Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Ski In/Out, 2 King Masters, Pvt Hot Tub, 2 Living Areas, Overlooks Cree

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,050 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Breathtaking 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom ski-in/ski-out 3000 square foot luxury town home located on the ski corridor, midway between the Mary Jane and Winter Park lifts. Nestled on the banks of Jane Creek and adjacent to the Arapahoe National Forest, Base Camp is the ultimate in convenience and luxury. Soaring cathedral ceilings, 3 fireplaces, walls of windows looking out over a cascading mountain creek and the towering pines make a truly memorable setting. Soak in the private hot tub on the back deck and watch the wildlife amble by. For the perfect mountain get-a-away, let Base Camp on Jane Creek be your home-away-from-home.

Ski-in/ski-out access is via the short trail at the end of the cul-de-sac, which winds through the woods. There is a set of ski stairs at the end of the trail to climb to get up to the Ski Corridor Trail.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps 10

Bedroom 1: King Master Suites with dual sided fireplace

Bedroom 2: 2nd King Master Suite

Bedroom 3: Queen Bedroom

Bedroom 4/Lower level Living Space: combined living & sleeping space with 2 twin beds, pull-out sleeper sofa and a wet bar and private bathroom

Tucked away in the scenic Fraser Valley beneath the towering peaks of the Continental Divide lies the Colorado mountain town of Winter Park. Winter Park is known for breath taking scenery, abundant wildlife, gracious hospitality, and world class skiing.

The Winter Park-Mary Jane ski complex averages 400 inches of Colorado champagne powder and boasts the most snowfall of any major Colorado resort! Winter Park has five distinct mountains: Winter Park, Mary Jane, Parsenn Bowl, Vasquez Cirque and Vasquez Ridge, with plenty of runs for skiers and snowboarders of all abilities. Mary Jane is renowned for her moguls. Winter Park's newest lift, The Panoramic Express is located on Mary Jane Mountain and is the highest, high-speed six-pack chairlift in North America. It starts near the Sunnyside chairlift boarding terminal and runs to the top of Parsenn Bowl, to an elevation of 12,060 feet. With over 3,000 skiable acres, 143 designated trails, over 1200 acres of off-piste terrain, Winter Park has something for skiers and boarders of every ability.

Winter activities include downhill and cross-country skiing, snowboarding, sleigh rides, dog sled rides, hot air ballooning, ice skating, ice fishing, snow cat photographic tours, snowmobiling, sledding, tubing and snowshoeing. Fraser boasts a tubing hill and is 10 minutes away. The Spa at Hot Sulphur Springs is a 20 minute drive away and is open year round. Summer Activities include mountain biking, hiking, alpine tubing, climbing wall, disc & mini golf, leaps & bounds bungee, whitewater rafting, fly fishing, horse-back riding, golf, fishing, hiking, back packing, water skiing, jet skiing, rock climbing, and wildlife viewing & photography and shopping. Rocky Mountain National Park is only 30 minutes away - hike the trails, see the high mountain lakes & snow fields, or watch the herds of elk and big horn sheep. Take a day trip to Mt. Evans and see the mountain goats grazing beside the roadway. Winter Park is truly a four season destination. So come on out and enjoy it all.

ANSWERS TO FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

1. SHUTTLE SERVICE: Free Resort shuttle (Green Line and Old Town Line) runs approximately every 15-20 minutes during the ski day and evening. For night on-call or paratransit call the Resort Dispatch Office. Download the RIDEHOP APP from the APP Store using the ride code "lift" to find your shuttle bus in real time.

2. PARKING: There is parking for 2 vehicles at Base Camp....one vehicle in the private attached garage and one vehicle in the driveway. If parking for more than 2 vehicles is needed, please contact us for additional parking options. There are pay-for-parking options at Winter Park Resort and free parking in the parking garage at Cooper Creek Square in downtown Winter Park.

3. GROCERY STORES: It is fairly easy to go grocery shopping. The free shuttle can get you to both of the grocery stores: Safeway in Fraser is about 5 miles away and Fireside Market is perhaps 2 miles away. Both are on the shuttle route. We do offer concierge services such as grocery shopping. Our staff can pick up your groceries and have them delivered and waiting for you in the properties when you arrive. There is a flat $75 shopping fee and 15% of the grocery bill for grocery shopping & delivery services.

4. RENTAL CAR, SHUTTLE or TRAIN?: We do get a fair number of people that either come up on the train or by the airport shuttle and others that drive up in a rental car. Many people rent a car in case they want to go see other points of interest in the area, like the tubing hills in Fraser , Rocky Mountain National Park, the Hot Springs in Hot Sulphur Springs or a quick trip to the casinos in Black Hawk. The free shuttle can get you to the grocery stores and tubing hills but you will need a taxi or a rental car to get to the Hot Spring or Black Hawk.

5. EARLY CHECK-In and/or LATE CHECK-OUT: We are happy to offer early check-in and/or late check-out when available. we can not guarantee early-check-in or late check-out until 24 hours prior to the respective dates.

6. NO SMOKING OF ANY KIND

7. NO PETS

Keywords: Ski-in,Ski-out,4 bedroom,Winter Park Resort lodging, Winter Park Ski Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Condo, Winter Park Vacation Rental Property, Winter Park Ski Resort Condo Rental, Winter Park Ski Lodging Condo, Winter Park Ski Lodging, ski lodging, luxury ski lodging, private hot tub, ski accommodations, Winter Park Resort, Winter Park ski resort condo rental, private hot tub, Base Camp, Base Camp Jane Creek,

More Details

Property Manager
Access Winter Park Lodging
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2018

Amenities

Winter Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1: King Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Bathroom 1: dual sided fireplace with King Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2: 2nd KIng Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3: Hall Bath - toilet , shower , Hall Bath, used solely by Queen Bedrm, large walk-in shower
    Bathroom 4: - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 4 is attached to Bedroom 4/Sleeping Space
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Powder Room off main living area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1: KIng Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2: King Master Suite #2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , with hall bath
    Bedroom 4/Sleeping Space: Twin Beds - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large combined sleeping/living space with private bath
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Ski In/Out, 2 King Masters, Pvt Hot Tub, 2 Living Areas, Overlooks Cree
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

Judi was super helpful!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, clean, and very well stocked kitchen!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very neat and clean when we arrived. No trouble with the front door lock at all (although we do have the same model at our home). We appreciated the large assortment of kitchen utenceles and spices. The ski in/our trail was a bit of a walk, but a good warm up before hitting the slopes.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

It wasn't as ski in and out as I had anticipated. Very nice house but don't put early to bed people downstairs! Overall, we loved our time there and would return again.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW in a Winter Park Wonderland

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough great things about this gorgeous property! Our family was able to retreat to this peaceful cabin in between Winter Park skiing. Home was perfectly located, very easy to rent ski equipment within walking distance of the house. Shuttle to the slopes stops right in front of house (less than 5 min to slopes). This home offered multiple fireplaces and a hot tub to relax in after a chilly day on the slopes. The heated floors throughout the home made it very inviting. WP restaurants and shops were a couple of miles from the home so made it easy to enjoy both the charming town as well as the mountain. Judi was wonderful and very helpful throughout the booking process. Thanks for a dream vacation!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful large house with room to spare.

  • 5 of 5

We spent the first week of February at this property and lived it. There were 3 couples, two 1 yr olds and a 3 yr old but we never felt cramped. The babies slept in the downstairs bedroom in cribs that Judy arranged for us, along with 2 high chairs. The 3 couples slept upstairs (with 3 yr old) and had a monitor for babies.

The linens and mattresses were clean and comfortable. The toiletries were a nice touch and plenty of bathrooms and space to spread out.

The hot tub was clean and some towels were provided, as well as laundry and kitchen detergents.

Trash disposal was easy as we dropped it off while on the way to get our skis at Breeze rental. The guys there were fabulous! We skied in and out for lunch every day although the beginner skier took the shuttle for 2days to get his courage up. There is a fairly steep pitch to drop off the trail for about 50 feet or you can walk down the stairs.

The 3 yr old went tubing with her parents on the coca-cola hill, also within walking distance (15 min). They also walked into town to take her skating so everything was manageable.

The kitchen was perfect as with 9 people (3 little ones), eating out was too much trouble. The pans were past their prime but great knives, flatware, dishes, glassware, etc.

The biggest problem we had was the shuttle schedule. The only real grocery is in Frasier and takes awhile to get there. We actually paid a cashier to bring all the groceries back to Base Camp (with one of us along) while the others took the bus back. It probably isn't a problem if you have a car, but we couldn't rent anything large enough for us, car seats and luggage.

Home James transportation did a good job for us with the shuttle round trip. Judy in the Winter Park access office answered all our questions before we rented and delivered on baby items and helped us get into the house when the original code didn't work.

I'd highly recommend this house, especially if you have a car. However, even without a car, it's only 15 min walk to the village for dinner or home after apres ski in the evening.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Base Camp 496. Wish we had known you were having trouble with the shuttle while you were there. The shuttle to the base runs every 15 minutes during the ski day and evening. There is a shuttle dispatch number that can be called and they can let you know (or sometimes even send) a shuttle for you. The Town of Winter Park does have an APP (RIDEHOP) that can be downloaded and shows the shuttle location in real time. We very much appreciate the heads up about the pots and pans and will get them replaced shortly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2nd time just as good as the first

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property 3 years ago and was impressed. My recent visit was just as nice. Owner has done a great job keeping the unit clean and updated. Management team is very helpful. We are picky global travelers and would stay here a 3rd time for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to Winter Park!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
AWP $179

*Nightly Rates & Availability are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*Nightly Rates do not include $350 Cleaning Fee, 11.2% Tax, $179 AWP Fee
*No Saturday arrivals or departures, unless the stay is >7 nights.
*NO SMOKING
NO PETS

* Please contact us if you find a cheaper rate at another property. We would love the chance to meet or beat those rates. We are also able to offer great discounts on lift tickets, rentals & activities around town.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.