Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 390 sq. ft.
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully appointed SKI STUDIO in Park City

We are a small privately owned family business that has been operating in Park City for over 18 years. We have traveled extensively and know what it's like to find quality accommodation at reasonable prices. We do all our own renovations and pay attention to every detail.

Premium studio

The premium studio is beautifully renovated with completely new fixtures, furniture and décor. It has two queen beds with duck-down duvets and pillows and quality linens, 42 inch flat-screen cable TV, radio alarm with iPod connectivity, dining table and chairs, a fully fitted hardwood and granite kitchen area (full refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster etc), and a leather armchair with a floor to ceiling fireplace. Also a hand-tiled vanity with hair dryer, iron etc, and beautifully tiled bathroom, with tub, shower and vanity. Balcony with views, chairs to sit out on. Air-con. The studio is beautifully appointed, and we have paid attention to every detail.

Prospector Square is conveniently located to all areas of Park City. The local free bus service stops outside, and you can ride to Main Street, and Park City Mountain, Deer Valley and The Canyons ski resorts within a few minutes. The Olympic Park, shopping outlets, and ice arena are also within access on the bus route. You can also take a brisk 10 minute walk to Park City Main St along the scenic rail trail. Also in the neighborhood there are several great restaurants, (sushi, Chinese, steak, Asian, Mexican), cafés and shops - all within a couple of minutes walk. Within easy access of other hiking and bike trails also.

We are in the heart of the Sundance Film Festival area, with one theater on site and several more of the major festival theaters and venues within a short walk and/or on the festival bus route. During the festival we can provide on site parking passes for the accommodation (but not other venues).

More Details

Owner
Helen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, Japanese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Helen

Bryan and Helen have lived in Park City for 18 years. Their small, privately owned family business provides quality accommodation at great rates. We do all our own renovations and take great pride in providing beautiful studios at affordable prices. We know all our guests by name, and they return year after year, commenting on the value, comfort and friendly service. As discerning travelers we know how important it is to make sure that attention is paid to every detail.

Helen purchased this studio in 2003

Why Helen chose Park City

The location of the studio is superb for ski vacations, within a short distance of Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley and Canyons. It's a central location for the Sundance Film Festival, with several of the main theater venues within minutes walk. We are on the free bus route with easy access to Park City Main Street and located in a great neighborhood with cafes and restaurants.

What makes this studio unique

You will experience quality accommodation at very reasonable rates. The premium studio is beautifully appointed with attention paid to every detail in a prime location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 3rd year in the studio - it's just as the ad describes it. It really is beautifully appointed and has comfortable beds! We recommend the studios for anyone looking for a good location and a great deal.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Park City Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 390 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully hand-tiled bathroom with tub/shower, vanity and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Two queen beds with quality linens and down comforters
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The fabulous Silver Mountain Spa is adjacent to the property. We can offer discounted daily access passes.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
Washington, DC
5

Outstanding Accommodations from a Lovely Host!

  • 5 of 5

My two college-aged children and I recently stayed in Helen's studio for the Sundance Film Festival. The studio was so comfortable and cozy -- it had everything we could possibly need, and the "extra" touches were so nice (full size shampoo and conditioner in the shower, grocery shopping services offered, etc.). And the Prospector location is ideal for whatever you plan on doing in Park City . . . so convenient! I cannot recommend this gem enough. I will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable ski retreat

  • 5 of 5

I had never stayed in Prospector Park so was unsure what to expect. The buses made getting around very easy, and the condo was very comfortable. The owners were eager to help fix any problem, and when the fireplace wouldn't kick on, they rushed right over. When they found out the repair would take a couple of days due to weekend, they brought over a nice space heater and offered to move us to another condo. Since it wasn't very cold, we opted to stay. The beds were super comfortable, the shower was great. The real treat was the free passes to the health club which was amazing! Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Check in was swift and our unit was ready upon our early arrival. Studio is decorated beautifully. Two queen beds were very comfortable. Kitchen is equipped with full size appliances and well stocked. Shower had full size toiletries and plenty of towels. Overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, Texas, United States
4

Great unit, convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully decorated unit - comfortable and warm. Loved the fireplace, and the shampoo and conditioner were a nice touch.

If you are a light sleeper and not used to noise, bring earplugs - walls and doors are thin. Kitchen is very small - more of a kitchenette than a kitchen. No oven, although there is a microwave. There were only 2 of us, and we hadn't planned any extravagant dinner parties, so it worked out fine. Tile floor is beautiful, but very slippery if your ski boots are a little wet.

Very easy and convenient free bus access to ski resorts. Didn't need to use our car at all. Easy bus access to historic Main Street and all it offers. Variety of restaurants within easy walking distance.

Owner is great to deal with. She very kindly mailed our left behind charging cable back to us. Thanks very much Helen!!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay in Park City

  • 5 of 5

Very nice room for a ski trip to Park City. Very clean, well maintained and updated amenities. Nice full kitchen which is perfect for making breakfast before skiing. Very comfortable beds with great sheets, pillows and comforters. Nice fireplace and tv. Very nice if you want something classy but affordable. The owners are very nice and responsive to requests. The unit is right on the bus line which is very convenient. 15 minutes on the red line to Park City Resort for skiing or 10 minutes on the yellow line to Main Street for dinner. I stayed here with my 2 teenagers and it was perfect for our needs. We just slept here, skied, came home to shower, back to town for dinner, then chilled before bed.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great clean place

  • 5 of 5

Other then the hot tub not working the place was great. Nice and clean and great location to the bus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We're glad you had a great stay. We weren't aware that the hot tub wasn't working. The property manager assures us it is up and running now. We wish that you had let us know, as we could have assisted with getting this issue resolved during your stay. There is also the fabulous Silver Mountain Sports club and spa adjacent to the property, with hot tubs, steam room, swimming pools, and full gym facilities. Thank you again. Helen and Bryan Swan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Park City Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Grub Steak House
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley, Canyons

The studio is located in a great neighborhood, with cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. Park City's historical Main St is a brisk walk or a couple of minute's by car. Free buses stop outside the property.

Olympic-size ice arena, bowling, zip line, Alpine slide etc all nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Ask about discounted day passes to the Silver Mountain Spa. Deals on ski rentals right to your studio door.
Please note a cancellation policy applies. There is no charge for cancellations made within three days of booking. Thereafter, one night is non-refundable for any cancellations. However, the deposit may be applied to future bookings made within one year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties