Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIALS-REAL LOG CABIN NEXT TO HELEN - Beautiful 3 bed real Log

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms sleeps comfortably 2 to 8

Secluded in 1.5 wooded acres beautiful log cabin with seasonal mountain view and access to the Chattahoochee River. Minutes from Helen, Ga. , Unicoi Park and Lake Burton. Huge kitchen accommodates 8 to 10. Playroom with a hockey table, TV/cable and DVD with plenty of movies to watch when you are resting. CD player for your favorite music and a lot of room for the kids to play with toys, read or write. Main bedroom has its own balcony facing the mountains . Cozy living room with plenty of space. The cabin has 3 big decks to enjoy the view while having a BBQ, jumping in the Hot Tub or having a glass of wine.

Black Bear Lodge Cabin Has access to the Chattahoochee River where you can fish or swim. This is a beautiful setting that you can enjoy in summer or winter.

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Isabel Denicolo
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed this cabin so much. Very relaxing place to stay. The kids enjoyed the air hockey table and the DVD collection. We love the new bathroom upstairs.

thank you again.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Dec/16 we have renovated the upstairs bathroom. with tiled shower and new sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3) very comfortable, , Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

SPECIALS-REAL LOG CABIN NEXT TO HELEN - Beautiful 3 bed real Log
average rating of 4.5254235 based on 64 reviews
London, England
5

Beautiful Surroundings and Very Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

I rented this cabin with four other friends from high school (we are now in our 30's) for a reunion. We had a fantastic time going to Anna Ruby Falls, the town of Helen, and walking along to the Chattahoochee river.

I was coming from London, three other friends from Atlanta, one from Knoxville and the other from New York. We all enjoyed the cabin muchly and had a blast.

The cabin's location is difficult to find initially, so please follow the owners directions rather than "google maps" which caused us to get lost for over an hour.

The cabin is larger than we had expected, equipped with everything you might need, and is the perfect size for relaxing and exploring the area. I loved the wrap around porch and the swing! I might suggest new pots and pans - but aside from that, this was a fantastic rental.

I would absolutely rent it again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have a wonderful time. We will take your suggention and buy new pots and pan.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0
4

True Log Home/Cabin Great

  • 4 of 5

"Real Log" cabin with re-purposed old barn wood inside very unique & rustic.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVE THIS CABIN.

  • 5 of 5

We love this cabin. All the rooms are very spacious, well decorated and very clean. I spoke with Isabel , she said she recently remodel the upstairs bathroom and changed all the mattresses. The kitchen is fully equipped for a family of 8 and kids friendly. The cabin has others houses in the area but, still private and very quiet. We hope to come back in the summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun Stay in a Quaint Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time and made great memories during our stay! Our children played in the woods behind the cabin. We drove to the towns of Helen as well as Cleveland - both were a short distance away. The cabin was within eye sight of several other homes, but the street was very quiet. During our week we only saw neighbors a few times. I think it's worth noting that the area is great for riding bikes, but there were several dogs unleashed/roaming the neighborhood. We brought bikes, but because of the dogs, didn't ride much. We loved that the cabin was SO welcoming for children-the air hockey table was a favorite! They also have a great little play space upstairs stocked with books and toys as well as a huge library of dvds, and several games and puzzles. We spent the bulk of the week relaxing inside, playing games, and watching movies. The cabin was very clean and the owners were easy to get ahold of and to work with. During our stay the hot tub malfunctioned and we were able to reach the owner the first time we called. The only upgrades we would suggest would be to the bed in the room with French doors. It was really loud/squeaky. The finish on the tub downstairs was flaking off-which wasn't that big of a deal. We just gave our little ones quick baths. As we reflect on our time at the cabin, we have sweet and precious memories we treasure. The price per night can't be beat for the accomodations. We are very thankful for our time there.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Taylor, thank you for your review. glad you enjoyed your stay. as per your suggestion we already have changed 2 of the mattresses . and we updated on bed that was full size to queen size. We also updated the bathroom upstairs, changing the shower and the sink to a more modern( see picture).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this cabin

  • 5 of 5

This is our first visit and I fell head over heels in love with every aspect. The quiet private setting, the amazing wrap around porch, the rustic charm and exposed wood in the cabin, the hot tub looking into the woods. The bathroom upstairs absolutly beautiful. We had everything we need to cook a gourmet food. Thank you Isabel.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not up to usual standards

  • 2 of 5

This was an expensive rental, and the owner had many warnings and rules about "caring" for the property while we used it. However, the cabin had many problems that indicated Inadequate care by the cleaner or owner: cobwebs hanging from beams (including above the showers), dirty fan blades, dirt & bottle caps behind the entertainment room sofa, smoke detectors missing covers (appeared non-functional, perhaps), blown lightbulbs (we couldn't get to the basement to do laundry because the lights didn't work and the light on the main staircase kept shorting out so we were afraid to use it). The second floor bathroom has a ridiculously high step up when you open the door to enter it, which was very hazardous at night and difficult for older guests to use safely. We wish we'd been warned about that hazard because 2 of us have balance problems. The rooms are spacious, but the beds are incredibly noisy (we could hear each other roll over in other bedrooms!). The deck is large, and we did see a bear nearby, which was exciting; however, the neighbor's dogs jumped on the side of my car because I had a small dog in the car--so now my doors are scratched by their nails. The final straw was that the contact number for help or to report broken or non-working items led to a message that the owner had not set up the voicemail box for that number--and when I emailed the owner twice after we checked out to find out when the security deposit would be returned (explaining that I needed to know because my credit card had been hacked and had to be shut down), the owner never emailed back. Overall, I would not recommend this cabin if any of these issues will bother you. We were disappointed by the condition of the cabin, but its location was excellent.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this guest did not have a good time at the cabin. We are committed to make every stay the best. We have a 5 star reviews. We have never received the email or the phone call but we did refund her security deposit ( without any problem) immediately after the guest departure. The basement light has a dual switch one for the upper stair and one for the bottom; maybe they did not check that. I have never received a complain about the beds or the cleaning service but any way I will check this matter.There is a regular step at the bathroom entrance. We are not responsible for any animal behavior in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Atlanta Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
GA/441
Car: necessary

Unicoi State Park- Winery tours-

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
4TH OF JULY
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,000
 
 
Oktoberfest
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,000
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$3,060
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Linen Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable