Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Ski In/Out, 2 King Masters, Pvt Hot Tub, 2 Living Areas, Overlooks Cree

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Breathtaking 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom ski-in/ski-out 3000 square foot luxury town home located on the ski corridor, midway between the Mary Jane and Winter Park lifts. Nestled on the banks of Jane Creek and adjacent to the Arapahoe National Forest, Base Camp is the ultimate in convenience and luxury. Soaring cathedral ceilings, 3 fireplaces, walls of windows looking out over a cascading mountain creek and the towering pines make a truly memorable setting. Soak in the private hot tub on the back deck and watch the wildlife amble by. For the perfect mountain get-a-away, let Base Camp on Jane Creek be your home-away-from-home.

Tucked away in the scenic Fraser Valley beneath the towering peaks of the Continental Divide lies the Colorado mountain town of Winter Park. Winter Park is known for breath taking scenery, abundant wildlife, gracious hospitality, and world class skiing.

The Winter Park-Mary Jane ski complex averages 400 inches of Colorado champagne powder and boasts the most snowfall of any major Colorado resort! Winter Park has five distinct mountains: Winter Park, Mary Jane, Parsenn Bowl, Vasquez Cirque and Vasquez Ridge, with plenty of runs for skiers and snowboarders of all abilities. Mary Jane is renowned for her moguls. Winter Park's newest lift, The Panoramic Express is located on Mary Jane Mountain and is the highest, high-speed six-pack chairlift in North America. It starts near the Sunnyside chairlift boarding terminal and runs to the top of Parsenn Bowl, to an elevation of 12,060 feet. With over 3,000 skiable acres, 143 designated trails, over 1200 acres of off-piste terrain, Winter Park has something for skiers and boarders of every ability.

Winter activities include downhill and cross-country skiing, snowboarding, sleigh rides, dog sled rides, hot air ballooning, ice skating, ice fishing, snow cat photographic tours, snowmobiling, sledding, tubing and snowshoeing. Fraser boasts a tubing hill and is 10 minutes away. The Spa at Hot Sulphur Springs is a 20 minute drive away and is open year round. Summer Activities include mountain biking, hiking, alpine tubing, climbing wall, disc & mini golf, leaps & bounds bungee, whitewater rafting, fly fishing, horse-back riding, golf, fishing, hiking, back packing, water skiing, jet skiing, rock climbing, and wildlife viewing & photography and shopping. Rocky Mountain National Park is only 30 minutes away - hike the trails, see the high mountain lakes & snow fields, or watch the herds of elk and big horn sheep. Take a day trip to Mt. Evans and see the mountain goats grazing beside the roadway. Winter Park is truly a four season destination. So come on out and enjoy it all.

Keywords: Ski-in,Ski-out,4 bedroom,Winter Park Resort lodging, Winter Park Ski Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Property, Winter Park Ski Resort Condo Rental, Winter Park Ski Lodging Condo, Winter Park Ski Lodging, ski lodging, luxury ski lodging, private hot tub, ski accommodations, Winter Park Resort, Winter Park ski resort condo rental, private hot tub, Base Camp, Base Camp Jane Creek,

More Details

Property Manager
Access Winter Park Lodging
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Winter Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Ski In/Out, 2 King Masters, Pvt Hot Tub, 2 Living Areas, Overlooks Cree
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Beautiful large house with room to spare.

  • 5 of 5

We spent the first week of February at this property and lived it. There were 3 couples, two 1 yr olds and a 3 yr old but we never felt cramped. The babies slept in the downstairs bedroom in cribs that Judy arranged for us, along with 2 high chairs. The 3 couples slept upstairs (with 3 yr old) and had a monitor for babies.

The linens and mattresses were clean and comfortable. The toiletries were a nice touch and plenty of bathrooms and space to spread out.

The hot tub was clean and some towels were provided, as well as laundry and kitchen detergents.

Trash disposal was easy as we dropped it off while on the way to get our skis at Breeze rental. The guys there were fabulous! We skied in and out for lunch every day although the beginner skier took the shuttle for 2days to get his courage up. There is a fairly steep pitch to drop off the trail for about 50 feet or you can walk down the stairs.

The 3 yr old went tubing with her parents on the coca-cola hill, also within walking distance (15 min). They also walked into town to take her skating so everything was manageable.

The kitchen was perfect as with 9 people (3 little ones), eating out was too much trouble. The pans were past their prime but great knives, flatware, dishes, glassware, etc.

The biggest problem we had was the shuttle schedule. The only real grocery is in Frasier and takes awhile to get there. We actually paid a cashier to bring all the groceries back to Base Camp (with one of us along) while the others took the bus back. It probably isn't a problem if you have a car, but we couldn't rent anything large enough for us, car seats and luggage.

Home James transportation did a good job for us with the shuttle round trip. Judy in the Winter Park access office answered all our questions before we rented and delivered on baby items and helped us get into the house when the original code didn't work.

I'd highly recommend this house, especially if you have a car. However, even without a car, it's only 15 min walk to the village for dinner or home after apres ski in the evening.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Base Camp 496. Wish we had known you were having trouble with the shuttle while you were there. The shuttle to the base runs every 15 minutes during the ski day and evening. There is a shuttle dispatch number that can be called and they can let you know (or sometimes even send) a shuttle for you. The Town of Winter Park does have an APP (RIDEHOP) that can be downloaded and shows the shuttle location in real time. We very much appreciate the heads up about the pots and pans and will get them replaced shortly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2nd time just as good as the first

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property 3 years ago and was impressed. My recent visit was just as nice. Owner has done a great job keeping the unit clean and updated. Management team is very helpful. We are picky global travelers and would stay here a 3rd time for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to Winter Park!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Always enjoy the base camp!!

  • 5 of 5

Second stay at base camp and the accommodations are excellent. Convenient ski in/out to the mtn, good supplies in-house, great architecture, plenty of space to socialize with the group, but room to get away from everyone too. private hot tube is a must after a long day skiing. Now it is an annual thing! Judi makes the arrangements easy and painless.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Location for a Gorgeous Home!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect ski in/ski out location, but still secluded enough to feel like you're in a private home. This end unit is perfectly furnished and has enough space for everyone. The kitchen opens up into a large great room with plenty of seating for everyone. You still feel like you're together, even when you're in different spaces! We will definitely be staying again soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Excellent in every way! A beautiful place and very well appointed inside. The only small criticism is the pots and pans supplied. For a place that size, and the number of people likely staying there, kind of small and more importantly, pretty beat up. They could use replacing.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Victoria, TX
5

Beautiful, clean, great location

  • 5 of 5

We were two families staying together at Base Camp. Plenty of space, beautifully appointed, clean. To ski in/out, you must walk about 100yards to the entrance to elevators next to Breeze ski rentals and go up to walkway that exits onto a ski run. To get back in, you must ski a fairly challenging blue. There is also frequent shuttle to and from winter Park Village and ski area, or you can drive about 1 minute to Winter Park Village/ski area. The La Collina restaurant is within walking distance from condo, and serves excellent food and cocktails, and is family friendly as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER CONT'S 2017
Jul 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
LABOR DAY 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
FALL VALUE DAYS 2017
Sep 8 2017 - Nov 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
OPENING DAYS SKI SEASON 2017
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$525
Fri,Sat
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
EARLY SKI SEASON 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER BEGINS 2017
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$650
From
$700
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
WINTER BREAK BEGINS 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
CHRISTMAS-NEW YEAR'S 2017-2018
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
NEW YEAR'S WEEK 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK WEEKEND 2018
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
POWDER DAYS 2018
Jan 16 2018 - Feb 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
VALENTINE'S & PRESIDENT'S 2018
Feb 12 2018 - Feb 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
POWDER SEASON CONT'S 2018
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
PEAK SPRING BREAK 2018
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
SPRING BREAK 2018
Mar 19 2018 - Mar 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
EASTER 2018
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
LATE SPRING BREAK 2018
Apr 3 2018 - Apr 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
SPRING SKIING 2018
Apr 10 2018 - Apr 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
SPRING VALUE DAYS 2018
Apr 23 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND 2018
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2018
May 30 2018 - Jun 10 2018
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Property Damage Protection $79
AWP $175
Tax Rate 11.2%

*Nightly Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*Prices do not include $350 Cleaning Fee, 8.9% Tax, $79 AWP Fee
*No Sat arrivals or departures
*No smoking/No pets
US CREDIT CARDS ONLY. MASTER CARD & VISA ONLY.
AM EX & DISCOVER NOT ACCEPTED

* Please contact us if you find a cheaper rate at another property. We would love the chance to meet or beat those rates. We are also able to offer great discounts on lift tickets, rentals & activities around town.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable