expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

APRIL'S 25% OFF CONSTRUCTION DISCOUNT! Bayfront, Boardwalk, Bikes, Grill

Crown Point, Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA, USA
  • Condo900 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights

This luxurious condo is situated on the quieter East side of beautiful Sail Bay (the loveliest part of Mission Bay) so you have a magnificent view of the sunsets with the activities of the bay in the foreground. Yet, you are only 12 minutes from San Diego's bustling downtown historic Gas-Lamp area with its fine dining, exciting nightclubs and within 5 to 15 minutes from most of San Diego's other top tourist attractions. So, you CAN have it all!

Imagine yourself sitting out on the balcony watching the soft early morning colors as the SDSU women's outrigger canoe teams glide silently through the still water, sand pipers scurry along on the beach and a lone pelican waits quietly on a buoy for an unsuspecting fish. Enjoy your coffee while you quickly check your email on the wireless high speed cable internet connection.

As the boardwalk comes alive, you watch the action on Sail Bay; catamarans, sail boats, and kite surfers. Right below you people on the boardwalk are riding bikes, skating, jogging, and just strolling at leisure. Later, sip wine on the balcony as you watch the sunset. At night you will see two big paddle-wheel boats cruise right by your window, as the lights on the strand across the bay and the moonlight reflect off the calm, dark water. This spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, extra large (900 sq. ft.) one bedroom condo sleeps up to 4 and is located on the East side of the bay which is much quieter, upscale and more romantic than the Mission Beach side, which tends to attract the college party crowds. It features a new king bed and a comfortable queen-size guest Murphy Bed that folds down from the wall, granite counter-tops, real wood cabinets, plush carpet, a large walk in shower, double sinks and unbeatable views. Coin op laundry room about 30 feet down the hall.

Take a stroll or ride our two provided beach cruiser bikes around the bay and if you like, cross over to Mission Beach with its wide boardwalk to watch the surfers or watch for the green flash.� Pacific Beach's Crystal Pier is just a few minutes walk to the North and has a large white sand public beach, lifeguards, showers and toilets. Dine at home or enjoy one of the many great local seafood on the beach or walk along the main street of Pacific Beach for just about any type of ethnic food you could ever want.

Whether you spend your days enjoying all that makes San Diego a world-renowned vacation destination or just relaxing with a book on the balcony or strolling on the sand, you will enjoy the casual atmosphere and perfect weather that makes San Diego so delightful. We strive to make your stay not only one you will long remember, but one you will long to return to, time and time again! ASK us if this unit has AC!

Property Manager

Nancy's Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2002
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, King bed in bedroom and queen Murphy bed in livingroom
      • living-room
        1 queen, Queen Murphy bed with a view in the living-room
      • (optional single rollaway bed in closet)

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, walk-in shower, no tub, dual sinks

        Location Type

          • Beach
          • Beachfront
          • Waterfront

            Theme

              • Romantic
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Coin-op laundry room next to elevator about 30 feet away. Each floor has it's own laundry room for 4-6 condos.
                      • Fireplace
                        gas fireplace in the living-room
                      • Garage
                        Underground gated garage.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                        Cable internet with Free Wifi
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Elevator
                        Elevator services parking garage and all levels of the building
                      • Living Room
                        Livingroom has a queen Murphy bed for extra guests and a beautiful view of the bay!
                      • Parking
                        One underground parking spot included
                      • Telephone
                        Free local and national calls
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        Coin-op laundry room next to elevator about 30 feet away. Each floor has it's own laundry room for 4 to 6 condos.
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Free Wifi
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                                Dining table seats 4 and there is a Highchair is in the closet
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Music Library
                                    Via Cable TV
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    HD cable, basic programming provided
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                  • Toys
                                  • Video Library
                                    Located in 3rd floor laundry room about 100 DVDs.

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                        Beautiful bay views off of the balcony. Be sure to catch a sunset or two! Seating for two.
                                      • Bicycles
                                        2 beach cruiser bicycles stored by your parking space in the underground garage.
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Electric George Foreman Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • limited accessibility
                                            No steps if you drive into the garage and go up the elevator.

                                            Attractions

                                              • live theater
                                              • arboretum
                                              • botanical garden
                                              • caves
                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • coin laundry
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • library
                                              • bay/sound
                                              • marina
                                              • museums
                                              • playground
                                              • restaurants
                                              • synagogues
                                              • theme parks
                                              • water parks
                                              • winery tours
                                              • zoo

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • boating
                                                  • eco tourism
                                                  • gambling casinos
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • horseshoes
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • outlet shopping
                                                  • paddle boating
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • whale watching
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • Babysitter
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • racquetball
                                                          • basketball court
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • equestrian events
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • hot air ballooning
                                                          • ice skating
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • paragliding
                                                          • parasailing
                                                          • pier fishing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • roller blading
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling/diving
                                                          • sound/bay fishing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis
                                                          • water skiing
                                                          • water tubing
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            Notes

                                                              • ASK us if this unit has AC!

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                6 Reviews

                                                                Good3.8/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                A good property and location, marred by some maintenance issues

                                                                sanket p.

                                                                What we loved:

                                                                1. Great location. A very nice walk to Mission Beach. Seaworld and Zoo are close by.

                                                                2. Condo was quite spacious for a one-bedroom. A very nice view of Mission Bay.

                                                                Ran into some problems:

                                                                1. Shower did not work. Had to take shower in a different condo for two days.

                                                                2. InSinkErator did not work. Couldn't clean dishes for two days.

                                                                3. Bedroom got quite cold at nights. Turns out, there was a hold made in the window for air conditioning vent, which kept the room cold.

                                                                4. There were couple of bikes available for use, but they did not have air pressure in the tires. So we could not use them.

                                                                5. One night, someone took our parking spot in the garage. We had to park on the street, and ended up getting a parking ticket next morning.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                We're happy you enjoyed the location and space the condo offered. We're sorry to hear a couple of maintenance issues left you with something to be desired.

                                                                Regarding the shower, the HOA has been replacing the waste and water plumbing pipes in every condo in this building over the past 4 years; the unit you were in was among the very last stack of condos to be done. The bathroom was newly remodeled before your arrival with new granite counter tops, new sinks, a newly tiled walk in shower, all new plumbing and fixtures. Unfortunately, some gunk got into the new copper water supply line, clogging it. We received your call in the evening and we got the plumber to you the next morning. Meanwhile, we made the other condo unit available to you for that evening and morning before he came. We apologize if that did not work for you. We truly did the best we could given the circumstances.

                                                                As soon you informed us of the garbage disposal, Nancy sent someone over to look at it. It was jammed and just required turning it a to get it going again. Sometimes garbage disposals jam, but it is an easy fix we are happy to take care of should it ever be an issue as it was during your stay.

                                                                We have the bikes serviced regularly, but if they need air we have two air pumps available in the garage and also have 4 spare bikes there for our 12 condos. Did you call regarding the pumps or extra bikes? We would have happily provided both for you.

                                                                We're sorry there was someone in your parking spot. Unfortunately, we can't keep someone from parking in the wrong space, but a call to us can usually solve the problem on the rare occasion that this occurs. When you called to inform us there was someone in your space, we told you that you could park in another unit's space that was vacant until we could find out who was parked in your spot so you did not have to park in the street, we understand that can be inconvenient.

                                                                This condo does have a portable AC unit in the bedroom that must be vented through the outside window, but the plastic panel with the vent hole is easily removed so you can close the window. Had you given us a call we would happily have shared with you how to do this. We're sorry for the cold evenings. San Diego temperatures can get chilly in winter once the sun goes down!

                                                                We do apologize for the maintenance items that marred your stay, but we hope you enjoyed the location and quick service enough to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warmly, The NVR Team

                                                                Great view

                                                                Michele in IllinoisIllinois

                                                                We had a couple of problems, one was getting into the lock box. We had no less than 4 people call us but the problem was never fixed. After we checked out they said it worked but we tried several times and it never worked. No one told us during our stay that they checked the lock box. After we checked out they said it worked and FORGOT to tell us. We know how to open a lock box and this one did not open. To check get out of the condo we had to go outside through the gate, park in a no parking area, go in through the front door, put the key in the condo, go back out the front door and hope we didn't get a parking ticket.

                                                                The condo was a great size, but not nearly clean enough. Closets were full of owners stuff, paint cans, rugs, pictures and even a hanging wire with a bare end. I didn't know if it was a hot wire but scared of a potential fire. I took photos wish I could show them here. Great view, nice size but they could have easily made it better.

                                                                Beach Location

                                                                David B.Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

                                                                First time in San Diego and this location was well worth it. Condo was furnished nicely and suited the 2 of us well. You could easily have 2 more people in this unit. The paved boardwalk was fantastic! Walking, biking and running within seconds of the condo. The bikes being included in the condo...bonus. The scenic view of the bay was great. Our first evening there was topped off, having a glass of wine on the balcony watching the beautiful sunset. Easy access to major routes. We will definitely stay here again!!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Please remember to ask us about our return guest discount!

                                                                Nancy's Vacation Rentals

                                                                Great Views

                                                                WoodyYorktown, Indiana

                                                                First, the people from Nancy's are very, very helpful. I called or emailed with questions and they answered them all. Excellent instructions on how to check yourself in and out.

                                                                The unit has GREAT VIEWS and one could watch people walking the beach for hours. We spent hours walking on the beach and talking with people. While it was furnished very nicely, there was evidence that the unit needed some maintenance. Blinds were not working properly and the curtains on the main windows need some attention. If we come back to San Diego this is where we would like to stay again.

                                                                Beautiful! Great location on the beach

                                                                NancyMA

                                                                We stayed here with our teenage daughters. The location can't be beat. Loved watching paddle boarders and windsurfers on the bay. The paved boardwalk is perfect for riding bikes, jogging, walking, etc. It is also close enough to walk to the ocean side beach. The condo is very nice! The bed, couches and chairs are all super comfortable. Beautiful breezes when you open the slider to the balcony overlooking the water. Would definitely stay here again!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you so much for the glowing feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in San Diego. We look very forward to having you visit again in the future! Warmly, The NVR Team

                                                                Beautiful condo, great locations for families

                                                                Karina E.

                                                                We stayed here for 4 nights in San Diego. Easily accessible to everything in San Diego. Best part was early morning runs around the Bay, quiet not overly crowded and absolutely beautiful watching boats and water skiers on the bay. The kids did not go in the water but played on the beach with volleyball nets. Even barbecued and smores one night on the beach with charcoal grill that was available for our use. Condo well equipped with beach supplies including chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas. Thank you!!!! A few small items to address with the condo when first arrived, the staff was super helpful and addressed that same day. Great place for families, exceptional attentive service for whatever you need. Paddle board, kayak rentals and other equipment available just few hundred feet down the bay, very convenient for teenagers.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you back next year! Best, The NVR Team

                                                                Location

                                                                Crown Point, Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA, USA

                                                                Within 5-20 minutes is SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, SeaPort Village, downtown San Diego's GasLamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to LegoLand, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos. Other Activities: Walking on beach or walking, running or riding bikes on boardwalk. Golf: San Diego beach rentals have the world's best climate!

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                10.5%

                                                                Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required: -Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings. -Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more. -Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed. -Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min). Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request. Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

                                                                $290avg/night
                                                                6 Reviews
                                                                Good 3.8/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 3513916ha

                                                                x