. Clients are advised to take out their own trip cancellation insurance to cover ca. No advance rent, cleaning or tax payments refundable. Security depoists are all refundable, in whole or in part, by mail, only after guests occupy the house as scheduled and then leave the house, contents, equipment and grounds, etc, complete, undamaged and free of trash, inside nd out. Tenant Assumes full responsibility for payment for repair or replacement of all damage to, or loss of, house, contents and/or equipment on the building lost, inside and outside of any structure, or the structure itself, above and beyond the security deposit amount, above and beyond insurance payments made directly to the owner within 45 days of damage, impairment or loss.
















We are not responsible and will grant no refunds for advance rent, cleaning, tax or any other payments made to us because of/for utility outages, failure of cable, telephone,water or gas service, temporary outages because of mechanical failure to operate of appliances, fixtures, or Jacuzzi style or hot tub, but guarantee prompt calls and every effort possible to get the service provider of appropriate appliance , a/c, plumber, electrician or appropriate technician/specialist to repair, re-install, replace if necessary and possible, of such equipment to tenants as soon as possible from those service and servicing providers

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable