check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3 BR/3 BA, Bay & Ocean View at the Sapphire/~TX~ Gulf Coast

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8) - STR PERMIT No. 2015-628663

STR PERMIT No. 2015-628663, Sapphire Condominiums South Padre Island in the Texas Gulf Coast is a true oceanfront 31-story Tower high-rise property located right over the causeway on the island. The privately owned unit, 2304, is located on the 23rd floor of the South Tower overlooking the Bay as well as the Ocean side.

Unit 2304 is a beautiful 3 bdrm/3 bath spacious luxury condominium, which accommodates a maximum of 8 people. This condominium has all the luxury and amenities of a five star hotel, yet it has ample space for the whole family to feel right at home. The balconies are a spectacular feature of this unit. You can relax while marveling the 300 foot two tiered pool and indulge in the magnificent beautiful ocean view, or you may choose to BBQ in your own private grill while enjoying the spectacular panoramic Bay view.

Children, especially teenagers will enjoy their own space in the teen lounge where they can play ping-ball machines, use the computers, lounge and chat with friends or enjoy a movie in the 24 seat theater. The fitness center and the health spa are attraction of the Sapphire and of course the whole family can sunbath while playing in the sandy beach or in the 300 foot tow tiered pool.

South Padre Island has plenty of restaurants to choose from on the island and over the causeway. Souvenir shops and water/land activities are conveniently located for the whole family to enjoy. Water activities include: deep-sea fishing charters, parasailing, boating, dolphin watching excursions, jet-ski rentals and Schlitterbahn water park. Land activities include: go carts, tennis, bike riding, and jogging along the beach.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jeny Martinez
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2016

About Jeny Martinez

We are a family of three; my son and daughter are teenagers. We live one and half hours away from South Padre and we all love going to the beach in South Padre Island. The beach is clean and the people are friendly. We like it so much, that we decided to purchase a property. When we first visited the Sapphire we fell in love with the floor plan of our unit. It has everything the family needs and want in a beach home. I enjoy sitting and sipping a margarita or glass of wine while taking in the beautiful ocean or bay view. I even celebrated my birthday with my whole tennis team in our condo. We BBQ, played tennis in the near by tennis courts, lounged by the pool, and went out for an ocean swim. My kids really enjoy the Sapphire. They like having their own space and fun area to relax and be with their friends.

Jeny Martinez purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jeny Martinez chose Gulf Coast

I decided to purchase our condominium in the Sapphire, because there is no other high-rise condominium in South Padre Island that even comes close to the Sapphire. It has all the amenities of a luxury hotel, yet it has the room and comfort of a home. The kitchen and bath selections are contemporary and great quality. The most unique feature of our unit is the ocean and bay views. You can view the ocean from the kitchen, living room, master bedroom and balcony. The bay may be viewed from the 2nd bedroom or the balcony. Lastly, we love the Sapphire's location. It is located right over the causeway on the island and central to all the nearby attractions and restaurants the whole family can enjoy.

What makes this condo unique

Our apartment has 42' plasma TVs in all bedrooms with DVDs, the master tub has Jacuzzi jets, and the kitchen is fully equipped for family cooking. The bayside balcony has an electric BBQ grill. The kids can enjoy playing board games and the Wii player. The Sapphire has so many unique features. Its common amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 300 foot two tiered pool with private cabanas, hot tubs, pool bar, the Pearl Hotel next door to the Sapphire welcome the Sapphire guests to their poolside food and bar service as well as to their indoor restaurant and souvenir store. The Sapphire wine room, business center, 24 seat private theater, teen's lounge area with complimentary computers, and free covered parking are other amenities the Sapphire Condominiums offer our guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

3 BR/3 BA, Bay & Ocean View at the Sapphire/~TX~ Gulf Coast
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
2

Nice condo - only refunded part of our deposit

  • 2 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. A cleaning crew arrived the morning after we arrived and wanted to clean the condo (like at a hotel). I have stayed at MANY condos and have never had this service. It was unexpected and not necessary (we can do our own dishes and take out the trash). We asked them to come back when we checked out. I guess they were upset by this?! We had a nice stay and the cleaning crew didn't bother us again. The condo was very clean when we left, and I even put the linens in the wash for them. However, when I received an email from Jeny she stated that the cleaning crew said we got stains on both bedcovers in the front bedroom. I asked if they had any photos of the "stains". She said no that she had to believe the cleaning crew, and that I was only receiving a partial deposit refund (and it was already in the mail). She said the cleaning crew had to have the covers cleaned. There were no new stains on the bedcovers (they did have some when we arrived). We only had water in the bedrooms. Maybe this was the cleaning crew trying to get money. I don't know. But, I do know that if you are going to charge someone for additional fees that you should get some proof. The condo was nice, but this was an upsetting and unfair end to our vacation. I have never experienced this in all of my condo rentals and do not plan to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry Ms. Usry that I had to keep $60.00 from your $500.00 deposit for the cleaning of the two comforters. The Sapphire charged $30.00 per comforter. I hope that the rest of your stay was a happy and memorable experience. Sincerely , Jeny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Beautiful Condo and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo with a great location on the beach. This was our second visit to stay in this condo. The owner was very accommodating to our family. The three full baths is a major plus! The condo is well-maintained and very clean. The condo has enough space to accommodate large families and still feel like you are not crowded in the space. This is such a wonderful condo that has provided fond memories for our family and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property in an excellent location! The unit is clean and well appointed for a family beach vacation. Jeny was a joy to work with and quickly answered all questions including a late request to extend a night as we were having too much fun! Will definitely stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mr. Kreeger, it makes me very happy that you and your family had a memorable experience while staying in my condo at the Sapphire. Please call me for your future visits to SPI.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for multi-family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this unit for four (4) nights with my mom, sister, her husband and baby, and my husband. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the concierge desk. They checked us in, gave us keys, and explained the property to us. They were also very helpful (thanks, Ricky!) throughout our stay with recommendations for dinner each night.

The unit itself was wonderful! The kitchen was fully stocked and beautiful, the living room was very comfortable, and all bedrooms were perfect. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom, and the master closet was so big that my 14-month old nephew slept in there!

The beach was nice and empty (we stayed during off-season), but my nephew preferred the pools, so that's where we ended up. The Pearl kid's pool had a neat frog slide that he loved and the adults had a nice swim-up bar. We probably spent most of our time at the Sapphire pool, though, as it was EMPTY! And there were perfect areas where my nephew could play (6" - 18" deep).

The owner was extremely easy to work with and very helpful. She would respond to my emails within a few hours and answered all questions fully.

Some people reviewed that the wifi and cell reception wasn't the best, and I can attest to that. But I personally add that to one of the benefits of the condo! No work emails, no texting, no Facebook/Instagram. It made it a TRUE vacation with family :)

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone - large group or small, kids or adults only, beach-goers or pool-lovers.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Holly for your wonderful review. Please call me if you ever want to come back. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth Texas
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable stay! We had everything we needed and the condo was nicely decorated.

Jeny is very nice and easy to work with! We would defiantly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Excellent time on the beach with small children!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four decided to splurge on a condo for this trip and this one did not disappoint. The unit is beautiful, as shown in the pictures. We were very comfortable even while the grandparents visited too. This unit will easily and comfortably house 8.

While there are restaurant nearby, we mainly used the kitchen. It was fully stocked which made cooking easy, and we even used the electric grill a few times for burgers and fajitas. And there is an actual margarita machine, not a blender, though we did not use it. I especially liked the flat top skillet to make pancakes for the kids in the morning.

If you don't want to cook, there are restaurants within walking distance (besides the Pearl hotel next door). Gabriella's was a nice Italian restaurant that was close-by. Note for fisherman, some restaurants will cook your catch! You have to clean them though. In this regard, Parrot Eyes blackened and made enchiladas out of our speckled trout catch one day.

Our kids (3 and 5), enjoyed the pool, but really enjoyed the beach. It was great that the unit had a few boogie boards available. I was amazed to see both kids take to boogie boarding naturally. I had a bit more trouble, but watching the kids joy made the wipeouts worth it. Schlitterbahn was also a highlight for the kids. If you can, go on a less crowded weekday.

Regarding the good rating versus an excellent, the condo was immaculately clean except for the grill. The owner rectified this immediately, and my father even said he wanted to hire the guys that cleaned it to come clean his grill - it looked like new once done. WiFi was out when we arrived. We worked around it by plugging directly into the internet cable, but were unable to use WiFi devices. I also could not get the DVD player in the bunk bed room to work. I think the TV was out. Not a problem as there are 3 other TVs, just unexpected.

I saw another review talk about cell phone reception. The bay side of the unit gets great reception, the Gulf side barely got a bar. Too much concrete for the signal to go through my guess. As the owner cannot relocate cellphone towers, I do not hold this against the unit's rating.

And since I haven't said it yet, the owner was very accommodating and responsive to any question or need.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this unit and this owner as I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

24 seat movie theater, teenager lounge with games and computer access, and private cabanas by the poolside.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $15 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 14.5%

**There will be a $15.00 a day Resort Fee or $150.00 Flat Rate Free for a 30 day or longer stay that is due to Sapphire Resort at check in.**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties