Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, den with queen size futon, sleeps 8

The house is situated in Poinciana Village, 4 Miles from the Naples beaches. For the golf enthusiast there are over 50 golf courses in the area.

The house has 3 bedrooms, the master bedroom has a king bed, the other two are queen beds. Linens are available, but you can also bring your own. There are two bathrooms one with shower and one with a bathtub. A converted garage serves as additional bedroom with a queen size futon. A tile floor has replaced the wall to wall carpet in all rooms.

Internet and TV are available. A spacious living room with dining room invites you to relax. In-ground Pool, terrace and front screened in lanai make the outdoor fun complete. The yard is completely fenced in. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator & freezer, glass top stove, microwave oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, mixer and toaster. Washer and dryer are available.

Tennis courts, basketball court and children's playground is within Poinciana Village in walking distance - free of charge. 3rd Ave & 5th Ave are only a short drive away.

Things to do: The house has a walkway through a flower garden with tropical plants as additional attraction. The Naples beaches are a special treat for the visitor. There are many possibilities to access the beaches. Kayaking and surfing are popular sports besides swimming and sun bathing. The sunset over the Gulf of Mexico is always spectacular.

A short drive from the house are Tin City, 3rd Ave with old Naples and 5th Ave with wonderful restaurants, bars and shops. For birding enthusiasts Corkscrew Sanctuary at 375 Sanctuary Road West is a must see.

Close by are Marco Island, Sanibel Island with the J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge and Captiva Island. To the South lies the Everglades National Park, where alligators and lots of other wildlife can be seen.

More Details

Owner
Elisabeth Murphy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Naples House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also an umbrella stroller for little kids - not babies. Tennis courts, basketball court and children's playground is within Poinciana Village in walking distance - free of charge.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
Toms River
5

More comfort than expected in a vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just perfect. Plenty of room, lovely inside and out. A great pool, comfy beds, plenty of dishes, cooking utensils. Everything you could need was there. The neighborhood was very nice and close to great restaurants. Would love to get back when the opportunity presents itself again. Could not ask for anything more. Thanks for a wonderful home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place for Families

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting family in Naples and this house fit our needs perfectly. It's a little dated on the outside, but there was plenty of room for our family of five on the inside and the backyard pool was perfect for our three high energy boys. The kitchen had everything we needed so we could entertain and there is a grill in back for bbqing. It is also close to stores and restaurants. It's located on the out skirts of Naples, but it was only 10 minutes drive from the beeches or the down town strips. Great value and perfect for longer stays with a big family. Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great home, exactly as described!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home!! We spent 7 nights with 4 adults and 3 children. Nice and clean with plenty of extra linens and all the comforts of home. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and have their own space. The pool was wonderful and we used it everyday. We really appreciated the cooler, beach chairs , and boogie boards that were available to us. A nice location in the heart of Naples just 10 minutes from the beaches. The owners had a nice binder of things to do and restaurants in the area. I hope we make it back again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean.

  • 4 of 5

This house had all the amenities needed and then some. Very clean and centrally located.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This was our third visit to our home away from home. We come to Naples every few months to help my aging parents. We love coming here because it's a great layout, it's big enough for our whole family to be there and relax. It's nice to be able to walk in and know where everything is and settle in quickly. The location to downtown, beaches, etc is perfect. We love getting up in the morning and having coffee on the front lanai and then taking the dog for a walk to the park just a few blocks away, then coming back and going swimming (us in the big pool and the dog in her puppy pool). It's one of those places that everything is just where and how it should be. We'll be back in a few months to enjoy Naples again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Rental house was a disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

Replace shower curtain due to mold.Dirty, rusty dishwasher. 1970's house that needs to be updated. TV's need to be upgraded (bigger). Furniture outdated and not comfortable. Pool never cleaned in the 2 weeks we were here.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The shower curtain was not moldy. It was cleaned and disinfected with Chlorine water. The dishwasher has rust spots, yes, but it washes better than any of the new dishwashers. That’s why we don’t want to exchange it. The house was renovated 4 years ago – new roof – new windows and sliding doors. Two years ago the floors were replaced in all bedrooms. The TV and furniture is exactly as it is displayed in the pictures in our ad on the website. The Pool was cleaned right before your arrival. We have the pool cleaned always before the next people come in. We don’t want our renters to be disturbed by gardeners or pool people. If there was a problem you should have contacted him or me. The same way as the house is not cleaned while you are there you have to treat it as your house – or your pool. Thanks Elisabeth Murphy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Ft Meyers
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Miller's Ale House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Grey Oaks Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3.6 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Miller's Ale House
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Clam Pass Beach Park

Golf: For the golf enthusiast there are over 50 golf courses in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties