Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

$149 - $189.00 Best Mt.Hood Views!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type lodge

Overview

About the property

Log Lodge Luxury Suites / Mt Hood Views with private baths/patio/deck

Big Foot lodge B&B is a luxury custom 3 story log home. Unique rooms with epic Mt Hood Views, 5 ski resorts from 15 to 35 minutes. Acres of landscaped grounds,100's of acres of trails (hike & snowshoe) yet just 10 minutes to down town Hood River w great restaurants & Columbia Gorge. Family farms, wineries, breweries, horseback riding, voted best trail (accessed from Bigfoot Lodge) by Gorge Magazine, wilderness! wildlife, hiking, fun or just relax and take in the serenity & beauty of Bigfoot Lodge.

- Email :

-nilsas1bnb@gmail.com for Info & Reservations. Call 541 399 4222

Nilsa : 541.399.4222

In the Mt. Hood Wilderness but close to everything fun in outdoor's magazine & national geographic's top 10 picks for best places to visit, vacation, adventure sports, Ski Packages discounted with stay at Bigfoot Lodge .

Spectate or experience World Class Windsurfing, Skiing, Kayaking, Mt. Biking + kite boarding!!

Incredible Mt. Hood and valley views and is set on a 63 acre private estate. Adjacent to 1,000 of acres of Mt. Hood wilderness lands. This is it! … If you want the natural beauty, scenery, tranquility of the forest and mountains with total privacy. Family and friends will delight staying at the dramatic but relaxed atmosphere with plenty of room to spread out and take in the almost 5000 square feet of hand hewn ponderous pine log lodge. Custom engineered with soaring 26 foot ceilings, covered decks and porches, top of the line furnishings and antiques blend together with state of the art appliances and gourmet kitchen. In floor heating, steamer, double shower, granite and travertine countertops along with luxurious linens, towels and bedding will keep everyone pampered.

The Lodge has it all outdoors as well, unforgettable mountain retreat with expansive green recreational area including acres of enchanted forest with garden trails, hawk tail falls and soaking pond, outdoor large Bigfoot bar, 22 ft.Indian Sioux Tipi, 1500 square feet of covered decks and patios, outdoor furniture, garden decor, games, hammock, flowers galore and access to “Surveyors Ridge” famous Nationally for premier hiking, biking and horse trails. And the best part is that Bigfoot is centrally located in the heart of the Hood River Valley, close to skiing, lakes, rivers, and minutes to Hood River, the beach, kayaking, windsurfing, kiting, biking, golfing, fishing and boating. Wineries, small farms (Fruit Loop), breweries, great restaurants, shopping, festivals, world class sport events, concerts, museums, Mt. Hood Railroad, Stern wheeler are all here for the whole family. We'll see you at the Bigfoot!

More Details

Owner
Nilsa
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016

About Nilsa

Nilsa is the original owner of this magical and special hideaway in the valley below Mt. with her 14 year old son Sebastian. She have lived and played in the Hood River Valley/Columbia River Gorge area most of their lives. Running the 40 acre private estate is a passion for Nilsa as well as her life-long love for horses. Bigfoot Lodge is adorned with whimsical cowboy decor and antiques right down to a saddle on the railing upstairs. Originally from California Nilsa is also an avid tennis player and social Mom. Her warmth and genuine spirit of the love of what she does will make you feel at home the instant you arrive. Nilsa is also well educated in local wines and wineries to guide you in the right direction for your pleasures. She looks forward to guiding you to the best Hood River experience you could possibly have.

Nilsa purchased this lodge in 1997

Why Nilsa chose Mt. Hood, The Gorge

Bigfoot Lodge is the perfect getaway for romance, family fun or adventures in nature with friends. Built in 1997, Bigfoot Lodge was designed to take give you breathtaking views of the majestic surroundings of Mt. Hood. Hand crafted pine logs with embrace you in a true Northwest "forest-feel" of the woods. Delicious breakfasts served with warm hospitality add to the ambiance of the Lodge. Mt. Hood is literally in full view from almost every corner of Bigfoot Lodge. The Lodge is also extremely convenient to skiiing minutes away and you can even get a special discount package to include this.

What makes this lodge unique

This unique location is in the heart of the Hood River Valley on the edge of the forest, private but close to all the best of the gorge has to offer ie., 10 minutes little John sled park, 15 Cooper Spur Ski Resort, 23 Minutes Mt.Hood Meadows and 35 minutes to Timberline Lodge. On the fruit loop & next to family farms, vistas, hikes, waterfalls, trails, lakes and the Columbia river gorge all within minutes drive. Situated on the east fork of the Hood River Bigfoot guests will enjoy the pond, waterfall, 22' Indian Sioux Teepee, horses, pasture, fire pit, patio bar area surrounded by a cathedral of large pines, outdoor lawn games/activities. Vacationers will enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, sledding, snowmobiling, horseback riding, and more all either on site or minutes away. Come experience our side of paradise!

Amenities

Mount Hood Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Cowboy Room bath - toilet , tub , shower , Adorable historic features including clawfoot tub
    Timberline Room - toilet , shower , Beautiful slate shower with full bathroom
    Mt. Hood Room bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Gorgeous travertine private bathroom
    Eagles nest bathroom - toilet , shower , Master bath with double shower and steamroom
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Mt. Hood Room - 2 queen , 2 queens, private bath, 50'" TV, garden patio, Mt Hood Views
    Eagles Nest Room - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , in suite bath, steamer, panoramic views, private deck
    Timberline Room - 2 queen , private bath, garden patio, whirlpool, amazing views
    Cowboy/John Wayne Suite - 1 queen , private bath, covered private deck, amazing views
  • Mt Hood Views from everyroom at Bigfoot Lodge! All rooms are oversized and have patios or decks and all come with a private bathroom! Come enjoy Bigfoot Country!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bigfoot Lodge B&B will not disapoint it is one of the nicest accommodations in the Columbia River Gorge / Mt Hood Wilderness with amazing Mt Hood Views an edge of the forest private 64 acre estate farm & forest location, and a very relaxed atmosphere. The owners are extremely casual and have enjoyed all types of small & large groups from all over the world. They have a wonderful perspective on meeting & greeting new guests! Happy Happy! Welcome to the Holiday Lodge! Come join them in Bigfoot Country a new look at God's Paradise in the Magical Bigfoot Enchanted Forest *

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
$149 - $189.00 Best Mt.Hood Views!!!
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
1

NIGHTMARE!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Nightmare from the beginning. Nobody to greet us upon check-in, so we were left to walk the entire cabin to find our room. When we finally found our room, it looked NOTHING, I mean NOTHING like it's pictured on the website. Mt. Hood room is falsely advertised on their website, don't expect a romantic room whatsoever. We chose this room off the website photos because it best fit our style.. But, it's hideous and nothing like it's pictured. We arrived 45 minutes after check-in time and we were texted and told the maid had not showed up yet. Yep, someone's toothbrush and toothpaste in our bathroom was a sure sign of that. We felt uncomfortable the entire time we were waiting to have the owner come there to talk to us. It's not a good feeling to show up to the room you paid for knowing it's likely not clean and ready for you. When the owner finally came back from her tennis match, I showed her the photo on the website of the MT Hood room and said it looks NOTHING like this. We got a refund (rightfully so) and had to look for a new place to stay with zero notice. The motel downtown was a welcome sight after this horrible experience. She clearly had no argument because how can you defend such false advertising when it's right in front of our eyes. And an extra $20 for two people to have "breakfast" when you pay for a room at a bed and breakfast? What a joke. Found other reviews so similar to ours and we have posted the website pic along with the laughable actual pic of the MT Hood room to our facebook and have warned everyone we know to stay far away from this place! Hospitality 101 training is needed here.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diane A, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for the experience you encountered. That is not protocol for the Bigfoot Lodge B&B. I love to be present and warmly greet each and everyone of our amazing guests. Thank you for your valuable feedback. And also for letting me refund your $money to help make it right. We are working to upgrade our photos. Please feel free to connect with me on my personal email if there is anything else I can help you with at officebigfoot at gmail Best regards, Nilsa N - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Stayed there this last weekend for my husband's birthday. The house was spectacular. Clean, cozy and Nilsa was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing as was the special dessert she had waiting for us when we got back from dinner. We'll be back again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
5

really really awesome!

  • 5 of 5

So.. I was debating writing a review because I have never reviewed anything on the internet before, and because I really don't want anyone else to know about this place, but so as to avoid bad karma for being selfish, I will say, this bed and breakfast is awesome! It looks like one of those cabins on 'those TV shows specifically about awesome cabins', and has direct views of Mt. Hood. It is also in the fruit loop, which is a very good thing if you know what that means- especially in the fall. Also, breakfast was better than any breakfast I have had in Portland- which has some pretty good breakfast places. Nilsa is also awesome and makes you feel right at home, but not in an awkward sort of way. You can however, be awkward yourself, and eat your breakfast in your room or outside if you don't like the whole 'sitting with a bunch of people you don't know business'. One more thing, there is a room with a private jacuzzi outside of it, so you can hang out and stare at Mt. Hood in a spa.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Portland, OR
1

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!

  • 1 of 5

Our first impression when we arrived to celebrate our anniversary getaway…. Trash bags on the front porch. No keys or anyone there to greet us. Had to wait hours before we could get ahold of Nelsa. Beds not made. (And we are certain she didn't change the sheets) Food left out in the kitchen. Bugs everywhere inside the cabin. (Stink Bugs, Spiders, Etc.) I actually stepped on a hornet wasp and got stung in my foot! Then our first nights sleep INSIDE was accompanied by a huge hissing and flying BAT!!!! Talk about a turn off! Romantic right? We thought we were at least getting a good deal on the room until they hit our credit card for a bunch of miscellaneous charges after we left. Horrible experience. I strongly advise you to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 3
Los Angeles
2

Important note: not a vacation rental

  • 2 of 5

I would prefer to write a private email with complaints but couldn't find one on the website or here in verbose. So I am just going to say that my whole extended family rented the whole house for three nights under the impression it was a vacation rental. May have been our mistake, but at any rate we arrived with several coolers full of food and ready to cook, hangout, and reminisce in the kitchen (and the whole house) for the weekend. Instead we were met by the host, and told we could not cook, could only store our food in the downstairs fridge, etc. Though apparently she relaxed that rule, it still made us walk on eggshells the whole weekend, there were lots of other rules too, that we were reminded of often, which did not make for a relaxing weekend. All in all for what we spent on food (which we couldn't really use since we couldn't use the kitchen), travel, and lodging we would have been much better off in our own home or in a hotel even. We were there in large part to remember a family member together and with the host coming in and out and around all the time it just was not conducive to intimate sharing. some of us were more inclined to hide in our rooms. Breakfast was good but not enough food. I guess we are more vacation rental types than b&b types. I felt that my sister in law was definitely due a sizable refund, as we ended up having to take home most of the food she had brought, and by the third night only three rooms were even occupied. The view was beautiful but not much to do within walking distance. I'm sure the hosts meant well and probably most people would like their very friendly talkative style. Very nice fire ring too.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bigfoot Lodge B&B is not a vacation rental and we mark that very clearly! Bigfoot Lodge is a 5000 sq ft custom pine log lodge with over 3000 sq ft of decks, patios, & bar area! 3 levels all with fabulous Mt Hood Views! There is a lot of room to spread out in fact we have 63 acres with sitting areas etc. to relax & enjoy with your family & friends! In the last 10 years of business we have had a few thousand guests and once in a while someone does expect something a little different than we offer at Bigfoot Lodge. What we do offer is Luxury Rooms & Suites at a very reasonable rate, amenities, epic Mt Hood views, horses on property, special services, and a full bigfoot breakfast and we always make sure guest are as full as they want to be with all the yummy fresh fruit, berries, bacon, sausage, blueberry pancakes, organic eggs, farmers potatoes, pastries, fresh juices, fresh brewed coffees & teas, and more! This is a happy happy place with lots of love & most guests claim Bigfoot is a very special place with some of the best nights sleep they have every had! There must be a reason we have so many return guests year after year coming with their families, friends & co-workers etc. Plan on having an excellent time in the area as we are located just minutes to waterfalls, lakes, berry & fruit farms, wineries, breweries, Hood River, & the Columbia River Gorge, beaches, watersport activities, and lets not forget over 35 awesome restaurants to try out some with river & mountain views. See you in Bigfoot Country! Things just got better as we have newly improved rooms & Suites for your added comfort! Enjoy Bigfoot Lodge B&B considered one of the best locations in all of the Columbia River Gorge/Mt Hood Wilderness/Hood River Valley!
Did you find this review helpful?
37 8
Portland, OR
5

Wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway with a mountain view, look no further! An easy hour and a half drive from Portland, this lodge welcomes you to relax and gaze at the splendor of Mt Hood. Every sleeping space has a view of the mountain. Don't even bother stopping at the mountain look-outs on your way, just wait until you get in the house, or on the decks! None of the pictures do this place justice, it's beyond description. Stay and enjoy your private mountain.

Nilsa was very friendly, and both she and Mike were easy to work with. Such a blessing!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland Oregon airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sawtooth Restaurant & Sports Bar *Parkdale brewery
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Sternwheeler Cruise
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Indian Creeks or Hood River both 18 hole courses
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Mt Hood Railroad scenic tour/lunch & dinner *
Nearest Motorway
0.03 Miles
To Hwy 35 to Hwy Interstate 84
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
5 restaurants from .3 miles to 5 miles
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Cooper Spur or Mt Hood Meadows 7 more miles
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Hood River Kite/Sail/Swim/Surf/Boat/Paddle/Row/Fun
Car: necessary

Bigfoot Lodge B&B is a true 'log cabin' style lodge, a perfect Northwest Style location set in the Mt. Hood forest with epic Mt. Hood views, a forested & horse farm ranch with horseback rides from location or minutes to 5 ski resorts, close to lakes, waterfalls, rivers, great hiking, mtn. biking, rafting, paddle boarding, golf, beaches, great skiing, restaurants, wineries, breweries, museums, Mt. Hood Railroad, Sternwheeler, shopping, bars, pizzerias with games, movie theatres, and so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35

Rate are subject to change until confirmed! All sales final * Rebook Policy to a similar date or upgrade.
No refunds are available * Rebooking is open ended and we have had customers rebook 1 year later with no problems.
Thanks, and hope to see you soon in Bigfoot Country!

Travelers should call for reservations;
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
541.399.4222 Nilsa Zeman Host Info/Reservations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties